$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Annex at The Chelsea

3 stars
View map of 105 South Chelsea Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Annex at The Chelsea

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cara C.
Business
Media
Dec 30, 2014

Went for a weekend stay

I stayed this past weekend at the annex, and it was an okay stay. The decor of the registration area was beautiful, and then you discover that it doesn't extend to the entire hotel. The elevator and stairwell area looks like a cheesy motel from the 70s. The hotel hallways are a little dark and plain. My room looked when I entered, but I wouldn't trust the cleanliness of the place. The bed and linens were nice and comfortable, but dust was noted on the lamps, base of the nightstands and radiator. The bathroom looked clean at first glance, but under the sink, on the floor, wasn't clean, and the mirror wasn't clean. Overall, the location was ideal, next to the boardwalk and easy to walk around to other attractions. I would stay again, but would bring cleaning supplies, smh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramon L.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great quick getaway at an awesome price

I had to book a room to atlantic city last minute and found this room at an incredible price it's close to everything and the staff and service Is amazing I would def go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a good time

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jemina r.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

a night in ac!

It wasn't clean at all!! Floors were stained room carpet needed cleaning! The location was great because the tropicana is across the street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

One night stay

Room was clean. Check in was quick. Cheap alternative to stay in AC and be right next to the boardwalk and casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Annearay
Business
Glen Cove
Dec 30, 2014

Nice!!

For the price I paid, I was a little leery about what I would find. I was greatly surprised how nice this hotel is! It is conveniently located near the boardwalk and casinos. The staff was really nice, starting with our car valet, the front desk staff and the concierge gentleman. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison J.
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 29, 2014

One night vacation

The location was great on the boardwalk and had the best price compared to the other casinos in the area. It was clean but did not include a fridge which was a bummer. I would recommend for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LINGHUI L.
Business
HEMPSTEAD
Dec 29, 2014

not very comfort for me to stay

I will not recommend for my friends,the lobby is good, but the room is not that good for the price.I booked at 98 dollars for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LINGHUI L.
Business
HEMPSTEAD
Dec 19, 2014

not very comfort for me to stay

I will not recommend for my friends,the lobby is good, but the room is not that good for the price.I booked at 98 dollars for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison J.
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 16, 2014

One night vacation

The location was great on the boardwalk and had the best price compared to the other casinos in the area. It was clean but did not include a fridge which was a bummer. I would recommend for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Annex at The Chelsea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NiiNii
Business
NY, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Convient and Safe

The location of the hotel was perfect, however, they only offer valet parking for 15 dollars a day. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly--however the furniture and amenities in the room were very outdated and there were no mirrors (except for the one over the kick) Overall a good expereience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropicana

Back to menu Return to top