$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
813 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (813)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 813
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayank Arora
avenel, nj
Jun 19, 2014

awesome

Stay was great near to board walk, hotel was clean. Staff was good. Elevator was not working it was a long q.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsWallace
Philadelphia
Jun 11, 2014

Not off to a good start ..

This was the first time I stayed at the Showboat hotel and I have to say that I was not satisfied with the initial service. I was checked into a room that was not clean and once I made them aware of the inconvenience they offered my a $30 food voucher. I was then offered another room, but the door was broken on the dresser. So on to the next room. mind you I had requested a handicap room with a safe. The dresser in that room was missing a drawer, since there were 2 guests staying in the room, we needed more than one drawer. So off to the next room.. No safe, non handicap..I give up! I decided yo stay in the room because I was tired of dragging my mother and our luggage throughout the hotel. I later made a request for extra pillows, the wait for service from housekeeping was 4 hrs. I believe that my stay could have been better, if the customer service was better. I did book my room at a discounted rate, but I did not expect it to equate to discounted service from the staff. The beds didn't even have bed skirts, the box spring was exposed, I've never seen that at a hotel. Maybe I should not have expected a clean and functional hotel room. I guess I got what I paid for. I would only recommend this hotel if the guest doesn't care about the condition of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Johnny Rockets!

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken66
NJ
Jun 4, 2014

Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had been recommended by friends in the past. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfortable atmosphere. Classic rock music was playing throughout the hotel, and guests were all enjoying themselves, weather gambling in the casino or eating at the restaurants or buffet, or heading out towards the boardwalk and beach. We had extended family and children, and being close to Steel Pier for the amusement rides was a bonus for them. Rooms were clean and staff were all friendly and helpful. We will definitely return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet was good but not great, house of blues very good, have not been to the two upper class restaurants yet.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matinee Mama
Bergen County NJ
Jun 1, 2014

Walking on the Boardwalk

The boardwalk is just outside the door of the Showboat, so taking a walk by the ocean is easy. The staff at the hotel are very nice and accommodating. The rooms are fine, the linens are good quality. The Earl of Sandwich shop in the lobby is fine for a cup of coffee or a sandwich. It's a reasonably priced place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At Bally's the Oyster Bar --good food reasonably priced.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ginger proud mom
Connecticut
Jun 1, 2014

Nasty Accommodation

This hotel room was no pleasant. When I got to the room I found that the bathroom was not clean. The bathtub had mole and mildew. The coffee pot had dust where I was able to write my name. The storage area where the coffee pot and tiolet paper was kept had not been clean in months and therefore there was a built up of dust. The mirrors where dusty and the bathroom floor not wiped. The bed sheets weren't clean as there was stains on them. The head boards where ladden with dust. I called the hotel front desk who tranfer me to the housekeeping department. They sent a manager to the room but he was clueless to what his job responsibilities are. I stripped the bed down to the mattress only to find that the mattress cover was so dirty that the housekeeper turned the cover inside out to hide the strains. This was done while the manager was there. Apparently he and others have not been checking up on their staff quality of work. The carpet and the chairs all had disgusting stains. The accommodation was what you would find in cheap motels. I would never recommended staying there and I will not book a night there ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On the strip where the Tanger Outlet is located

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sberry11233
brooklyn, NY
May 31, 2014

best stay ever

I love to be in the fancy hotel with great service carpet clean too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fedamunir
Philadelphia. Is
Apr 23, 2014

Family getaway

It was nice peaceful and relaxing I enjoyed it however tv was not working probaly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was nice to walk on boeardwalk

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the best ppmom
connecticut
Apr 17, 2014

getaway was ok

I am not totally happy with the situations that occurred

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Johnny rockets food was fresh and helped the stay go much better.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil the thrill thrill
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 15, 2014

Nice quick getaway

Very quiet and pleasant experience. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat lunch on boardwalk then splurge on dinner in casino restaurants.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moolah
Buffalo, NY
Oct 31, 2013

excellent adult entertainment

Showboat had soooo many slot machines it was mind boggling. I had only 2 complaints about their slot machines....1: I felt that all the machines were very tight in paying out (if they paid out at all) and 2: They only had two of my favorites (Crystal Forest) and both of them did not work right and nor did they payout at all!!! I had to go to a different casino to find some that actually ran properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Moderately priced and the BEST burgers I've ever had!!!!

Back to menu Return to top