$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRZYSZTOF
NEW YORK
Apr 18, 2012

Bed was so comfy! loved the hotel and the staff was very friendly

Bed was so comfy! loved the hotel and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marix
Business
New York
Jun 27, 2014

good location, does not look hotel

it's pretty good location, that's why I made reservation here. there is no casino at this "Motel", so no smoking rooms here. I travel vegas pretty often. at this price point this Motel value is way less than "Hotels" in vegas. would not recommend, but ok for one night staying for gambling at tropicana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

near by Tropicana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ireland Fans
Business
NY
Jun 12, 2014

Clean and Great Deal

This hotel was a great deal. We were right near the main strip and area of hotels. It was a clean room and quiet at night. I was satisfied with my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just one
Business
New york
Jun 11, 2014

fantastic family getaway

the stuff is excellent and the food are good tge walk to the beach is nice over all is not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palm restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charitee
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 9, 2014

Relaxing AC getaway right on the Boardwalk!

This hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway. We literally stepped out of the entrance, turned left and walked right onto the Boardwalk! The amenities, although we didn't use them, were plentiful; pool parties on both Saturday and Sunday (The DJ was awesome and I know because the pool was below our window...but when the window was closed you could barely hear anything), happy hour on the fifth floor, beach umbrella and lounger rentals...basically tons to do. We booked a oceanview king non-smoking room on the 9th floor. I do feel that the pictures are a bit decieving as far as the size of the windows for the ocean view. The pictures show one very large window facing the ocean when in reality that window is a fourth of that size and set in the corner of the wall and on the adjacent wall is where the large window is set. Luckily we were still able to see the ocean but most of our view was of the hotel next to us. The only other thing that I was dissapointed in was the water pressure in the shower. It really was kind of annoying because it took a few extra minutes to try to get soap rinsed off. Oher than that this room was great. That staff was also very helpful, polite, and professional. We spent most of our time on the Boardwalk, in the casinos, and on the beach. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for some easy eats and cheap drinks the Tropicana has tons of Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday and our favorite was the Wild West (I think thats the name...across the boardwalk from the Pier Shops and the Boardwalk Bar) has $1 hot dogs and $3 beers outside and $2 beers and $2 shots inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carmen lace
Business
yonkers ny
Jun 2, 2014

Excellent

I love every part of it from the moment we got there till we left suer clean smells good so comftable & awesome food nd drinks!!! it was amazingly fun romantic & very sophisticated !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and view is amazingly beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie252014
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 27, 2014

Nice hotel; restaurants lacking

We stayed at The Chelsea Memorial Day weekend and it was a nice hotel; the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. We ate dinner at Dining on the Fifth and the food was ok- nothing exceptional and service wasn't very good; the view was nice though. We had brunch the next day at Teplitzsky's and the food was good, but service was horrible. We would definitely stay again, but dine at another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BW from Jersey City
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 29, 2014

great value

We went there a couple weekends ago. We are a young couple with a small kid. The room is spacious and clean, however there is no bath tub. I booked a room facing ocean, but it turned out to be a tiny window towards the sea. It's kind of far from other hotels and resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobertS.
Business
Nazareth, Pa.
Apr 28, 2014

Would Stay Again!

I was skeptical because there were some negative reviews posted..I am a picky customer and so is my wife and this hotel passed the test! It was a very good value on the boardwalk/beach..Would stay here in a minute. Clean, well appointed rooms with an old school , yet modern vibe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatmama
Business
Harlem, NY
Apr 28, 2014

Birthday Weekend

It was great nice and clean. I've stayed at a The Chelsea once before and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try the Sauna.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimitri the traveler
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 27, 2014

average hotel

Experience was average, not as glamorous as the other big name hotels. my only complain is the WiFi was dreadful. if driving, there is parking available at a $10 cost per night at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top