$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

The Water Club

5 stars
One Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Fantastic birthday get away with wife

Fantastic overnight for my wife's birthday. Cocktails, dinner, music, little gambling.....and lots... See full review

  • overnight fun
  • Jun 1, 2014
Brief Vacation Stay in AC

The Water Club was the most luxurious hotel I have stayed at in Atlantic City. It has, in addition,... See full review

  • SVBNJ
  • Jan 2, 2014
Off the Boardwalk relaxation with big views and five pools

A ritzy addition to the ever-popular Borgata in 2008, this water-view retreat boasts a unique cosmopolitan vibe. The 5-star Water Club is the result of a $400 million (USD) development endeavor that features 43 stories of modern, relaxing bliss. Done in dark neutrals and earthy materials, this luxurious Atlantic City hotel cultivates a soothing atmosphere with easy access to the Borgata for excitement. Aptly named, The Water Club features five heated pools that invite lounging year round, plus a score of luxurious amenities meant to pamper and spoil.

Highlights
  • Three indoor pools and two outdoor pools with palm trees, poolside cocktails, jacuzzis, underwater music and cabana rentals
  • Decadent two-story Immersion spa
  • Fitness center has the latest machines from Techno Gym with panoramic views of the city and shore
  • A tranquil hotel environment adjacent to the action of the Borgata, a 24-hour casino, a dozen restaurants, nightlife and shows
Rooms

Just 800 attractive rooms and suites (a modest number by Atlantic City standards) offer ocean views, 400-thread-count Egyptian cotton sheets, mini bars, rain dome showerheads, robes and slippers, 40" Sony LCD HDTVs, in-room dining and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Those wanting a flat-screen TV, bathtub or mini-fridge prefer the Borgata instead.

Features

Take a peek in six designer boutiques, stop by the Sunbar for a nightly scene around the pool, or head to the Borgata for high-end dining, 85 poker tables and 4,000 slot machines. A pre-arrival concierge can assist with dinner reservations, entertainment, tee times or floral arrangements. At the center of the lobby, energizing sunlight pours into the Sunroom Lounge where guests can relax among the gardens, order refreshments and enjoy views of the outdoor pools.

Recreation

A two-story spa sanctuary in the sky, Immersion calms the senses with 360-degree ocean views across its floor-to-ceiling windows. Take a dip in the infinity-edge lap pool and create a spa day from a treatment menu tailored to loosen tension with ayurvedic therapies. The spa includes a state-of-the-art fitness center (fees apply) and gourmet spa menu by Chef Geoffrey Zakarian.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (14 mi/ 23 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (67 mi/ 108 km)
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)
  • Historic Gardners Basin (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.3 mi / 3.7 km )
  • Central Pier Arcade (2.3 mi / 3.7 mi)
  • Atlantic City Cruises (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.6 mi/ 4.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with internet lounge, copy, fax, UPS , Fed Ex, Notary, cell phone charging and courier services (fees apply)
  • 18,000 square-feet of modern event space with the latest technology in 4 boardrooms and 9 meeting rooms
Policies and fees
  • Must be 21 years or older to check in.
  • Access to the pool at The Water Club is restricted to persons 21 years and older. The pool is available for use after check-in with room key and until pool closes on day of departure.
  • The hotel does not accept cash or debit cards as deposit. Cash is only accepted at the time of check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Water Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Water Club Rooms

Club Queen - Non Smoking
Club Queen - Non Smoking- Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread ct bed granite vanity-2 queens
Room Amenities
Description not provided
Club King
Club King Room - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread count bedding – granite vanity
Club King - Non Smoking
Club King - Non Smoking - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread count bedding – granite vanity
Club Queen
Club Queen Room - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-4 00 thread ct bed – granite vanity – 2 queens
Vista King
Vista King- Captivating Water Views- King Corner Room-400 thread count sheets- 40 inch LCD
Vista King - Non Smoking
Vista King - Non Smoking-Captivating Water Vws-King Crn Rm-400 thread count sheets-40inch LCD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4pm
Check-out:
11am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for The Water Club

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonickname
PA
Aug 17, 2011

Water Club

Great hotel -- very clean, big rooms, excellent value -- only drawbacks are (ironically) with water -- pools are very small and you can only get into them after 3 on day of check in. Also it is not near a beach and they have limited shuttle to beach only on weekends. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERICZ
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Jun 19, 2013

Fantastic couple getaway

The pools are amazing. Fantastic option for couple getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D in Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2013

Great night in AC

Went to see a show at the Borgata. Decided to stay overnight at The Water Club at the Borgata. Simple, friendly check-in. Clean, spacious, comfortable room. I like that this hotel is away from the main Borgata casino and insanity (and associated d-baggery). I'd stay there again during my next overnight AC trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Enjoyed Bobby Flay's Steakhouse dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good Time Mike
Business
Long Island NY
Feb 19, 2013

Great Time!

This was a fantastic experiance. I highly reccomend staying at the Water Club. The Customer Service was over the top. The accomodations were fantastic. Would go again in a hearbeat. I higly reccomend the Immersion Spa. A must do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the resturants were excellent. Just depends what you are in the modd for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skittles the great
Business
new york
Feb 19, 2013

great hotel!

great mini vacation with friends! would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee K.
Business
New York, New York
Feb 13, 2013

One night getaway

My overall stay was very nice. The room was clean and I had no complaints. The staff was very nice and helpful. I've stayed at The Water Club before and they never disappoint. We didn't eat at the hotel and I would highly recommend getting out into the town to experience the great restaurants of Atlantic City. The nightlife/clubs of the Borgata are amazing. The pool was great. We really enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get out of the hotel and go to Dock's Oyster House. Food was AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neska
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2012

Great Stay!

Walking into the Water Club I knew this was going to be a great stay. The staff was good but could of been clearer with information regarding my bags at check-in I gave to valet. Didn't know I was suppose to drop off ticket but that's the only complaint. Room was nice and clean housekeeping prompt and Water Club is my place to stay when I return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OoJb
Business
Miami,fl
Sep 19, 2012

Water club overpriced

With borgata remodeling all their rooms there's no need to stay at the Water club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

FORNALETTO. GREAT ITALIAN FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAGER3428
Business
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Sep 5, 2012

Good value deal during the week

We spent Labor Day at the Water Club and had a ball. The pools were quite nice and not too crowded. Our only complaint was that the park lot tended to be very far from the hotel entrance which made it an adventure toting our bags through the casino. Good place to get away from everything for a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafeteria or cafe are the top spots to get a bite in off hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tross86
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 16, 2012

Great hotel with room to grow

I had a nice time at the Water Club. It is attached to the Borgata but it gives you distance between the two. The many pools they offer are essentially 2 (indoor and outdoor) in the same area, but they are spacious enough to fit everyone. My problem was that after 4 in the afternoon there was no sunlight and you had to move inside because it got cold (in July.) I am a firm believer in certain things being included in your stay and some of those things were not included in ours. You have to pay $5 every time to park your car. The internet in the room also costs $10. Those things do not make sense to me. I also asked for a later checkout and they said no. All of those things put a huge tarnish on my stay. I had fun at the casino, the restaurants were good and the room had an amazing view. Overall good, but I probably will try somewhere else the next time I go to AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a comedy show for $20 every week. Very funny, and ridiculously cheap compared to other shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VinDai
Business
Elmwood Park,New Jersey
Jun 18, 2012

"We will definitely come back!"

Overall, we had a good time! The hotel room is what we expected it to be on a five star hotel- clean, very comfortable & well-maintained. We just hoped that rooms have free wifi. But, it's all a good experience , will surely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tanger outlet is a short drive away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top