$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of Brighton Avenue and the Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1249 out of 1249
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

Trip to meet up with some friends

We stayed for a long weekend to meet up with some friends we had met on previous vacation. The room was a little dated but was still nice and clean. Loved having so much to do right there at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtney S.
Business
hellertown
May 22, 2015

great weekend getaway

The staff us super friendly. The hotel I dont even have to leave because everything is right there in the Trop. Never a bad experience. We've been here multiple times and keep coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwight P.
Business
Irvington
May 6, 2015

Relaxing trip

I went there at the beginning of the year. It was very relaxing and the staff was very helpful. It was my first time staying there and I would recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veronica M.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Fun Weekend

Hotel was nice as always. There was some confusion because I had reserved the room for 4 and they only had me down for 2, but the problem was resolved and we had a fantastic weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunshine
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

girlfriend bday

I ask for a none smoking room and didn't get one. Not happy at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa K.
Business
MARLBORO
Apr 30, 2015

Great get away

We had a great time. Food was good, drinks were great and overal had an amazing time. Can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah T.
Business
New York
Apr 28, 2015

This place is great.. except for its hotel!

Genuinely one of the worst experiences of my life trying to check in to the Tropicana. There was a mix up with my reservation and the people working at reception were really unhelpful. My check in process took a little over an hour. Booked a room for 4 people and had to pay when I arrived for two extra key cards because every room is based on double occupancy (it was an extra $57 per night and was not stated when I booked the room initially) and there is security at the elevators who you need to show your keycard to, so if you run downstairs to get something to eat and leave the keycard upstairs in the room with the other people they will not let you up and you literally have to get someone to bring you down a key card from the room. The first night we stayed there was a formal on so I was like ok they just want to make sure the kids aren't all going up to the rooms after but no, all day each day they are checking for room keys. And yes there are vending machines on each floor but the one on my floor would only accept coins, and at $3 a pop I quickly ran out of coins. The room (and the casino itself) smelled of smoke but the room was clean and the beds were comfy. There were only two towels in the room which was annoying (again i booked for four and this was a double Queen room). There was no AC so what could have been a comfortable nights sleep since the beds were quite nice was not because it was too hot! The shower was leaking so the entire bathroom floor was saturated after four girls had to use the shower. The restaurants were fantastic though, great service strong drinks and good value and where we ate the food was suberb. This is where we went: RiRa: 10/10 best Espresso martini ever and the bartenders were so nice, food was good solid bar food. China Bistro: 10/10 Excellent cocktail, friendly bar tender and whoever had food said it was amazing Cuba Libre: 10/10 wow the cocktail I had here (Miami Hurricane) was fab, bar tender was super nice and helpful, bathrooms were really cool. Tequila Bar: 10/10 Our server was lovely, really great value for money (so much food) delicious Strawberry Dacquiri Broadway Burger: 10/10 great food great service and very fair prices! Wet Willies: Soooo good! The mercury Spa seemed very nice but was quite pricey, one of my friends did get the aromatherapy massage and loved it but the rest of us didn't want to pay so much and we found a place on the boardwalk that did a 30 min back massage + 15 min foot massage for $40. The nightclub was not really my scene, went to Pool After Dark in Harrah's on the Saturday night and had a great time. All in all I would 100 go back to the Tropicana for the restaurants/bars but I would never stay there again because the room was not worth the price and I was so unimpressed with the hotel staff and how awful my check-in experience was. Can't say much for the casino because I did not gamble at all. Note: I am giving 2 stars for Staff/service, this is based on the people at reception and the security in the hotel and bears no reflection on the staff working in the bars and restaurants. There was a bellhop in the Tropicana that was very friendly so I would like to mention that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WayneNJ
Business
vineland
Apr 23, 2015

Spontaneous Night Out

Me and Wifey just had a random thought to stay overnight in Atlantic City. I found a decent price for a room, and booked it. Couldn't have been happier. Had a great time in AC, then crashed in the room later. Nothing fancy about the room, but wasn't looking for anything fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominick M.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

great night

The room was even nicer than expected because it was the corner room so we had a great view. It was a smoking room which was much needed so that was great. and i woke up in one of the top 3 most comfortable beds i've ever slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Casino and Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie R.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

AC weekend

Beautiful hotel, very strict with elevators and keys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top