$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Annex at The Chelsea

3 stars
View map of 105 South Chelsea Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
106 reviews
awesome weekend getaway

great hotel for the price we paid. Me and my girlfriends went to celebrate our friend's birthday.... See full review

  • brunchlover
  • Jan 26, 2015
Great quick getaway at an awesome price

I had to book a room to atlantic city last minute and found this room at an incredible price it's... See full review

  • Ramon L.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Budget motel with a pass to high-class amenities

The Annex is the result of four-star hotel The Chelsea taking a Howard Johnson hotel under its wing. Though the luxurious touches of The Chelsea Tower rooms do not extend to its Annex, described by the property as "retro-motel style accommodations," the price point is markedly lower than the main hotel. And guests can partake of the same glamorous lounges, pools, restaurants, beach club and beach service as guests of its more elegant Atlantic City sister next door.

Highlights
  • Outdoor heated saltwater pool and weekday access to seasonal rooftop pool
  • Two restaurants and several nightlife venues
  • Boardwalk access to quickly reach restaurants, casinos and shopping
  • Spa offers massage and body treatments
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center
Rooms

Cost-conscious rooms deliver TVs with On-Demand service and iPod docking stations at the bedside. Bathrooms at the Annex at The Chelsea stay true to the retro vibe with original tile and vintage fixtures. Most rooms have balconies overlooking the saltwater pool. Designed as the hotel's social wing, connecting rooms and suites at The Annex offer group-friendly configurations. Order door-to-door food delivery from Teplitzky's, the classic diner downstairs.

Features

Early birds at this surprising Atlantic City motel can rent a private cabana on the beach (available first-come, first serve). Beach service, also first-come first serve, includes towels, lounge chairs and sun umbrellas with private set-up. Weekday guests should check out The Cabana Club at The Annex Chelsea, a seasonal outdoor pool with bar, cabanas and an after-dark social scene. Or, venture out and reach the bustling, Old Havana-themed shops and restaurants of Atlantic City's The Quarter at Tropicana in minutes on foot. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport  (12 mi/ 19 km))
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Quarter at the Tropicana (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.9 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1 mi / 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi / 2.1 mi)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.4 mi / 2.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi / 2.3 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.2 mi / 3.5 km)
Business
  • Business center with Internet workstations and printing services (fees apply)
  • Reserve The Crystal Room, a 4,400-square-foot indoor banquet room with shining, tiered crystal chandeliers
  • Meeting rooms and outdoor pool and cabana area available for private events
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $15 USD plus tax.
  • Guests should be 21 years or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Annex at The Chelsea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

The Annex at The Chelsea Rooms

Annex Avenue King
This room has a king bed and features views of the city from the comfort of a balcony. Signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains invite a good night's sleep. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as designer toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels with free movies are offered for your entertainment. Climate control, a desk, and daily housekeeping are among the included amenities. This room is Non-Smoking.
Annex Downtown
This room has 2 queen beds and features views of the city from the comfort of a balcony. Signature bedding, cotton linens, and blackout drapes/curtains invite a good night's sleep. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as designer toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and premium TV channels with free movies are offered for your entertainment. Climate control, a desk, and daily housekeeping are among the included amenities.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2.1 mi

Dining

Cabana Club
Poolside open-air nightclub, featuring live DJs, landscaping, and an island bar shaded by a 25-foot umbrella. Cabanas include plasma TVs and minibars. Serving wine, champagne, and cocktails.
Teplitzky's
Diner-style venue with a cocktail lounge and coffee shop with original redwood walls, terrazzo floors, and cantilevered stools.
Dining on the 5th
An upscale dining and high energy lounge experience that features creative continental cuisine, signature cocktails and the sounds of the hottest DJs. Take it all in on the comfortable lounge seating, private cabanas and cozy bottle service platforms. For a more intimate conversation, visit the famed, snake skin Oval Bar for that private "VIP club within a club" feeling. Open on Friday and Saturdays 5pm - 10pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Annex at The Chelsea

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff orbitz987
Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great getaway

Very nice atmosphere and hotel. Conveniently located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff orbitz987
Business
Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great getaway

Very nice atmosphere and hotel. Conveniently located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danger J
Business
Trenton, NJ
Aug 31, 2013

My stay at the Chelsea Annex Hotel

Overall I had a relaxing stay at the.hotel. Staff was friendly and did their best to make sure my stay was comfortable and stress free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westampton, NJ
Nov 13, 2010

Chelsea Annex, Wonderful Stay!!!

Wonderful Room! Older bathroom but Neat and Clean. Extremely well located hotel, just yards off the Boardwalk! Excellent Staff, The room was very comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend to fellow travelers, especially if you are on a budget! This was our first overnight at Atlantic City, and the Chelsea Annex will always be our 1st choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can leave your vehicle parked here and walk to the Boardwalk Hall for Events, to Dinner, most of the Casinos, etc. And if you are too tired to walk back, catch one of the numerous bicycle trams on the return!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tdawg
Business
Wash DC
Aug 16, 2011

awesome hotel

I love the chelsea hotel. Ive stayed there a couple of times and have been pleased each stay. The rooms are comfortable, afforable and the staff is excellent. Only issues I have is that the elevator in the annex barley works.. the staff uses it, so there is a long wait. and there is no coffee maker or microwave in the rooms. Also could use a indoor pool. Other than that, I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Trop is one of the best hangouts in the city. woth shops, places to eat and clubs for different tastes. its just a block away from the chelsea, so its just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drewsky005
Business
Norfolk, VA
Oct 12, 2010

Amazing hotel with a great view

Great hotel. Very close to the boardwalk. I recommend upgrading to stay in the regular Chelsea because it is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liah3
Business
new jersey
Jul 19, 2014

hotel survey

Room and customer service was awesome..food was great drinks were perfect dinner was fanstatic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ottey
Business
Atlantic city
Oct 20, 2014

Getaway

Overall good experience hotel was nice low key I checked right in there were no issues at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramon L.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great quick getaway at an awesome price

I had to book a room to atlantic city last minute and found this room at an incredible price it's close to everything and the staff and service Is amazing I would def go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a good time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Annearay
Business
Glen Cove
Dec 30, 2014

Nice!!

For the price I paid, I was a little leery about what I would find. I was greatly surprised how nice this hotel is! It is conveniently located near the boardwalk and casinos. The staff was really nice, starting with our car valet, the front desk staff and the concierge gentleman. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brunchlover
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

awesome weekend getaway

great hotel for the price we paid. Me and my girlfriends went to celebrate our friend's birthday. We stayed only one night. Our friends stayed at Tropicana, right next door. It was raining, but it was such a short walk we didn't even get wet. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. I also like the fact that they have valet parking for $15 , awesome. We had breakfast downstairs before we left the hotel. I had cheese-steak omelette and my friend had stuffed french toast. Amazing, they both were out of this world. I highly recommend this hotel if you are not looking to spend $100 plus for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Haven nightclub at Golden Nugget. Fancy club, we had bottle service, had a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top