$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

The Water Club

5 stars
One Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Fantastic time

My husband and I wanted to get away from the house for a little while and I heard so much bad... See full review

  • Boss Couple
  • Dec 6, 2014
Fantastic birthday get away with wife

Fantastic overnight for my wife's birthday. Cocktails, dinner, music, little gambling.....and lots... See full review

  • overnight fun
  • Jun 1, 2014
Off the Boardwalk relaxation with big views and five pools

A ritzy addition to the ever-popular Borgata in 2008, this water-view retreat boasts a unique cosmopolitan vibe. The 5-star Water Club is the result of a $400 million (USD) development endeavor that features 43 stories of modern, relaxing bliss. Done in dark neutrals and earthy materials, this luxurious Atlantic City hotel cultivates a soothing atmosphere with easy access to the Borgata for excitement. Aptly named, The Water Club features five heated pools that invite lounging year round, plus a score of luxurious amenities meant to pamper and spoil.

Highlights
  • Three indoor pools and two outdoor pools with palm trees, poolside cocktails, jacuzzis, underwater music and cabana rentals
  • Decadent two-story Immersion spa
  • Fitness center has the latest machines from Techno Gym with panoramic views of the city and shore
  • A tranquil hotel environment adjacent to the action of the Borgata, a 24-hour casino, a dozen restaurants, nightlife and shows
Rooms

Just 800 attractive rooms and suites (a modest number by Atlantic City standards) offer ocean views, 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, mini bars, rain dome showerheads, robes and slippers, 40" Sony LCD HDTVs, in-room dining and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Those wanting a flat-screen TV, bathtub or mini-fridge prefer the Borgata instead.

Features

Take a peek in six designer boutiques, stop by the Sunbar for a nightly scene around the pool, or head to the Borgata for high-end dining, 85 poker tables and 4,000 slot machines. A pre-arrival concierge can assist with dinner reservations, entertainment, tee times or floral arrangements. At the center of the lobby, energizing sunlight pours into the Sunroom Lounge where guests can relax among the gardens, order refreshments and enjoy views of the outdoor pools.

Recreation

A two-story spa sanctuary in the sky, Immersion calms the senses with 360-degree ocean views across its floor-to-ceiling windows. Take a dip in the infinity-edge lap pool and create a spa day from a treatment menu tailored to loosen tension with ayurvedic therapies. The spa includes a state-of-the-art fitness center (fees apply) and gourmet spa menu by Chef Geoffrey Zakarian.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with internet lounge, copy, fax, UPS , Fed Ex, Notary, cell phone charging and courier services (fees apply)
  • 18,000 square-feet of modern event space with the latest technology in 4 boardrooms and 9 meeting rooms
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 years or older to check in.
  • Access to the pool at The Water Club is restricted to persons 21 years and older. The pool is available for use after check-in with room key and until pool closes on day of departure.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit. Cash is only accepted at the time of check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Water Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Water Club Rooms

Club Queen - Non Smoking
Club Queen - Non Smoking- Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread ct bed granite vanity-2 queens
Room Amenities
Description not provided
Club King
Club King Room - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread count bedding – granite vanity
Club King - Non Smoking
Club King - Non Smoking - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread count bedding – granite vanity
Club Queen
Club Queen Room - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-4 00 thread ct bed – granite vanity – 2 queens
Vista King
Vista King- Captivating Water Views- King Corner Room-400 thread count sheets- 40 inch LCD
Vista King - Non Smoking
Vista King - Non Smoking-Captivating Water Vws-King Crn Rm-400 thread count sheets-40inch LCD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4pm
Check-out:
11am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for The Water Club

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern New Jersey
May 31, 2009

Ended on a strange note

The room was great, very quiet, nice view, 32nd floor Spa was spectacular. Pool hours were very short, I guess they want you out of the pool and into the casino. Strange housekeeping moment - went back to the room around 10am, after breakfast & hot tub to get showered & ready to check out by 11am and the maid was cleaning the room. I explained that we were checking out that morning and if she came back in 20 minutes, we would be gone. She ignored me and continued cleaning the room for about 10 minutes while we were sitting on the newly made beds waiting for her to leave. I hope they cleaned for the next guest because I showered and used the bathroom after she left. I guess someone's room list was wrong, but she didn't listen to me when I said we were checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Water Guy
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Nice Getaway

Enjoyed two days and one night of relaxation and gambling. Classy place, attentive staff. Would choose it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Outlet shopping nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgin
Business
Jersey Shore
Aug 18, 2014

Water Clun Atlantic city

Wonderful getaway with my wife. We enjoyed the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee K.
Business
New York, New York
Feb 13, 2013

One night getaway

My overall stay was very nice. The room was clean and I had no complaints. The staff was very nice and helpful. I've stayed at The Water Club before and they never disappoint. We didn't eat at the hotel and I would highly recommend getting out into the town to experience the great restaurants of Atlantic City. The nightlife/clubs of the Borgata are amazing. The pool was great. We really enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get out of the hotel and go to Dock's Oyster House. Food was AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Time Mike
Business
Long Island NY
Feb 19, 2013

Great Time!

This was a fantastic experiance. I highly reccomend staying at the Water Club. The Customer Service was over the top. The accomodations were fantastic. Would go again in a hearbeat. I higly reccomend the Immersion Spa. A must do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the resturants were excellent. Just depends what you are in the modd for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D in Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2013

Great night in AC

Went to see a show at the Borgata. Decided to stay overnight at The Water Club at the Borgata. Simple, friendly check-in. Clean, spacious, comfortable room. I like that this hotel is away from the main Borgata casino and insanity (and associated d-baggery). I'd stay there again during my next overnight AC trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed Bobby Flay's Steakhouse dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dfromnj
Business
New Jersey
Sep 9, 2013

Best Pool area in Atlantic City

From the moment I checked in everthing was great the service the rooms. The Rain shower is also the best in AC (would hate to get thier water bill). The only suggestion I would make is how about some complimentary coffee for hotel guests in the morning like Reval Offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVBNJ
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Jan 2, 2014

Brief Vacation Stay in AC

The Water Club was the most luxurious hotel I have stayed at in Atlantic City. It has, in addition, a wonderful selection of restaurants. My dinner experience at Fornelletto was delightful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was up to the finest standards of comfort and cleanliness. I can recommend this hotel with great confidence to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fornelletto Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overnight fun
Business
Central New jersey, NJ
Jun 1, 2014

Fantastic birthday get away with wife

Fantastic overnight for my wife's birthday. Cocktails, dinner, music, little gambling.....and lots of laughter...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2010

Excellent!

The Water Club is excellent. It is expensive, but the room, the service, and the amenities were all excellent. Very elegant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool is outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top