$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Water Club

5 stars
View map of One Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Water Club

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
May 19, 2011

Nice place to stay, minor snags

Very nice and relaxing pool area. Don't bring a cooler with you because they will make you check it downstairs. Also make sure to check your bill upon check-out. There was a mini-bar charge even though we never opened it; the staff removed the charge very easily though. Make sure you put all of your friends names on the room when you check in just in case their key deactivates and need to get a new one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern New Jersey
May 31, 2009

Ended on a strange note

The room was great, very quiet, nice view, 32nd floor Spa was spectacular. Pool hours were very short, I guess they want you out of the pool and into the casino. Strange housekeeping moment - went back to the room around 10am, after breakfast & hot tub to get showered & ready to check out by 11am and the maid was cleaning the room. I explained that we were checking out that morning and if she came back in 20 minutes, we would be gone. She ignored me and continued cleaning the room for about 10 minutes while we were sitting on the newly made beds waiting for her to leave. I hope they cleaned for the next guest because I showered and used the bathroom after she left. I guess someone's room list was wrong, but she didn't listen to me when I said we were checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Water Guy
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Nice Getaway

Enjoyed two days and one night of relaxation and gambling. Classy place, attentive staff. Would choose it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Outlet shopping nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgin
Business
Jersey Shore
Aug 18, 2014

Water Clun Atlantic city

Wonderful getaway with my wife. We enjoyed the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenni76
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Fun Bachelorette Weekend

Great hotel, decent food. They are not joking with their check in time and pretty much don't give an early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nancy b.
Business
macungie
Jan 17, 2015

great short getaway

Stayed here several times. Feels upscale. Love wearing robes provided to pool. Each stay my room had a stunning view of marina area and city lights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neal F.
Business
Monroe
Feb 23, 2015

Nice time

Hotel was clean and for the most part friendly staff. Bar Tenders at the Gypsie Bar were less then friendly and charged different prices for the same drink. Outside of that experience was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diwakar J.
Business
Stamford
Mar 20, 2015

Recent Atlantic City Trip

We had a great time. The hotel is not connected to the board walk, which is a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nakiim B.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Great spa

Very comfortable and the Spa was fabulous. Food great. I did Gamble and won a limitless something :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVBNJ
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Jan 2, 2014

Brief Vacation Stay in AC

The Water Club was the most luxurious hotel I have stayed at in Atlantic City. It has, in addition, a wonderful selection of restaurants. My dinner experience at Fornelletto was delightful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was up to the finest standards of comfort and cleanliness. I can recommend this hotel with great confidence to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fornelletto Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top