$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mbox
Elkins Park. Pa
Mar 25, 2013

Good service

Had mini vacation, great room, clean, great view, only draw back is valet service slow at check out time and your not able to access your car with using service even if just to get something left by mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Topicanna easily reached through parking garage. Comedy club fun time.. great restaurants...Country Kitchen short walk on Board walk great for Breakfasts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay decent friend
Business
NY
Dec 22, 2013

Girl's Night

Nice weekend with the girls. Would love to come back for the summer to use the book. Nice time I will try the spa services. Love that it is not a casino hotel. For that reason alone I will stay again. The beds are very comfy and the furniture very chic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to clubs and there is nightlife here as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny by the sea
Business
Philladelphia
Nov 18, 2013

Chelsea Atlantic City

Skip this place. Started out terrible at checkin. Forgot to get something out of car. Had to have valet run up for car. My wife gave the valet the ticket while i finished checking in. I finished up at check in and went to wait for the car. When the valet came back, I asked for the ticket. He said he gave it to my wife. I asked her for the ticket later and she said the valet never gave it back. Ok, so nota big deal, right? Next up...Ocean view room. Ocean view is through a 2' x 2' piece of glass. The larger windows overlook the building next door. Awesome. Next morning...no hot water. This place is simply substandard for the morning. Do yourself a favor and skip it no matter what price you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tap1011
Business
Latrobe pa
Nov 18, 2013

Chelsea

This hotel is almost on the boardwalk that is a plus but our room was not so good. When the furnace turned on it sounded like a helicopter landing and did not stop Til it kicked off so we found our self turning it off manually because we were getting a headache. There is no refrigerator or coffee pot in the room, the shower pressure is awful I was in the shower for an hour trying to get the soap out of my hair! They charge you to park which was never disclosed to us until the bill at check out. The bar on the fifth floor was very mellow not for young people that want to have fun. The rooms lack and soundproofing we could hear everything that was going on in the room next to us. The room was suppose to be modern but it was just old and dirty with paint chipping from every peice of furniture! One good thing is they have flat screen tv in the room but what hotel doesn't?! We would never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They charge for parking and place a hold on your credit card for a deposit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissoMary
Business
South of DC
Nov 4, 2013

Fabulous Birthday Gift

My Fiance' and I had a fabulous weekend getaway for his Birthday weekend. The Hotel Valet employees were very professional and always cheerful. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, even the housekeepers were awesome. Our room was very neat and clean and it did not have a funny smell like most hotel rooms do. And our view of the ocean which was the most important, was FREAKN FABULOUS!! The Chelsea ROCKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J1S13
Business
Maryland
Nov 4, 2013

Fools Gold

It appears that the online photos of this hotel are deceiving. It's very run down from what I'm used to. What I did notice this is a Great spot for young Adults to meet up with their friends and stay. The bed was comfortable but I was seriously worried about bed bugs. I tried to cancel out, but did not wish to pay a cancel fee of 100%! Thumbs up stay for 18-25 any older, I doubt it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Borgata!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gorgeouscateyez
Business
North Carolina
Oct 8, 2013

simply wonderful

I wanted a nice place to stay without the casino and the Chelsea was it... spectacular place staff was friendly ans helpful. ..the bed was so comfortable I felt like I was home in my bed...I will recommend this hotel to family and friends and most definitely will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hfurudhdhddjdjjd
Business
NJ
Sep 24, 2013

Nice size room

The room was big, clean, and comfortable! Perfect for the Pack-n-Play!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a night away from baby
Business
York, PA
Sep 15, 2013

Room was almost 80 and would not cool down!

We have a baby so were really looking forward to getting away and being able to sleep in for at least one morning but instead we woke up at 7 because our room was 78 , humid and would not cool down! I talked to the lady at the desk and she gave us free parking and late check out but sine I paid almost $200 for the room a was not really happy with this. Just trying to pack up and leave we were sooo hot. We also paid more to get an ocean king room and they gave us a corner room that only had a tiny window looking out onto the ocean. I was not happy! Other then all of that the hotel seemed to be nice and clean. Our room did have a musty smell but I think that was just because it was hot. The people that worked at the Chelsea were very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ness112
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 14, 2013

Vanessa

Great place to be at near the beach. Stay here I recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuzz
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 31, 2013

mini getaway

I was so pleased at the absolute cleanliness and decor of this room. so comfortable. everything you need right on premises. Pool, dining, nightlife. totally great. would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top