The Chelsea ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$99
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

ok

Would not recommend Wed, Jul 29, 2015
The restaurant on the 5th floor was closed. The pool was not as advertised. The place all together was very run down.

| Powhatan Point Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Excellent ocean escape

Would recommend Thu, Jul 23, 2015
The stay was only for a night, yet it was a relaxing visit.. Some of the menus from the hotel were overpriced, other than that it was a pleasure

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good value. Good location on boardwalk

Would recommend Wed, Jul 22, 2015
No major issues. Hotel is adequate and good price for location. Parking costing extra, and the lot being a couple blocks away, was a downer though

| Las Vegas Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Hotel review

Would not recommend Sat, May 9, 2015
The hotel was OK, our room really smelled like smoke. Overall it was OK.

| norwalk Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice...

Would recommend Wed, Apr 22, 2015
Comfortable and reasonably clean. Staff were friendly.

| GREAT NECK Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 20, 2015
The overall stay was nice. Close to the beach. Bed is very comfortable!!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

One Night Escape

Would recommend Fri, Apr 17, 2015
I really enjoyed my at the Chelsea. It's away from the casinos so there was piece and quiet, but still in a good location. I would stay here again.

| Brooklyn Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Relaxing Hotel

Would recommend Sat, Feb 28, 2015
At the Chelsea we stayed in the tower area. It was quiet and relaxing. During our stay the lounge on the 5th floor was closed. For entertainment we went to the Tropicana a few buildings away along the boardwalk. It would be nice if the lounge was open and if there was place to enjoy the evening before retiring to our room.

| Williamstown Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Far, far away from a 4 stars hotel!

Would not recommend Fri, Feb 13, 2015
It should be advertized as a high 2 stars...low 3. Just because everything is old shouldn't be smelly! The vacuums never reached too close to the walls dust is visible all around the room. Bar empty, powerful mold smell coming from the bathroom. Towels are stained and the shower drips... Don't destroy your mood, stay somewhere else...anywhere

| fairfax Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Super close to Tropicana

Would recommend Wed, Jan 21, 2015
Rooms were clean, cute hotel right next to the Tropicana.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5