$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

The Chelsea

4 stars
View map of 111 S. Chelsea Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chelsea

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OWLB
Business
New York
Sep 20, 2012

Romantic Getaway

Aside from the little issue I had with checking in the hotel was nice. I booked the hotel on the day before and when I arrived to the hotel they did not have a reservation for me. The staff was excellent and the room was very clean and comfy. The only thing missing in the room for the price I paid was the jacuzzi. I would stay their again! The bed was excellent one of the best by far!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bx couple
Business
Bronx, ny
Sep 11, 2012

Good holiday

Top notch ultra modern had a great view of the pool an the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the jitney bus stops on every corner every casiano block away from the Broadwalk for $2.25

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t mcgee
Business
sarasota florida
Aug 28, 2012

my review

Beautiful room, good location, just be ready for an hour wait when you check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie Kim
Business
MD
Aug 8, 2012

It was okay

It was okay hotel. Outside of building looks not good but when you enter the room you will gonna like it. Fine! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
davids mom
Business
east brunswick
Jul 6, 2012

july 4th 2012

worst customer service we have ever experienced. our luggage was lost my the valet, our room was hot, the annex hallways were dirt and smelled. the front desk employees were ruide- the manager never came to our room to hear about our issues- worst thing about our experience- when we were leaving this morning- every single customer that was waiting for their cars did not have one positive thing to say about the chelsea. no one had a good time- service was horrible. as if was walking toward our car the valet asked to take my bags for me- i told him no thanks- my husband opened my door and the valet turned to him for a tip- my husband waved his hands and the employee spit on the floor towards my husband- i rate this place a zero- they should fire every single employee starting with the management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

run do not walk stay away from this place

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Carried Away
Business
Virginia
May 30, 2012

Kind & Cute, but HOT!!!

The lobby area is trendy and chic. The staff was professional and friendly. However, the rooms are just average (vintage Hollywood feel). I recently stayed there over the Memorial Day weekend and my room did NOT have air conditioning the entire time. :( Nonetheless, the hotel director compensated me for the inconvenience. All in all, I would give them ONE more try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KRZYSZTOF
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 18, 2012

Bed was so comfy! loved the hotel and the staff was very friendly

Bed was so comfy! loved the hotel and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sita
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Weekend getaway for couple

Although we only stayed one nite, we were fine with our stay at the hotel. It is very busy on the weekend it would seem but the hotel staff were fine and the room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and had a nice comforter. The valet parking was busy but they were polite. Only downside was no coffee maker in the room and usual check-out was 11 am but thanks to orbtiz listing it as noon, we got until then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ward8sfinest
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Nice weekend trip

The room was clean, comfortable and stylish. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillyis4lovers
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

You get what you pay for

We stayed at the Chelsea for my husbands birthday. Ive wanted to stay there for a while and was excited about the boutique style hotel. The staff at the front desk acted like you were doing them a favor by checking in. We arrived at 11pm and there was a line at the desk. We had a room in the luxe tower, ha! Our room was directly above the nightclub, we could hear music all night long even after we got in after 2am. Also it's not a four star hotel. The heater is loud the room is small and everything is worn out. The staff was so busy when we checked out they were not friendly at all. Next time I go to AC I will stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tropicana is rome block away and is accessible from the boardwalk, go there and gamble, eat and hit the clubs.

Back to menu Return to top