$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Trintrins
Couples
New York
Oct 6, 2014

One night in Atlantic City

The Hotel is nice and very well located. However, I believe a bit overpriced. They initially gave us a room without view to the sea (we requested it) but they promptly changed it. The location is perfect, right on the beach. We have not tried the amenities but the pool looked pretty nice. I suggest trying breakfast/brunch at the diner downstairs...awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRW27
Couples
Princeton, NJ
Sep 29, 2014

Great AC Option

Had been to the pool bar with friends before but never really checked out the hotel. It was perfect for a last minute AC getaway - right on the boardwalk, next door to the Tropicana, and about $250 per night cheaper than any other casino hotel. Most comfortable bed ever! Staff was friendly, but sparse on Sunday (had to wait for the 1 bellman/valet on duty to get my car). Overall very happy and I will stay again at Chelsea on my next trip to AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner at Guy Fieri's Chophouse - new in Ballys - was outstanding. And they make an excellent margherita!!

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaszie
Friends
Glassboro NJ
Sep 21, 2014

Great 21st

Awesome last minute hotel. Ugly pictures that people put up are not what the chelsea looks like. It is awesome! I loved it and I would stay there again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralohy
Couples
Middle village queens,NY
Sep 14, 2014

Great rooms and amazing views

Staying at the Chelsea was a great experience , rooms were clean and stylish and waking up to the oceanview made me a huge fan of the Chelsea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bafi
Couples
New York
Sep 9, 2014

Get away

Had a great stay in this hotel. Just a few steps to the boardwalk, very close to tropicana casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chucklman
Couples
Jackson, NJ
Sep 8, 2014

Not worth money!

This hotel claims 4-stars, but no thing special. Lobby, entrace, hall way and elavator is not clean. The carpets at the room are so old and not clean. The towels are not clean (a lot brown spots on it), and the shower is worse than Holiday Inn's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimi098
Couples
New York
Sep 8, 2014

It was ok...

First time to Atlantic city. The pictures online on the Chealsea hotel site are much nicer than reality. The pool area was poor. Staff were not that friendly behind the welcome desk. Decor needs to be updated. The rooms were ok, beds very comfortable. A great short walk to the beach and the beach was beautiful. The location of the hotel is a long walk away from the major casinos, but it's ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler879
Couples
Reading Pa
Sep 3, 2014

Was OK

Very adequate. Disappointed that there was not a coffee maker in the room. Parking was extra. Location was excellent. Staff was polite and helpful. WiFi was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropicana casino is right next door. Right on the boardwalk

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stac Park
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2014

Average Stay

The location is very convenient- it is right by the boardwalk and beach, and it is walking distance to some of the casinos. The decor is nice, but the space did not feel the cleanest. Our wall mirror was broken, wall paper was peeling, and some spackling on the walls were visible. Over all it was decent. We went Labor Day weekend, so it was a tad pricey. I would go again at a lower price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fezzizle
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 26, 2014

Better than expected

Hotel was clean and nice and probably the best bathroom/shower/bed for that price point. Hotel pools were cool too and is included with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top