The Water Club

5 stars
One Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Fantastic time

My husband and I wanted to get away from the house for a little while and I heard so much bad... See full review

  • Boss Couple
  • Dec 6, 2014
Fantastic birthday get away with wife

Fantastic overnight for my wife's birthday. Cocktails, dinner, music, little gambling.....and lots... See full review

  • overnight fun
  • Jun 1, 2014
The Water Club climbs 43 stories high and combines elements of Borgata while delivering a unique personality of its own. As the citys first cosmopolitan-lifestyle hotel -its 18000 square feet of meeting and event space 800 contemporary rooms and suites offer a unique experience only steps away from the action of Borgata Hotel Casino and Spa. In addition its two story spa on the 32nd floor -Immersion-five indoor and outdoor pools and six retail shops will redefine comfortable luxury. The debut of the Water Club completes Borgatas 600 million master-planned development offering you endless options all customized perfectly to accommodate your next event. For anything less than you deserve. Whether its a power nap a break from your meeting or a refuge from a long day- comfortable style greets each guest in our naturally inspired guest rooms. With awe- inspiring ocean views-extra touches like 400 thread-count sheets-high speed Wi-Fi internet access in every room throughout the hotel-three phones-Sony iPod Dock and 40 inch LCD Sony HDTV as the norm. The Water Club proudly offers a fully stocked mini-bar. Leave your 9 to 5 worries on the 32nd floor of our two story santuary in the sky. Welcome to Immersion 360 degrees of floor to ceiling ocean views and treatments tailored to loosen tension. Immersion offers a lap pool and 16 indulging experience rooms. Located in the center of the lobby Welcome to Immersion 360 degrees of floor to ceiling ocean views and treatments tailored to loosen tension. Immersion offers a lap pool and 16 indulging experience rooms. Located in the center of the lobby-The Sunroom Lounge opens to the outdoor pools making it easy to keep cool. Decorated with elegant gardens and infused with energizing sunlight-The Sunroom is the perfect space to meet. Begin the day with freshly squeezed juices and coffee or relax and unwind at night with your favorite cocktail and tapas.

The Water Club Rooms

Club Queen - Non Smoking
Club Queen - Non Smoking- Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread ct bed granite vanity-2 queens
Room Amenities
Description not provided
Club King
Club King Room - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread count bedding – granite vanity
Club King - Non Smoking
Club King - Non Smoking - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-400 thread count bedding – granite vanity
Club Queen
Club Queen Room - Contemporary - 40 inch LCD-4 00 thread ct bed – granite vanity – 2 queens
Vista King
Vista King- Captivating Water Views- King Corner Room-400 thread count sheets- 40 inch LCD
Vista King - Non Smoking
Vista King - Non Smoking-Captivating Water Vws-King Crn Rm-400 thread count sheets-40inch LCD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.3783 -74.4328
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.9 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4pm
Check-out:
11am

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for The Water Club

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss Couple
Business
West Virginia
Dec 6, 2014

Fantastic time

My husband and I wanted to get away from the house for a little while and I heard so much bad information about some of the hotels having bed bugs, so we were really worried. I looked up the Water Club and saw it had good reviews and was fairly new. It was the best choice we could have made. The room was beautiful and clean, the hotel itself was phenomenal and the service spectacular. We would definitely go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel W516
Business
Maryland
Oct 25, 2014

OK

For a 5 star hotel, does not meet standards. For 3-4 star, definitely a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgin
Business
Jersey Shore
Aug 18, 2014

Water Clun Atlantic city

Wonderful getaway with my wife. We enjoyed the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jumbo Dude
Business
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2014

Not 5 star

Whilst you pay extra to be in the waterclub, I really don't see the value at all. You have access to a pool which was occupied for a private function the first day and does not accommodate for the amount of people staying in the water club. I struggle to see where the value is. the Staff do not know anything located in the hotel and simple questions "like hey where can I print a boarding pass?" are met with " I don't know ask someone else." This is a three star hotel that was somehow slapped with a 5 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the room stay to get a 5 dollar parking discount that gives you ten dollars worth of valet parking to redeem at other hotels around the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
overnight fun
Business
Central New jersey, NJ
Jun 1, 2014

Fantastic birthday get away with wife

Fantastic overnight for my wife's birthday. Cocktails, dinner, music, little gambling.....and lots of laughter...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bear guy
Business
NYC
Apr 23, 2014

Great place...worth it....do NOT stay in the Borgata

Wonderful experience....booked this room for my mother and stayed in the borgata. That was a mistake. This hotel is worlds better and completely worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVBNJ
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Jan 2, 2014

Brief Vacation Stay in AC

The Water Club was the most luxurious hotel I have stayed at in Atlantic City. It has, in addition, a wonderful selection of restaurants. My dinner experience at Fornelletto was delightful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was up to the finest standards of comfort and cleanliness. I can recommend this hotel with great confidence to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fornelletto Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retreat from the city
Business
New York City, NY
Nov 4, 2013

Not Worth the Price

The Water Club was a huge disappointment. The hotel is nice but certainly not worth the price. The service is not what you would expect. Staff is not friendly and is not accommodating. They certainly do not go out of their way to make your experience personal or exceptional. The mini bar was not stocked and no bottled water in rooms. Hotel is not located on the strip and this wasnt an issue but I would probably stay at Revel if I decide to go back to AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Spa appointments fill quickly so make reservations ahead of time. Also special concerts/events also sell out quickly so make reservations early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dfromnj
Business
New Jersey
Sep 9, 2013

Best Pool area in Atlantic City

From the moment I checked in everthing was great the service the rooms. The Rain shower is also the best in AC (would hate to get thier water bill). The only suggestion I would make is how about some complimentary coffee for hotel guests in the morning like Reval Offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Water Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jckur
Business
KS
Jul 22, 2013

Water Club AC

Very nice, new. Gym only adequate and not worth 15/day/person. Pool areas fun with good music. Many good restaurants on location. Short drive to boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top