$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

The Annex at The Chelsea

3 stars
View map of 105 South Chelsea Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Annex at The Chelsea

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff orbitz987
Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great getaway

Very nice atmosphere and hotel. Conveniently located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocket29
Business
Hawthorne, NJ
Nov 10, 2014

Not good

Nice lobby, but the Annex rooms leave a lot to be desired. I paid $150 which was a lot less than the casino hotels since it was a busy Saturday but I would never stay there again. Rooms had molding coming off, scuffed walls and doors. Not for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss YVR
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 22, 2014

First Time at the Annex

Easter long weekend, I had stayed at The Chelsea. Had I written a review, it would not have been positive. I decided to try this property again, but opted to stay at the Chelsea Annex for two nights. Upon arriving in Atlantic City, we stopped by the front desk of the hotel, to see if they would hold our bags until we could check in. We were VERY PLEASED to hear the front desk person say she would check to see if our room was available, and if so, we could have our room early. The room was ready so we were allowed to check in earlier. This was wonderful! The only improvement I would suggest, is to have a mini fridge in each room. Other than that, the staff was friendly & helpful, our experience at the spa was great & we enjoyed our breakfast at Teplitsky's both mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ottey
Business
Atlantic city
Oct 20, 2014

Getaway

Overall good experience hotel was nice low key I checked right in there were no issues at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HD82
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2014

Very nice hotel but watch out for extra addon charges

First up, the hotel is very neat and room was super clean. Their bathrooms are one of the best! - I just love their standup shower. The sheets and towels are super clean. Little gotchas: * The only parking (as much as I understand) they have is valet parking and they charge you $15 for that (plus gratuity for your valet driver) * They sometimes have complimentary bagels (on slow days), but normally they have a full blown break fast menu for 9.99 * Their mini-bar in the room is so well stocked but expensive (I love mini-bars in the room and like indulge myself - and this may get expensive) * Finally, this may just be an administrative thing that they double charged me for the things that I used in my mini-bar for which I had to call-in and reverse the second charge. Overall, despite their mess-up, I would still use stay at Chelsea the next time, and recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephone
Business
Staten Island, New York
Sep 21, 2014

Last minute gateway

The room was great for the price and the king size bed was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Writeinbk
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Not Bad

At the end of the day, if you don't plan on staying in your room 24/7, it's perfect. Right on the boardwalk, great beach location, quick walk to the casinos and the lobby is beautiful. However, the bathrooms could use a serious upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Country Kitchen is a great spot to have breakfast at, about 5 min walk from the hotel on the boardwalk. Totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marrryy
Business
Morris County New Jersey
Sep 4, 2014

SUCKS

The Annex is disgusting! Room looked nothing like the pictures. The towels and pillow cases had stains. The bathroom is a joke. The walk from the lobby to where the actually rooms are, looks like something out of a horror movie. I would never stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complain and get a breakfast credit. Food at restaurant is surprisingly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gjz1
Business
Atlantic city nj
Sep 4, 2014

weekend getaway

Booked a king room pool side, got a king on street side, very noisy. So had to settle for a queen room on pool side. Staff was not too helpful or appologetic & moved all my own luggage down a flight of steps by myself. Queen room AC didnt work well first night, until they fixed it on 2nd day. Quilt on bed was stained & room was dilapidated & old, desk was falling apart. Very bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Noah B
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Sep 2, 2014

An average experience

I was a little disappointed with the room. For what we paid, I expected that the room would have been a little nicer (and resembled what it looked like on the website). The furniture and bathroom looked like they needed an upgrade (They looked a little beaten up). With that said, the bed was beyond comfortable. Overall, a good bed to sleep in, just was expecting a little more with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Subhajit Sen
Business
Schenectady, NY
Sep 2, 2014

Annex at the Chelsea

We chose this hotel for spending the Labor Day long weekend since we read good reviews about the main hotel and saw good pictures of the rooms. The rate was much lower than the main hotel also so we thought to book it. However, after spending 2 nights, we felt like we should have booked the main hotel since this one was not worth the money which I paid for. It is, at best, an okay motel. It was very outworn and ill-maintained. The staff was friendly, but we should have paid a little more and gone for booking the main hotel. Will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top