$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

The Annex at The Chelsea

3 stars
View map of 105 South Chelsea Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Annex at The Chelsea

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValRAf
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Very affordable and friendly staff

Close to boardwalk and Casinos , I had a wonderful time and stay at the Chealsea the hotel looks very modern , and the decor are beautiful, but must appealing is the price very affordable ✌️

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
queenlady b
Business
Atlantic city ,nj
Jun 24, 2014

overa pleased

The hotel was more than i expected when i walk in.the only thing i didnt sit well with is the carpet in the room they were smelly n felt wet it was a lil nasty but everything eles was great. Definitely come again there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropicana was right across the street great location.

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana13
Business
Union City, nj
Jul 8, 2014

Chelsea Annex

I wish there was a little refrigerator or something to keep our things in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandylee414
Business
Nyc
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect getaway

Had a great time, great area and room was clean. I would definitely come back and stay more days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HD82
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2014

Very nice hotel but watch out for extra addon charges

First up, the hotel is very neat and room was super clean. Their bathrooms are one of the best! - I just love their standup shower. The sheets and towels are super clean. Little gotchas: * The only parking (as much as I understand) they have is valet parking and they charge you $15 for that (plus gratuity for your valet driver) * They sometimes have complimentary bagels (on slow days), but normally they have a full blown break fast menu for 9.99 * Their mini-bar in the room is so well stocked but expensive (I love mini-bars in the room and like indulge myself - and this may get expensive) * Finally, this may just be an administrative thing that they double charged me for the things that I used in my mini-bar for which I had to call-in and reverse the second charge. Overall, despite their mess-up, I would still use stay at Chelsea the next time, and recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephone
Business
Staten Island, New York
Sep 21, 2014

Last minute gateway

The room was great for the price and the king size bed was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss YVR
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 22, 2014

First Time at the Annex

Easter long weekend, I had stayed at The Chelsea. Had I written a review, it would not have been positive. I decided to try this property again, but opted to stay at the Chelsea Annex for two nights. Upon arriving in Atlantic City, we stopped by the front desk of the hotel, to see if they would hold our bags until we could check in. We were VERY PLEASED to hear the front desk person say she would check to see if our room was available, and if so, we could have our room early. The room was ready so we were allowed to check in earlier. This was wonderful! The only improvement I would suggest, is to have a mini fridge in each room. Other than that, the staff was friendly & helpful, our experience at the spa was great & we enjoyed our breakfast at Teplitsky's both mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison J.
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 16, 2014

One night vacation

The location was great on the boardwalk and had the best price compared to the other casinos in the area. It was clean but did not include a fridge which was a bummer. I would recommend for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison J.
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 29, 2014

One night vacation

The location was great on the boardwalk and had the best price compared to the other casinos in the area. It was clean but did not include a fridge which was a bummer. I would recommend for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cara C.
Business
Media
Dec 30, 2014

Went for a weekend stay

I stayed this past weekend at the annex, and it was an okay stay. The decor of the registration area was beautiful, and then you discover that it doesn't extend to the entire hotel. The elevator and stairwell area looks like a cheesy motel from the 70s. The hotel hallways are a little dark and plain. My room looked when I entered, but I wouldn't trust the cleanliness of the place. The bed and linens were nice and comfortable, but dust was noted on the lamps, base of the nightstands and radiator. The bathroom looked clean at first glance, but under the sink, on the floor, wasn't clean, and the mirror wasn't clean. Overall, the location was ideal, next to the boardwalk and easy to walk around to other attractions. I would stay again, but would bring cleaning supplies, smh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top