$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Super 8 Atlantic City

2 stars
175-181 South Tennessee Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
85 reviews
Weekend trip

Stayed over the weekend for a little get away. The hotel was very close to the boardwalk and... See full review

  • Lulu travelor one
  • Jan 20, 2014
What you should expect for the price

You get what you pay for. This is what you should expect for the price of a cheap room in AC. Don't... See full review

  • craigFUyong
  • Aug 30, 2013
A nice price includes free breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool and great locale

Half a block from the Boardwalk, this two-star hotel works hard to deliver a great value with its prime location. Wake to complimentary coffee and continental breakfast at Super 8 before setting out to Ripley's Believe It Or Not, Resorts Casino, Hard Rock Cafe, the amusement rides on Steel Pier and many other classic Atlantic City attractions around every corner. The large seasonal outdoor pool at Super 8 Motel offers a quick way to cool off in the summer. Guests can also grab a towel for the quick stroll down to the beach.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • A few blocks from Boardwalk attractions, shopping, restaurants and casinos
Rooms

Forest green carpet with coordinating wallpaper and patterned bedspreads create a homey look at this Atlantic City Super 8 Motel. Choose from one king or two queen beds. All have extra seating, TV with HBO and ESPN, coffeemaker, iron, refrigerator, AM/FM alarm clock and hair dryer. Some rooms include a microwave and/or a balcony.

Features

Complimentary self parking adds value to a stay here at Super 8 Motel Atlantic City, as do the cost savings on a cup of morning coffee and a Danish pastry, both free. Rising just a few levels, this Atlantic City motel feels more down to earth than some high rises and forms a cozy L-shape around the large seasonal outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.9mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in the lobby
  • Blocks from the Atlantic City Convention Center
  • Copier and fax service (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel will take a pre-authorization on the day of arrival for the first night's room and tax. If the authorization fails, reservation will be cancelled without notice.
  • Please use credit cards only to reserve a room. Advance payment is required upon check-in.
  • Check in time is 4:00PM and check out is 12:00 noon.
  • The hotel's cancellation policy is 48 Hours prior to 4 PM.
  • If checking-in after midnight, you must call the motel to advise.
  • Guests are not permitted to have visitors at any time.
  • Motel only allows one parking spot per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
No pets allowed
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3592 -74.4259
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Atlantic City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Hinsdale, NH
Jul 28, 2009

Great location for the price

This was my husband's first trip to Atlantic City. I was there 30 years ago. Lots of changes. The Super 8 we chose was within walking distance to the Boardwalk. Reasonably priced. Clean. Friendly staff. We would definitely stay at the Super 8 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Taj Mahal has a wonderful buffet for dinner and also a breakfast buffet. Both were reasonably priced. We enjoyed both.

Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Gwynn Oak
Jul 30, 2008

Convient and a Bang for your Buck

The location was very good being half a block from the boardwalk and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nearby neighborhood restaurants offer a wide variety of ethnic foods at reasonable prices.

Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Close to the board walk

The Super 8 is a very clean nice motel. It was just what we were looking for. It is only about 1/2 block from the board walk and you can walk to several of the casinos.The employees were very frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Iris pub across the street has very good food.

Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
SHERRET
USA
Feb 15, 2008

JUST WHAT I NEEDED

I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY AT THE SUPER 8. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE'S A BAR ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE SUPER 8.

Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Capitol Heights, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel stay

The hotel was very convenient for walking to the convention center. I would stay at the hotel again when I go back to Atlantic City! My stay was to attend cnference at the cnvention center. Nothing missing. I did not have to drive while I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was ideal location because everything I did was in walking distance.

Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jul 13, 2007

Wonderful

The Super 8 was very family friendly. Very close to the beach and they had a swimming pool. I will stay there again and recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Close enough for Comfort

We wanted to go to Atlantic City for one night hit the casinos and walk the boardwalk and this was a great place to stay. We didn't want to spend alot of money by staying at the Casinos. I was hoping to find a better deal, but the only deals in Atlantic City were not nicer establishments. The hotel was under construction but it wasn't messy at all. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Nidou
California
Jul 23, 2011

Super8 atlantic city

We had the best time ,the kids had a lot off fun , every thing was clean , we will go back to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good

Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Good Location

The Hotel was only 1/2 a block from the area I wanted to be in which was the Atlantic City Boardwalk. There were alot of nearby resturants, and the hotel provided menus. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to casinos

Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Woodside
Aug 26, 2008

Good enough

Great location, the staff was very gentle, confort room with cable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the taj mahal is less then 5 min walking and has a great poker room

Back to menu Return to top