$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RachaelS
Couples
Baltimore
Oct 1, 2012

Great Hotel

Spent most of our time at the Borgata but this was worth the price. Bed was extremely comfortable, room was clean and check in/check out was quick!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Z
Couples
Philadelphia
Aug 25, 2014

Decent weekend away for 3

Room was decent, shower sucked, neither water pressure nor temp could be adjusted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Express check out Room was ready early

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walky Duran
Couples
New York
Aug 6, 2014

Nice For couples

The place was nice and clean. Recommend for vacation. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer sauna
Friends
Brooklyn ny
Aug 4, 2014

Concert chaos

We stayed here to go to a concert checked in and when we returned later our room was over 80 degrees and the hotel did not accommodate us in any way. We ended up checking out and going home less then 12 hrs from when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OT and DT
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2014

good deal

Reasonably priced hotel near Tropicana. Air conditioning in our room broke, but was fixed right away. Loved that the whole hotel was smoke free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Teplitsky's a great breakfast choice

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tifanyr
Couples
Newburgh new york
Jul 29, 2014

Okay get away

It was okay I didn't like the the fact that there's no parking you have to pay valet parking in order to be close to hotel . House keeping we're still cleaning 3/4 in the afternoon got off the elevator and saw good trays on floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice that it's on the broad walk

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChevyBoy
Couples
Richmond, VA, USA
Jul 26, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel will definitely go back. Nice room size wonderful bathrooms an very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COuples retreat xoxo
Couples
Atlantic City, NJ
Jul 24, 2014

Terrible customer service

During our stay we had a great time. The staff was nice and we had a beautiful and clean room. However, when we checked in they charged us twice for the $125 deposit. No big deal we just figured we would call and get it all resolved. The staff bounced us around and around and no one could help. Finally, we talked to someone at the front desk and they said 'we cant help you someone screwed up' and with that they hung up. I called back to complain about this treatment and talk to a manager. I was immediately hung up on after asking for a manger. I called a third time finally reaching a manager and was told they made a mistake. I did not receive a single apology for the mistake. We will never return. Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, and great amentities do not make up for this terrible customer service...needless to say we will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summer sauna
Friends
Brooklyn ny
Jul 15, 2014

Room discomfort

Checkin was supposed to be at 4pm however our room was not ready until 5 because they were still cleaning which wasn't bad but a little annoying. What really made the experience negative was the discomfort of the temp in the room. After checking in my sister and I showered and got ready to go to a concert. When we returned the room was 80 degrees so I called the front desk. A maintanence man came did something to the thermostat in the room and said he would be back in 10-15 mins. We waited over an hour then feel asleep waiting for him to return which he never did. About three hours later we awoke again because we were so hot. I called the front desk and they said I should have informed them sooner and they would have switched our room but now there was nothing they could do for us. My sister and I had planned to stay and go swimming at the pool and go to the boardwalk. However because we couldn't even bare to stay in our room any longer we decided to just go back home. I was disappointed that we couldn't stay and that the front desk offered nothing to us. We paid over 300 to spend 4 hours in a room that felt like a sauna. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob 46
Couples
Richmond, VA
Jul 9, 2014

THE CHELSEA

First off all the "Bayview Luxe Room" had no bay in view at all. Nice view of the giant hotel across from us. When I questioned that, they said that's what they call the "bay view". I guess they could have called it the Eiffel tower" view just as honestly. The room was OK and the bed was good. But save the extra dollars and take a regular "luce" room. Also the "cancellation policy" offered by O*z was an outright sham. A couple of hours later we decided to try to head home a day earlier and tried to cancel. The cancellation fee was greater than the room charge! It was $172 before noon and after, one full day's rental, which was $171.09! July 8, 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelpets12
Friends
Teaneck, NJ
Jul 7, 2014

Ok hotel

The outside was horrific, looked old and ancient, but the inside was surprisingly nice and comfortable. Pool is small. Very nice lounge with library, great dining area with gorgeous view. No casino. Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top