$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
813 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (813)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 813
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qawi
Philadelphia
May 24, 2014

Great location for the price

Stayed two days in the Orleans towers. Room was clean and the view of the city was good the view of the ocean was a little difficult. The Starbucks downstairs was convenient along with the restaurants inside Showboat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beechnut
minnesota
May 19, 2014

nice place

no problems!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ny accountant
New York
May 7, 2014

awesome place to be to relax and enjoy

All was perfect. Room was neat, location good. Room service excelent. Meals at the buffetvery good. I will for sure go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The caffe buffet on 2nd floor accross from Vive spa. good variety. Nice staff

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jbigsmom
New Yok
May 4, 2014

Adequate at best

Hotel is in a great location on the boardwalk but the room need to be renovated and modernized. Mattress was old and lumpy, missing tiles and broken bath tub fixtures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the boardwalk good night life and entertainment.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bajanbarbiedoll
Brooklyn
Apr 27, 2014

it's ok

I was upset about the seasonal pool big back television and no complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door walking on the boardwalk is Taj mahal

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Venus Rock Hobbit
Chino Hills, CA
Apr 27, 2014

I've had worse

Check-in line took nearly 30 minutes. Next door neighbors to the room were extremely loud, I had to call the front desk about them at midnight. How do they not factor in "single person" versus "3+ young children" when they're placing people in rooms next to each other? The parking structure was so far from my room, it was awkward to get my luggage to and fro. The elevators WOULD NOT WORK with my room key card. No plug in the bathroom so I could fill up the tub. Overall the room was clean and the bed was ok, so for one night I've definitely had worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bill in fla.
boynton beach fl
Apr 20, 2014

great price and nice room

i was very surprised, that the show boat which was less expensive than the other hotels near them is more beautiful.the room was top class and very fresh and clean. I will stay ther anytime I,m near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey Calvo
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 26, 2013

Christmas in Atlantic City

Well worth the value for cyber week. Pay the $10 for the early check in, you get your room faster. I would like to come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommareed
Watkins Glen NY
Oct 11, 2013

mommareed45

I had a wonderful time in AC, the Showboat was very nice but it is a little old, most things were clean but it really needs up dating. Really needs new furniture in rooms. my chair had nasty stains on it should be thrown out, the bed was a little lumpy but overall good for the price I paid! I got an outstanding deal on it .the common areas were beautiful. staff was very friendly. overall a good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clearwater Guy
Long Island, NY
Sep 21, 2013

somewhat less than expected

If you're going to AC you want a hotel/casino right on the boardwalk, at it is definately that, although more towards a far end than right in the center of things. The midweek price was low, even compared to the others which are also lower mid week. My room was not fully cleaned. Not dirty, but with telltale signs that should have been addressed, like a used bar of soap stuck to the sink counter. The sink itself, was partially clogged, but when I called down, the repair was done in reasonable order. They advertised wi-fi, but I hadn't realized that with my lap top in hand, I'd still be charged about $10 per day to connect while a guest there, and would add that consideration on in the future when comparing with other accomodations prices on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many dining options along the boardwalk, off the boardwalk, and in the casinos, if you've the time walk around, look at the brochures and you'll probably find what you want, at the price you want.

Back to menu Return to top