$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labor Day travelers
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Retro Chic

Our experience at the Chelsea hotel was extremely positive: the room was great, the amenities perfect (iron, ironing board, safe, full mini bar) and the staff very friendly. While the Chelsea hotel is not a casino, it is located immediately across from the Tropicana, and walking distance (via the Boardwalk) from the Trump Plaza, Caesar's and Bally's. Trump Taj Mahal is much further away. The hotel is also walking distance (10-15 mn) from the Outlet stores. Overall, it was a great experience and we will definitely stay here again if we come back to AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Water Show at the Caesar's Shopping mall (outside Caesar's casino on the Boardwalk) plays every hour on the hour and is a very entertaining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birdsboro, Pa
May 2, 2009

Birthday getaway

I really enjoyed my stay. It is close to the tropicana so we spent some time there. We also walked on the beach and walked down the boardwalk. The whole hotel was really nice. The only down side to the hotel was the valet. It was hard to find someone to get our car and when you got a hold of someone it took forever for them to bring it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoreguy
Business
Brick, NJ
Oct 11, 2009

"Rat Pack" cool and my new place in AC

Hotel was great. Proposed to my gf earlier in the day (she said yes!) then wisked her off to AC for an ocean front room at the Chelsea. Was all we could have asked for and we had a great time. I found the room and the whole hotel clean, funky, chic, but, definately not foo foo or gaudy. Bed was very comfortable and even on the 19th floor you can crack a window. Staff was nice and had a great time what else can I say. BTW...coffee shop down stairs was excellent. Try the bloody marys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out time is 12:00 and the vallet people work very hard but, you may be waiting or you car for awhile. May want to get your car out before check out and park out on the street for a quick getaway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Apr 22, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

The location was great right on the strip of casinos. It is in between tropicana and the hilton. The room was pretty nice with two queen beds, white clean sheets. The bathroom was flawless. The customer service was great and I would go again. I booked to orbit and yes I saw pictures but it was nothing compared to being there in person. I made a very good choice-only stayed for one day-but it was still great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pageant Judge
Business
North Plainfield, NJ
Oct 11, 2009

loved this place!

My husband and I loved our stay at the Chelsea. The staff was beyond friendly, the decor was fab and the attached really fancy diner had great food,decor and service. Right by the major casinos but.... more of a personal touch AND much easier check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

it was hoppin' and couldn't hear it in our room a few floors away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgreens
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 11, 2009

The Chelsea

While at The Chelsea, we enjoyed a fabulous dinner at Teplitsky's... very tasty. The rooms are a little noisy. The elevator service was horrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Teplitsky's was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smokey luv
Business
Allentown
Jun 12, 2010

Great stay

Went out close to all main events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey
Jul 26, 2009

Great!

I loved The Chelsea. The establishment is classy and has a great location. The room was spotless and the bathroom was beautiful. The large flat screen tv and incredibly comfortable bed are an added plus. My only complaint is the screaming employee who banged at my door because we slept through checkout. That was uncalled for. I would have gladly paid extra for some extra sleep. Orbit gave us this room for $150 less than how much the hotel charges for it, thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INRI
Business
PHILLY PA
Aug 11, 2009

NIce Time

Great Weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west chester, pa
Dec 29, 2009

one of the best in AC

very nice rooms, upgraded for free to top floor, ocean view, staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top