$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Innovator2014
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 25, 2014

Pleasant experience

I had a pleasent experience. Everything was good. The hotel met my expectations, especially its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimitri the traveler
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 27, 2014

average hotel

Experience was average, not as glamorous as the other big name hotels. my only complain is the WiFi was dreadful. if driving, there is parking available at a $10 cost per night at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobertS.
Business
Nazareth, Pa.
Apr 28, 2014

Would Stay Again!

I was skeptical because there were some negative reviews posted..I am a picky customer and so is my wife and this hotel passed the test! It was a very good value on the boardwalk/beach..Would stay here in a minute. Clean, well appointed rooms with an old school , yet modern vibe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatmama
Business
Harlem, NY
Apr 28, 2014

Birthday Weekend

It was great nice and clean. I've stayed at a The Chelsea once before and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the Sauna.

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BW from Jersey City
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 29, 2014

great value

We went there a couple weekends ago. We are a young couple with a small kid. The room is spacious and clean, however there is no bath tub. I booked a room facing ocean, but it turned out to be a tiny window towards the sea. It's kind of far from other hotels and resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krishn
Business
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Jan 1, 2012

located well close to

Wish they did not have a valet parking only option and a 5$-10$ surprise fee like Harrah's (ment). We parked the car right here for board walk, and tropicana (Nanking restaurant for the asians or the Rainforest junk) ending with a decent P F Changs are all at walkable distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

P F Chang or Tropicana

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sita
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Weekend getaway for couple

Although we only stayed one nite, we were fine with our stay at the hotel. It is very busy on the weekend it would seem but the hotel staff were fine and the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and had a nice comforter. The valet parking was busy but they were polite. Only downside was no coffee maker in the room and usual check-out was 11 am but thanks to orbtiz listing it as noon, we got until then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie Kim
Business
MD
Aug 8, 2012

It was okay

It was okay hotel. Outside of building looks not good but when you enter the room you will gonna like it. Fine! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t mcgee
Business
sarasota florida
Aug 28, 2012

my review

Beautiful room, good location, just be ready for an hour wait when you check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bx couple
Business
Bronx, ny
Sep 11, 2012

Good holiday

Top notch ultra modern had a great view of the pool an the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the jitney bus stops on every corner every casiano block away from the Broadwalk for $2.25

Back to menu Return to top