$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
May 10, 2010

Great bed; location - so so

Very comfortable bed and clean room, but a little far away from hotels that have casinos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel doesn't have casino, so you need to walk 1 mile to the hotels that do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zumba!!!
Business
AC
Mar 27, 2010

The Chelsea!!!

Great time. Good Atmosphere and Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 23, 2010

Gorgeous

The Chelsea was a gorgous hotel, On the boardwalk and right next to the tropicana. The Room was lovely and clean, bathroom was huge, bed was big and comfy. I had a fried who stayed at the Tropicana and perfered my room at the chelsea over her own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 21, 2010

Great Place To Stay

I went down to the five floor where there night club is. Honestly one of the best hotels iv ever been too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In need of R&R
Business
New York
Feb 21, 2010

I had the time of my life!!!

My wife and I wanted to do a little get away for the first time in a long time without the kids. The hotel was exactly as we hoped it would be. Just a stones throw away from the casinos, quiet and relaxing with the option to enjoy the night life if you desire. Clean and comfortable the Chelsea is definately a great couples spot. Can't wait to go back in the summer. Did I mention the beach is right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy Nicole
Business
NJ
Feb 17, 2010

Great hotel for the money

I had a great experience at this hotel. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and very modernly decorated. There is a club on one of the floors, so I was concerned about noise. It was very quiet. We ate breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, excellent food and great service. The hotel was located within walking distance to the beach and the Tropicana casino. My only complaint would be there was not bathtub in the room, only a shower. They also do not have a parking area. You have a choice to park elsewhere or valet for $5 a day or $10 on weekends. I valeted my car and had no problems. Overall good experience and will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Newlywed
Business
Mount Vernon, NY
Feb 5, 2010

One of the worst

Where do I start? Well it got off to the wrong foot where I prepaid for the room in full a month before my trip and when I get there they charged me $125 per night extra in something about security totaling $375 and they claim the funds would be back on my card when I leave. There was 1 small bar of soap. The room was supposed to be upgrade for my honeymoon and the lady had an attitude and gives us a room that was dirty. Then the guy that parks your car helps us up to the room drops my bags and breaks an expensive wedding gift, glass everywhere. No amenities what so ever, you had to pay for everything! Then when I checkout I ask about the $375 charge they claim would be credited and the guy tells me that if I dont see it in 48hrs I have to call my bank, it would be thier problem. I get home and not only did I go on my bank site to see that the charge of $375 is still there from the first day and they charge me ANOTHER $375 on the day I left also. Now there is $750 on my card. I will NEVER GO HERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to another hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny D
Business
Redding, CT
Jan 30, 2010

Amazing accomadations, great location!

The check in was easy considering we made reservations the night before online. The room was clean and beautiful!! The location could not be beat, it is near everything we had to do so we could walk there. The room service food was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepless dad
Business
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2010

Great Hotel very cool

Great hotel in Atlantic City. No casino noise made it very relaxing. Cool restaurant Teplitzkys staff was great. My wife and I have not had a night alone with each other since our 10 month old was born. We each had a massage and it was excellent. Good location I look forward to going back in the Summer for pool scene and beach. First time in AC not staying at a Casino I think it saved more money than the room rate with less temptation to hit the tables for longer periods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant had great food at very reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west chester, pa
Dec 29, 2009

one of the best in AC

very nice rooms, upgraded for free to top floor, ocean view, staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top