$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Nov 15, 2010

One Nighters

Went out gambling and drinking, just looking for a good time. Parking and check in were a breeze the front desk was extremely competent, there was a diner on site for the morning. We will stay here again. Right next to the trop but the other casinos are a $10 cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Diner, waitresses were dresses like a 60's soda shop....really cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bwtt
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 9, 2010

Does the trick

Stayed in an Ocean King in mid-November. Great view, as promised. Room was clean with new furnishings and bed was comfortable. Check-in was easy, as was check out. Teplitzky's restaurant is pleasant. The enitre experience was enjoyable and what I expected- you won't be awed by the hotel, but it definitely provides a nice room and good location for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Nov 6, 2010

the chelsea

Hotel was nice but room kinda smelled when I came in and refrigerator didt work but room was comfortable. Did not like the fact that i had to have someone else park my car for a charge. Wasn't there long but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pf changs was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. New Englander
Business
Raynham, Mass.
Oct 18, 2010

Clean and Comfy

At ariving on a Sunday afternoon there was no check in line, thankfully! our 16th floor room was ready early, the room was clean, bed was very comfy, bathroom was imaculate! only draw back there was i think the hot water was in the basement we had to let it run for at least 5-8 min. oh well, did not take much time to get to the elevator down and out in 2 min we were on the board walk, things were starting to shut down being the 3rd wk in Sept. found a nice sports bar up in the Tropicana, with cheap price drinks a rareity! also when we return again we will hit Carmine's Rest. also in the Quarter, time flew by fast being that we were only there 3 nites, check out was a breeze, flight was late in the afternoon, they let us check our luggage in for a few hrs. we had a very quiet room and would definetly repeat our stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our best meal was at Carmine's a family style Itallian rest. located up in the Quarter in the Tropicana, served you enough for 2 meals! they had an anniversary sale for $20 w/ drinks we walked out with a $29 bill (wow)! will definately go back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Sep 30, 2010

nice

My second time staying at the chelsea. Definitely my favorite boardwalk hotel. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast at Teplitskys was good. The service was lacking but the tasty food made up for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed r.
Business
houston, tx
Aug 31, 2010

nice location

nice location. great beach access with free umbrella and chairs for guests. room was large in the Luxe tower. shower was a little fickle with water temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brakitman
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 26, 2010

A refreshing surprise.

My wife and I had a great time. We had a very comfortable king bed and the room view was of the exterior pool and ocean. There were two weddings on Saturday and the general atmosphere was upbeat. I made a point of complimenting the manager of the retro restaurant "Teplitsky's" on her staff, we also felt like we were in a Q. T. movie set eating there. Hotel is next to Tropicana...you feel like it's connected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is ten dollar all-day, unlimited in-out weekdays, fifteen on weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 26, 2010

Coolest Hotel Ever

From the minute we arrived I was obsessed with how cool The Chelsea is. I absolutely love the style and decor which is a fun and stylish 1960s theme but not cheesy retro at all- everything is very classy. Overall we had a great time at the hotel and took advantage of what it has to offer- great food at Teplitsky's, the rooftop pool, the jacuzzi and sauna and room service. Every single staff member we interacted with was super nice, genuine, helpful and professional- the staff is really amazing and made us feel welcome and well taken care of. We loved our room which was spacious, spotless and had a great view of the ocean and the boardwalk. Everything was awesome. The only comment/suggestion I would make is that being there on a Sunday-Tuesday we found that a lot of the hotel services were not available to us because they were closed or closed early on those days (the spa closed early on Sunday and wasn't open on Tuesday; room service was not available in the evenings, one of the restaurants was closed, etc.) It would have been nice if these things has been open and available to us while we were there and it was a bit disappointing that they were not but despite that we had a great time at the Chelsea and definitely plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You can definitely find everything you need right in this hotel. With two outdoor pools, an indoor jacuzzi and sauna, a pool table and a lounge that turns into a night club after hours you don't even need to venture outside if you don't want to. Teplitzsky's restaurant has great food and a fun diner atmosphere. And if you do feel like seeing what else AC has to offer you are right on the boardwalk once you step oustide so the location is perfect too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Aug 22, 2010

The Chelsea

Found this hotel online but called in the reservation. Told there was nothing extra--wrong, parking is 10.00 a day extra,and it's valet parking only--can you say TIPS.Don't forget anything in your car-they have to bring it to you-TIPS.Don't check in early,they keep your luggage in storage, then bring it to your room TIPS again.Not to mention when you leave-- TIPS to get your car.I have no problem tipping when it's expected [dining etc.]The hotel should add extra to the cost of the room and offer the parking as part of the package.One other thing-- management should train ALL employees to SMILE--it costs nothing and sets the tone for the rest of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bally's buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel. Close to the boardwalk and casino's. The only real negative is that they hold a $125 per day deposit on your credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant attached to the hotel is very expensive for breakfast. Just down the boardwalk, towards the Tropicana, is the Country Kitchen which has good breakfasts for half the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top