$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1412 out of 1412
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KRuiz
Business
Bridgeport
Apr 14, 2015

Okay Bachelorette Weekend

Tropicana's location was unbeatable. The eateries and bars/clubs were just an elevator ride away. However, we were a party of 12 girls trying to meet together in my room (which I shared with the bride) to toast and take pictures. The security was incredibly unreasonable despite the other girls showing their reservations at nearby hotels. They requested one key card per person and invited us to purchase them at $25 each. It was incredibly inconvenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
Mount Laurel
Apr 12, 2015

Tropicana Hotel and Casino

When I first checked in my initial room was in the South Tower of the hotel which is closer to the casino floor, the room smelled badly there were burnt holes in the rug and the furniture was all beat up. I immediately contacted the front desk and requested a room in the Havana Towers which they accommodated me with without any problems. As for gambling in the casino you can forget trying to locate a cocktail waitress to order a drink, and when you finally do order a drink it will take forever to get it. Overall the hotel has sufficient entertainment and plenty of places to eat. Just remember if staying at this location I recommend requesting the Havana Towers, Also keep in mind the Havana Towers is located on the opposite end of the casino by all the restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wasi N.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Vacation

Excellent. it was good and I recommend it to my friends and Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica S.
Business
highland mills
Apr 6, 2015

FITZYS BACH. PARTY

We had a blast at the Trip. Thank you for a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki914
Business
Honey Brook
Apr 6, 2015

Fun date night!

We stayed on a Wednesday night in the Havana tower. The room was clean and had a great view. The bars and restaurants we went to had great service and everyone we talked to was very friendly. The only problem we had was trying to find our way out of the hotel onto the boardwalk- it gets a little confusing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yaari
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 6, 2015

Best place to stay in ac

Where all the fun is at, club,food, outlets are nearby. I love it here come all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayess
Business
Maywood
Apr 6, 2015

Nce

Stayed one night for american idol concert. Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bay breeze
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Could be much better

This was my second visit here. I stayed in a different tower thN the last time. I like the restaurants there. However there was no hot water prior to my checkout. My sheets had a hole in it when I arrived. Also shortly after I checked in as I was putting my clothes away, someone from maintenance knocked on the door. Someone reported a loose toilet seat?? I said I don't know. I just checked in. I'll only be a few minutes. He did his job & left. The mattress needs replacing. It's had better days. The basic cable could have more channels instead of doubles of pretty much channel except HBO. I'm not sure if I'm coming back. I guess it's time to try somewhere different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jf
Business
Jersey City
Apr 1, 2015

Poor customer service

Staying on a Friday night is not recommended, security guards stationed at hotel elevators hassle all staying customers for room keys. Extremly unfriendly and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachael S.
Business
New York
Mar 24, 2015

Very Frustrating Hotel Experience

The Tropicana is your basic Atlantic City hotel. The location is fine and amenities in the hotel are great. There are a ton of restaurants, bars, and shops. Aside from that there is nothing else redeeming about this hotel. I found they treated their guest with very little respect. They recently implemented a policy in which every person who wanted to go to hotel tower required a key. I understand a policy where one person in the group would need a key, but for every single person to have their own key is absurd. This policy was beyond frustrating as we had friends staying in a neighboring hotel who weren't allowed to come up to our room. In addition to ridiculous policies surrounding keys, the elevator situation at the tropicana is awful. Checkout is 11am and to get an elevator around that time would take 30 min to 1 hour. During regular hours elevators would take around 10-15 minutes. I cannot believe they would build a hotel without enough elevators to accommodate all of the rooms. For the amount we paid per night they really should have better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top