$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1269 out of 1269
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ThisIsMe
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Comedy Show Trip

Location is great from Comedy show location and within mall access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickie J.
Couples
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Fun trip for a couple

Stayed in the Havana Tower. Comfortable room with a great view. Enjoyed gambling, strolling the boardwalk, and riding the waves in the ocean. Refreshing and relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shelia S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Run down mess

3 different rooms for a 2 night stay. Room 1 was dirty and reeked of smoke to the point it made my throat sore. Room 2 was so far away, the blanket smelled like cigarettes, and hammering/construction was going on above us before 9 a.m. Room 3 was supposed to be a suite in the south tower. The bathroom was filthy...clumps of long hair in the shower. The upholstery on the chair in this luxury suite was worn, faded, and had a big torn spot that had been roughly stitched together. The staff did not care or apologize so I assume this is acceptable and will continue. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly
Family
HAVERHILL
Jul 23, 2015

Family Trip

Excellent stay at the Tropicana with my 3-yr old. Will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vincenzo O.
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

had a good time

my stay was very enjoyable and the staff and service was too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert B.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

One night stay

The hotel is located on the strip and is very convenient. With restaurants, shopping and casinos it is a one stop shop for anyone's needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Virginia Texan
Family
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Quick getaway for two busy parents

This was me and my wife's first getaway in alost 2 years. It was a blast. First time in Atlantic City and defiantly won't be the last. Tropicana was amazing with too much to do in a two night stay! I felt the rooms and the decor was slightly dated and at times I thought I was walking down the halls of creepy motel but you can't beat the location and the endless entertainment. Casinos were fun and I look forward to going back to explore the rest of what Tropicana has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly
Single
HAVERHILL
Jul 13, 2015

Atlantic City Newbie

Tropicana exceeded my expectation in price and value. Very happy with Tropicana and am looking forward to staying there again next weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyBaloney
Friends
Secane
Jul 9, 2015

work on weekend rates

This hotel is worth the stay during the week, and provides great entertainment and amenities. If they had prices for rooms on the weekends like Vegas it would be a homerun. Wake up AC and start to get the people coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard G.
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Great family trip

Everything was great .we ate at Carmine's and the food was outstanding.not the first time staying at this hotel and won't be the last

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top