$227 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
545 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (545)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ericassidy
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2014

Awful experience

I would absolutely never recommend my worst enemy to stay in this hotel. The staff there, especially the hotel manager Darryl Pearce, were the absolute rudest staff member I have ever encountered in any hotel I have ever stayed in. I have never been treated with so much disrespect before especially after paying an insane amount on money for 2 hotel rooms. My check in time was 4:00pm and one of my rooms was not ready until 8:30pm. When I asked for some kind of an explanation I was told that I must not be used to staying in a such a high class hotel. When I expressed my disappointment with obvious reason I was told I was being antagonistic and was threatened by the staff. This was definitely the worst experience I have ever had and I'm glad to here this hotel is closing down so they wont have the opportunity to treat other paying patrons in this manner for long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicknames are really dumb
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 22, 2014

Seems like what's left of staff have checked out

Didn't see any management after dark, service was poor on ground level. Hotel housekeeper was awesome though. Rooms were clean, and still in good shape. On the negative, Caesars properties seem to be the only ones that charge for parking ($5-$10), internet ($10.95 per day), and don't seemed to be concerned with service. I do believe that there are more people working during the day then at night too, which is opposite of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ri
May 16, 2010

///////////////////

bathroom shower didnt work well , i didnt get to clean:( and they didnt have a buffae till 12 noon??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CG from FL
Florida
Oct 14, 2009

Not a good place to stay, unsafe outside

The room was clean, average. The place was in a bad location you did not dare go outside. We should have stayed in the central part of AC near Ceasars. The restrauants were closed in the hotel, so we had to eat at the small cafe and that was horrilbe the salad was brown lettuce and wet.... Would never recommend to stay there,was glad to leave early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nothing to do but hide in room.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conference attendee Jim
Business
New Hope, PA
May 25, 2013

Wasn't my first stay, but it will be my last

The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly. I was given a complimentary upgrade to a room in the Bourbon tower. The room itself did not appear to be any nicer than the rooms I've stayed in other times. The only difference I noticed was a double sink and a little better view. BEWARE if you valet park your car. After checking out, and on my way home, I noticed that my GPS device was gone. I don't have it mounted, I just keep it tucked in between the seat and console. I guess they left the power cord to avoid immediate suspicion. I realized it was gone when I went to use it to find an alternate route to avoid some heavy traffic. I called security to report it missing, obviously my word against theirs, but maybe it would be helpful if other guests were experiencing missing items. I was on hold for approximately 30 minutes. A security team member took my name and phone number, asked for the make and model of my car and the device and then said someone would call me back. Still waiting for that call. Overall, the room was inexpensive, but after adding in the price of replacing the GPS, I could have stayed at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 27, 2009

Unfantastic

Overall, our stay at the Showboat Casino & Hotel wasn't happy. The water from the bathtub was dirt, it was yellow! and we had to waited three hours to shower. The water from the sink drain very slow and the staffs are not very friendly. We called for to request for late check out and they said to call back in the morning. When we called back in the morning at 8:00 A.M, they said that late-check out are no longer available, I mean....how am I supposed to know what time late-check out supposed to be??? But beside the hotel, everything else is good. The view from the hotel is very nice and the Boardwalk is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dayton ohio
Jun 22, 2010

showboat casino

when we checked we reserved a smoking room and were told we had to upgrade to get a smoking room costing us an extar $150.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BroadwayJoe
N.Y.
May 21, 2014

Slamming Doors at 3am

Room was OK,but the party people in the rooms around my room,kept going in and out of there rooms unti 4am.The doors have tight spring closers on them,so the slam.I complained 2 times,2am,then 4am.I received a $30 credit,(which paid for the aspirin i needed) got no sleep,They moved my room the next night.We only heard 2 slaming doors. Showboat fix your doors,put carpet to the door,not tile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay at Ceasers,Ballys,or Trump walk to the free light and sound show at Boardwalk Hall.Lots of fun.The only problem on the boardwalk is the men want to push you in the stupid 3 wheel taxi.They get annoying asking you all night long.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business saver
Keyport, NJ
May 10, 2010

Very bad experience

[...]I am just dissapointed with this hotel. It seems that they want all the money they can get from you.On top of that, we didn't see people winning in machines. looks like they soak up your money. I don't know if other casinos are doing the same, but wouldn't go back there for nothing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mz Kae
Atlantic city
Apr 2, 2013

Never again

The hotel was ok. The staff courteous. The room was the turn off there were red stains on the carpet and behind the night table was a used condom and a used red bull container. This was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search