$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stac Park
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2014

Average Stay

The location is very convenient- it is right by the boardwalk and beach, and it is walking distance to some of the casinos. The decor is nice, but the space did not feel the cleanest. Our wall mirror was broken, wall paper was peeling, and some spackling on the walls were visible. Over all it was decent. We went Labor Day weekend, so it was a tad pricey. I would go again at a lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimi098
Business
New York
Sep 8, 2014

It was ok...

First time to Atlantic city. The pictures online on the Chealsea hotel site are much nicer than reality. The pool area was poor. Staff were not that friendly behind the welcome desk. Decor needs to be updated. The rooms were ok, beds very comfortable. A great short walk to the beach and the beach was beautiful. The location of the hotel is a long walk away from the major casinos, but it's ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drobbin
Business
NY, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Good/Decent hotel at a relatively good price

The place needs a bit of sprucing up in my opinion. It was nice and has a lot of potential but ultimately had nicks and crannies that need repair, not to mention an updated to look to the downstairs pool and seating area. The bar on the 5th floor did have a great view and a few good drinks. The beds were really comfortable, the pillows were really soft and tv was good. The view was nice mostly and the bathroom was better than average. Wasn't happy with the mini fridge which barely even cooled the 20 bottles they had stocked for a huge fee. Location on the boardwalk was pretty good though especially if wanting to be near the Tropicana. A little far from everything else though. Caesars or ballys are both much more central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

No casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC is no LV
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 27, 2014

Needs some TLC

It's an OK hotel. The room's carpeting needed replacing, the wallpaper needed replacing, the mattress was so-so. The doors should be repainted, etc. - all maintenance items. Nothing was glaringly wrong. The oddest thing, the restaurant/lounge was closed by 10pm. Seriously, in AC the lounge closes at 10? Major fail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buddakan is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keek22
Business
North jersey
Jun 29, 2014

Mini getaway

The hotel staff was very friendly. The style of the hotel reminded me of Miami. Our stay was for only for one night, but it was okay. A few things I would change is the carpet, the bathroom door, a higher bed, and a cleaner shower floor which had a little mold/mildew on the tile by the drainer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Father of a BU student
Business
GREAT NECK
Apr 22, 2015

Nice...

Comfortable and reasonably clean. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Away from stress
Business
Pa
Jan 19, 2014

Nice hotel. Really friendly staff!

I enjoyed my stay. Love the beach location. Had some loud talking in hallways throughout night but room itself was good site and beautiful view of ocean! Great food at their restaurant! Love the crab cakes!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SixFootFive
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 21, 2014

Great Getaway

Had a fabulous time and the hotel room was excellent. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrahs Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hbCG
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 21, 2014

Nice rooms, no available pool in winter

The room was stylishly decorated and comfortable. We had an oceanfront king and the view of the ocean was nice to wake up to. Free wifi was a bit slow. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. I was under impression when I booked that there was a pool we would be able to use, but when we called the front desk to inquire, we were told this was not the case. We did have the option of paying $15 per person to use the spa which had a saltwater jacuzzi. Had breakfast at Teplitzky's, the decor was cool and retro. The food was slightly below average, orange juice was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Innovator2014
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 25, 2014

Pleasant experience

I had a pleasent experience. Everything was good. The hotel met my expectations, especially its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top