$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

The Water Club

5 stars
View map of One Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Water Club

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
takeitesea
Family
New York, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Overnight getaway at Boat Show

The Water Club was exceptional. We loved our visit! Staff was great too. We definitely will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent value and not overpriced. Good selection between Borgota and the Water Club.

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenni76
Friends
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Fun Bachelorette Weekend

Great hotel, decent food. They are not joking with their check in time and pretty much don't give an early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss Couple
Couples
West Virginia
Dec 6, 2014

Fantastic time

My husband and I wanted to get away from the house for a little while and I heard so much bad information about some of the hotels having bed bugs, so we were really worried. I looked up the Water Club and saw it had good reviews and was fairly new. It was the best choice we could have made. The room was beautiful and clean, the hotel itself was phenomenal and the service spectacular. We would definitely go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel W516
Couples
Maryland
Oct 25, 2014

OK

For a 5 star hotel, does not meet standards. For 3-4 star, definitely a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgin
Couples
Jersey Shore
Aug 18, 2014

Water Clun Atlantic city

Wonderful getaway with my wife. We enjoyed the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jumbo Dude
Couples
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2014

Not 5 star

Whilst you pay extra to be in the waterclub, I really don't see the value at all. You have access to a pool which was occupied for a private function the first day and does not accommodate for the amount of people staying in the water club. I struggle to see where the value is. the Staff do not know anything located in the hotel and simple questions "like hey where can I print a boarding pass?" are met with " I don't know ask someone else." This is a three star hotel that was somehow slapped with a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the room stay to get a 5 dollar parking discount that gives you ten dollars worth of valet parking to redeem at other hotels around the area

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitchflynn
Friends
medford ny
Jul 8, 2014

girls getaWAY

AWESOME time with night life entertainment. great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overnight fun
Couples
Central New jersey, NJ
Jun 1, 2014

Fantastic birthday get away with wife

Fantastic overnight for my wife's birthday. Cocktails, dinner, music, little gambling.....and lots of laughter...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bear guy
Couples
NYC
Apr 23, 2014

Great place...worth it....do NOT stay in the Borgata

Wonderful experience....booked this room for my mother and stayed in the borgata. That was a mistake. This hotel is worlds better and completely worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVBNJ
Single
Red Bank, NJ
Jan 2, 2014

Brief Vacation Stay in AC

The Water Club was the most luxurious hotel I have stayed at in Atlantic City. It has, in addition, a wonderful selection of restaurants. My dinner experience at Fornelletto was delightful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was up to the finest standards of comfort and cleanliness. I can recommend this hotel with great confidence to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fornelletto Restaurant

Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retreat from the city
New York City, NY
Nov 4, 2013

Not Worth the Price

The Water Club was a huge disappointment. The hotel is nice but certainly not worth the price. The service is not what you would expect. Staff is not friendly and is not accommodating. They certainly do not go out of their way to make your experience personal or exceptional. The mini bar was not stocked and no bottled water in rooms. Hotel is not located on the strip and this wasnt an issue but I would probably stay at Revel if I decide to go back to AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Spa appointments fill quickly so make reservations ahead of time. Also special concerts/events also sell out quickly so make reservations early.

Back to menu Return to top