$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RachaelS
Couples
Baltimore
Oct 1, 2012

Great Hotel

Spent most of our time at the Borgata but this was worth the price. Bed was extremely comfortable, room was clean and check in/check out was quick!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faith V.
Business
Williamstown
Feb 28, 2015

Relaxing Hotel

At the Chelsea we stayed in the tower area. It was quiet and relaxing. During our stay the lounge on the 5th floor was closed. For entertainment we went to the Tropicana a few buildings away along the boardwalk. It would be nice if the lounge was open and if there was place to enjoy the evening before retiring to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alfaorg
Couples
fairfax
Feb 13, 2015

Far, far away from a 4 stars hotel!

It should be advertized as a high 2 stars...low 3. Just because everything is old shouldn't be smelly! The vacuums never reached too close to the walls dust is visible all around the room. Bar empty, powerful mold smell coming from the bathroom. Towels are stained and the shower drips... Don't destroy your mood, stay somewhere else...anywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina P.
Friends
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Super close to Tropicana

Rooms were clean, cute hotel right next to the Tropicana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UPENDRANATH K.
Family
PISCATAWAY
Jan 7, 2015

Fun trip

This hotel is located end of board walk casinos. Otis convinient if u have a car. Except shower, everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raymond D.
Couples
howell
Jan 5, 2015

Me and wife's night out

Hotel met all criteria from cleanliness to location to amenities to price, we will definitely stay here again if the price is right, great location right next to trop,without the high price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaimie N.
Couples
Manassas
Dec 24, 2014

4th of July Trip

My boyfriend and I wanted to try a different hotel in AC this summer so we decided to stay at The Chelsea. The hotel itself was great. Great decor and very friendly staff. However, the location was a little sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John 348
Couples
Phila, PA
Dec 8, 2014

Everything was great A ++

Everything about the hotel was great. The only thing I didn't like is that for Peking, the only option was valet. I don't trust my car and valuables to anyone so I disliked that. We had to park across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cab

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Z
Couples
Philadelphia
Dec 2, 2014

On the beach

Decent hotel ... Did not have any negative experiences

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC lover
Couples
New jersey
Nov 20, 2014

Nice last minute getaway

We had a very nice stay. The staff was polite and helpful. The hotel was in walking distance of some of the casinos which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AC is no LV
Couples
Philadelphia
Oct 27, 2014

Needs some TLC

It's an OK hotel. The room's carpeting needed replacing, the wallpaper needed replacing, the mattress was so-so. The doors should be repainted, etc. - all maintenance items. Nothing was glaringly wrong. The oddest thing, the restaurant/lounge was closed by 10pm. Seriously, in AC the lounge closes at 10? Major fail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buddakan is fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top