$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FLUSHING NY
Jul 12, 2010

Amazing hotel :D

Even tho chelsea is in not such of a good location, I always come back here because its nice. Its kind of far from the main parts of the boardwalk but its worth staying here. I was drinking, gambling and enjoying my short vacation here and it never goes wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

fifth floor of this hotel is popping !

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleepless dad
Business
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2010

Great Hotel very cool

Great hotel in Atlantic City. No casino noise made it very relaxing. Cool restaurant Teplitzkys staff was great. My wife and I have not had a night alone with each other since our 10 month old was born. We each had a massage and it was excellent. Good location I look forward to going back in the Summer for pool scene and beach. First time in AC not staying at a Casino I think it saved more money than the room rate with less temptation to hit the tables for longer periods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant had great food at very reasonable prices

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel. Close to the boardwalk and casino's. The only real negative is that they hold a $125 per day deposit on your credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant attached to the hotel is very expensive for breakfast. Just down the boardwalk, towards the Tropicana, is the Country Kitchen which has good breakfasts for half the price.

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Theodore AL
Jul 6, 2011

Great place to stay

Very friendly. Lovely room. Only problem no coffee maker in the room. Coffee not available until 7 a.m. But I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent bites at the bar. Reasonably priced. Excellent breakfast in the coffee shop.

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis
Oct 12, 2009

Unbeatable location for the right price.

All the amenties at a great price. Hotel is in walking distance of all the hot spots and boast its on fine dining and night life experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

AC outlets and Tropiciana Hotel and Casino.

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray, Fl.
May 2, 2009

Quiet

Friendly staff; good location; not far from gambling- Tropicana one block over. A/C was not working well and shower pressure weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Jan 2, 2011

Good atmosphere

Hotel was nice and accommodating. It was modern, posh, and quiet. We had a luxe king bed on the 18th fl in the 20 story hotel. Bed was comfy and the robes they provide during the stay made us feel pampered. Food in the Teplizsky was good. Hotel was conveniently located a block or two away from Tropicana and the boardwalk is right down the block. It was easy getting from the hotel to downtown with the Jitney buses. I don't think I would have walked the 15 mins distance in the cold and quiet neighborhood. Overall, relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Outlets and the Pier shops have different merchandise and are worth checking out if you have the time.

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north nj
Dec 31, 2010

more like nyc than ac

I greatly enjoyed staying here over at a casino. The staff was friendly and the room decor was fresh and sophisticated. It was a close walk to the tropicana and other casinos. I did not like that there was a pricey mini-bar with no room in the fridge. The ice bucket was tiny and it gave me the impression they wanted to force you to buy their items. I also found it to be quite noisy with such a small hallway on our floor. If it had not been for that I would have had an amazing nights sleep in the plush bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester, PA
Jan 1, 2011

Chelsea Review

second stay. VG hotel. Chic accomodations. Very Friendly staff in good part of town. Great value for rates charged. I will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Quarter at the Trop is accross the street

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Msjlb
Business
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Sep 26, 2011

quick getaway

This was my first trip to AC and I was very happy we did not stay in one of the casino hotels. The Chelsea was very well done in a great Hollywood regency type of style. Keplitsky's (the diner) had a fun Miami vibe (good art deco Miami not cheesy late 90's Miami) The food was ok- good fried mac & cheese, and tuna ceviche, the pizza however tasted like something you'd get on Amtrak. We had a drink at the 5th floor restaurant and returned late night to shake it on the dance floor, which was a blast. I think the bed was comfortable, but at 4am who knows! I would say my only complaints would be no one to greet you at the door, no bellhops to help you with your bags, which seemed strange for a high end hotel. My other complaint was that I forgot my toothbrush and was referred to the gift shop to purchase one for $3. Really? What hotel doesn't have a bin of $.25 toothbrushes under the desk??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Knife & Fork! Fantastic old school steakhouse with murky prohibition-era secrets!

Back to menu Return to top