$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

The Water Club

5 stars
One Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Fantastic birthday get away with wife

Fantastic overnight for my wife's birthday. Cocktails, dinner, music, little gambling.....and lots... See full review

  • overnight fun
  • Jun 1, 2014
Brief Vacation Stay in AC

The Water Club was the most luxurious hotel I have stayed at in Atlantic City. It has, in addition,... See full review

  • SVBNJ
  • Jan 2, 2014
Off the Boardwalk relaxation with big views and five pools

A ritzy addition to the ever-popular Borgata in 2008, this water-view retreat boasts a unique cosmopolitan vibe. The 5-star Water Club is the result of a $400 million (USD) development endeavor that features 43 stories of modern, relaxing bliss. Done in dark neutrals and earthy materials, this luxurious Atlantic City hotel cultivates a soothing atmosphere with easy access to the Borgata for excitement. Aptly named, The Water Club features five heated pools that invite lounging year round, plus a score of luxurious amenities meant to pamper and spoil.

Highlights
  • Three indoor pools and two outdoor pools with palm trees, poolside cocktails, jacuzzis, underwater music and cabana rentals
  • Decadent two-story Immersion spa
  • Fitness center has the latest machines from Techno Gym with panoramic views of the city and shore
  • A tranquil hotel environment adjacent to the action of the Borgata, a 24-hour casino, a dozen restaurants, nightlife and shows
Rooms

Just 800 attractive rooms and suites (a modest number by Atlantic City standards) offer ocean views, 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, mini bars, rain dome showerheads, robes and slippers, 40" Sony LCD HDTVs, in-room dining and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Those wanting a flat-screen TV, bathtub or mini-fridge prefer the Borgata instead.

Features

Take a peek in six designer boutiques, stop by the Sunbar for a nightly scene around the pool, or head to the Borgata for high-end dining, 85 poker tables and 4,000 slot machines. A pre-arrival concierge can assist with dinner reservations, entertainment, tee times or floral arrangements. At the center of the lobby, energizing sunlight pours into the Sunroom Lounge where guests can relax among the gardens, order refreshments and enjoy views of the outdoor pools.

Recreation

A two-story spa sanctuary in the sky, Immersion calms the senses with 360-degree ocean views across its floor-to-ceiling windows. Take a dip in the infinity-edge lap pool and create a spa day from a treatment menu tailored to loosen tension with ayurvedic therapies. The spa includes a state-of-the-art fitness center (fees apply) and gourmet spa menu by Chef Geoffrey Zakarian.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with internet lounge, copy, fax, UPS , Fed Ex, Notary, cell phone charging and courier services (fees apply)
  • 18,000 square-feet of modern event space with the latest technology in 4 boardrooms and 9 meeting rooms
Policies and fees
  • Access to the pool at The Water Club is restricted to persons 21 years and older. The pool is available for use after check-in with room key and until pool closes on day of departure.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit. Cash is only accepted at the time of check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3783 -74.4328
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Water Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Water Club Rooms

Club Queen - Non Smoking
Club Queen - Non Smoking- Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread ct bed granite vanity-2 queens
Room Amenities
Description not provided
Club King
Club King Room - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread count bedding – granite vanity
Club King - Non Smoking
Club King - Non Smoking - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread count bedding – granite vanity
Club Queen
Club Queen Room - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-4 00 thread ct bed – granite vanity – 2 queens
Vista King
Vista King- Captivating Water Views- King Corner Room-400 thread count sheets- 40 inch LCD
Vista King - Non Smoking
Vista King - Non Smoking-Captivating Water Vws-King Crn Rm-400 thread count sheets-40inch LCD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4pm
Check-out:
11am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for The Water Club

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
takeitesea
New York, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Overnight getaway at Boat Show

The Water Club was exceptional. We loved our visit! Staff was great too. We definitely will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent value and not overpriced. Good selection between Borgota and the Water Club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swimming Shoppers
Astoria, NY
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing Hotel

Very relaxing. Great service and nice pools. Rooms were amazing. The greatest shower I have ever taken (you have to see for yourself). Food court downstairs was a nice plus as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a Fatburger in the hotel....one of my favorites from the west coast!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overnight fun
Central New jersey, NJ
Jun 1, 2014

Fantastic birthday get away with wife

Fantastic overnight for my wife's birthday. Cocktails, dinner, music, little gambling.....and lots of laughter...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jan 2, 2011

Luxury Hotel, clean, no bugs!!!!!!!

