Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
545 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (545)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big bob 256
New York
Aug 26, 2014

Bye bye

Great hotel and casino but they are closing very soon. That is very sad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Massacre
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2014

Great spot to crash after partying

My friends and I were looking to stay in AC for the evening but would be out all night. Everywhere else was booked, but we got this room for 192. If you're going to be out all night partying, this room was sufficient and the beds were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseph Kozik
Reading, Pennsylvania
Aug 17, 2014

Good friends get away

Nothing too special, it was a convenient location. The staff were pleasent to deal with. I would stay here again for a friends weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
la la ac reg
myrtle beach sc
Aug 4, 2014

nasty nasty

Upon arrival to the hotel we see a sign that welcomes dogs. We went to check in and they claim to not have our reservation so the finally found is and put us in a smoking room(we don't smoke). Walked in room lamps didn't work.floors were so nasty I refused to take my flip flops off. We checked out quick and went to golden nuggett

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Nugget food ent. Bars

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tpierce931
Bayside, NY
Aug 4, 2014

Had Fun

The place was great and the people working there were nice. The only thing I did not like was the old tube TV in our room instead of a HD flats creen. But was not there to watch TV anyway. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

House of Blues breakfast was terrific

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valenswayla 99
Connecticut
Aug 2, 2014

Showboat experience

The hotel was nice for an older place. Since it's closing this month, I don't think they're putting much effort in keeping it up. I had to track down housekeeping to clean my room, and the rugs needed a good vaccuming. It's sad to see the older places giving up. Atlantic city isn't what it used to be.....................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the boardwalk, and take in the sights

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kimberly99
Marlton, NJ
Aug 2, 2014

Low-cost lodgings in AC

The room was quite outdated - brass fixtures everywhere, tube TV, but the bed was comfortable and the shower was fine. Access to AC is the most important thing - how much time do you spend in the room anyway? Staff was very nice. The carpets in the hallways are nasty, however - not sure how they got all those stains, nor do I want to know, but a carpet cleaner would help...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary a. s
connecticut
Jul 23, 2014

Beautiful

The room was quite nice. Everyone friendly. sorry to hear the showboat is closing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ericassidy
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2014

Awful experience

I would absolutely never recommend my worst enemy to stay in this hotel. The staff there, especially the hotel manager Darryl Pearce, were the absolute rudest staff member I have ever encountered in any hotel I have ever stayed in. I have never been treated with so much disrespect before especially after paying an insane amount on money for 2 hotel rooms. My check in time was 4:00pm and one of my rooms was not ready until 8:30pm. When I asked for some kind of an explanation I was told that I must not be used to staying in a such a high class hotel. When I expressed my disappointment with obvious reason I was told I was being antagonistic and was threatened by the staff. This was definitely the worst experience I have ever had and I'm glad to here this hotel is closing down so they wont have the opportunity to treat other paying patrons in this manner for long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natcarl
bkay
Jul 21, 2014

getaway

The only grip is that the checkin process was long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search