$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
808 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (808)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarasota, Fl
Apr 23, 2009

GReat hotel

I really liked the hotel! Price was good! Nice clean rooms, very big!!! Friendly staff! Went to Atlantic city with a friend had a great time for two single girls! Will come back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Clean and fun

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Beautiful Hotel and Casino

The ShowBoat was very nice and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful.The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms were well kept.The casino and food were downstairs ,also shopping were nearby .Can not wait to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris10ej
Atlantic City, NJ
Mar 25, 2013

Gambling adventure

Though the front desk was a bit hard to find the manager was very kind and checking in was no problem. The room was just as expected - very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raj12
Atlantic City, NJ, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great

Hotel was very good and rooms were very spacious. Staff was also good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulpham
Broomall, PA
Jul 8, 2010

The best place to stay ever!

nice hotel. will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dinning is the best

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 23, 2008

fun getaway

Ireally enjoyed my self and me and my husband had a great time for his birthday 12-22-2008. The room was excenlent we stay in new orleans tower it was great room service was good a little exspensive but overall enjoyed a very romantic evening.Would love to come and stay again real soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

if you would like to got to the outlits they are nearby.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Annapolis, MD
Jan 5, 2009

Excellent All Encompassing Establishment

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay over the New Years Day's. The entire staff from check in to housekeeping were ever accommodating to all my and my sister's needs. The atmosphere was beyond my expectations. The room and bathroom was beautiful, clean, and spacious, including a gorgeous view of the ocean. Of all the other casinos that we visited during our stay The Showboat was the nicest and easiest to navigate. Great accolades to the excellent observation and knowledge of all the staff. I will cherish my time at The Showboat. The memories were those of relaxation, laughter and exuberant energy. As,I am looking forward to our return, I will be requesting a Host in order to keep the balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the Taj Mahal there is the Hard Rock Cafe. we spent the second half of the Ravens Wild Card win with Monica. I walked her through the proper way to draw a Guinness Draft. She is on her way to great times with many good friends, good times and great Guinness!

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SALADEAN
williamstown
Dec 6, 2013

HAD A GOODTIME!!!

I really enjoyed myself I definitely will be back did a lot of gambling enjoyed my food at the restaurant this is the hotel for me...Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 16, 2008

GREAT HOTEL!

this was my first time at showboat. the hotel was great, great food & room service, great staff at the front desk, in the casino and for room service and great service. overall my stay was great, even had a great time in atlantic city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

because showboat is on the boardwalk, there is dining, shopping and all right at your feet. i would recommend sneakers for walking because showboat is on the end so if your interested in walking the whole boardwalk from showboat to other end its a good 15/20 min walk.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Great place to stay.

Our stay at the Showboat was very very nice. We did not use the pool but the hotel was very clean. Very convenient for eating and we had a great time at the casino. Again we were very satisfied with the room and the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement park and food right on the board walk. Just a short walk.

Back to menu Return to top