I booked a trip for my boyfriend and me for his birthday. I was totally freaked out after reading some reviews from other website reviews about Bed Bugs. I almost cancelled the hotel. I am sooooo glad that we went. The hotel had no bugs at all and was the cleanest hotel I have been in years. The hotel smelled clean and spa like. We were so happy with the room. It was so beautiful and completely spotless! We went to Bobby Flay's restaurant and it was so amazing. We ordered the Philadelphia steak and it was just perfect. The bar was great; the bartender made us such good drinks. We played the machines and then went for Gelato, again amazing. In the morning we went to the pool which was so refreshing. They even set up each chair with a towel. They have a pool that is hot like a spa tub but the bottom of the pool was cold where your feet is, pretty cool. The only two negative things I have to say is there is no refrigerator in the room so you must bring your own cooler. Also, the ice machine wasn't working. Overall, we were both so pleased and we will definitely stay at the Waterclub again and again. Ohhh, I almost forgot about the shower, it's unreal just so refreshing, they have those showerheads that come from the wall and the ceiling! Love love love this hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bobby Flay's Steakhouse!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee K.
New York, New York
Feb 13, 2013

One night getaway

My overall stay was very nice. The room was clean and I had no complaints. The staff was very nice and helpful. I've stayed at The Water Club before and they never disappoint. We didn't eat at the hotel and I would highly recommend getting out into the town to experience the great restaurants of Atlantic City. The nightlife/clubs of the Borgata are amazing. The pool was great. We really enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get out of the hotel and go to Dock's Oyster House. Food was AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dfromnj
New Jersey
Sep 9, 2013

Best Pool area in Atlantic City

From the moment I checked in everthing was great the service the rooms. The Rain shower is also the best in AC (would hate to get thier water bill). The only suggestion I would make is how about some complimentary coffee for hotel guests in the morning like Reval Offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Mar 27, 2011

A night at The Water Club

Went for Janet Jackson. Hotel decor minimalist, yet exquisite. Nice sized room; great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, NJ
Oct 23, 2010

Water Club Review

Beautiful hotel - very peaceful and relaxing. You don't even know you are in AC. It is second to none!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVBNJ
Red Bank, NJ
Jan 2, 2014

Brief Vacation Stay in AC

The Water Club was the most luxurious hotel I have stayed at in Atlantic City. It has, in addition, a wonderful selection of restaurants. My dinner experience at Fornelletto was delightful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was up to the finest standards of comfort and cleanliness. I can recommend this hotel with great confidence to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fornelletto Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Short Trips to AC
Baltimore, MD
Jul 24, 2010

Peaceful and Amazing

The Water Club is breath taking. I loved every moment. I stayed there to celebrate my 27th birthday. The cost was more than I usually spend but it was worth every penny. The room was spotless. I loved the chic furniture and awesome flat screen that read Welcome (my first and last name). Simple but it gave a personalized touch that impressed me. I appreciated the night life. We partied at Club Mixx which was a little packed but the music was GREAT! Then at like 324am we ate at Fat Burger. The food cost a little much for burgers and fries but it tasted delicous. I had an amazing time and would stay again and again. Driving to The Water Club was a little tricky when we were trying to find parking. And the late check in and 11am check out time made it a little difficult to check out the pools because we only stayed one night. But other than that Id recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quality stay. It was AMAZING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search