$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
600 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (600)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 600
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expo East Trade Show Gary
Business
Northern New Jersey
May 28, 2014

Surprising Inconvenience

Monday night check-in was a time-consuming process. First there weren't enough check-in clerks to handle the number of late check-ins. The time spent with each check-in guest was good for each guest, but not for those on line. I reserved a non-smoking room, I was told there were none available, but I could have a "pet" room or a upgraded room for smokers if I promised to move the following morning. They could not book me at a local corporate affiliated hotel. I did not have a phone number for my on-line booking service, so I took the smoking room and moved out to another room the following day (for two more nights). They didn't even offer to move my belongings. Although the front desk clerk was courteous and attempted appeal to his supervisor to get me a non-smoking room, his efforts were in vain. I got on the check-in line at 9:30PM. I was finally given a room after 10:00PM. I hoped I could get a nice meal after a 3 hour journey, but my only restaurant choices were Earl of Sandwich and Johnny Rockets. I opted for Earl of Sandwich which was ho-hum but satisfied my empty stomach. I was surprised there was no literature in the room advertising on-premise fine dining restaurants. My room experience was pleasant. The rooms were attractive, neat and clean. I didn't smell any tobacco odor in the smoking room. My "downgraded" room was more than acceptable. The only hiccup in my stay was my check-in experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check in early (by 8:00PM) when better restaurants are still open.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prayer Flags
Business
Richboro, PA
May 19, 2014

Business Meeting

The staff weret were friendly and accommodating. The room was fine, nothing fancy, but then I chose the lower rate. Location was great. I attended a conference at another hotell, it was very convenient. What I didn't get was the $20 meal coupon. Also, no one told me that there would be a $100 security deposit because I booked through your service.. I was not prepared for that. All in all, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg legg
Business
Atlanta ,Georgia
May 10, 2014

showboat Hotel

nice place to stay for business purposesconvenient to all boardwalk venues staff is friendly and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1GR8DAD
Business
Lumberton, NJ
May 7, 2014

Work and Play Getaway

I had to have a late check-in and the staff was great about that. Check-in was smooth and swift. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The room cleaning staff were quiet and thorough. Overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Comedy Club at the Tropicana. It's a blast.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maureenzz
Business
Jersey city, NJ
Mar 29, 2014

convention

The place is alright. The swimming pool is outdoors and I couls not find where the gym is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
work traveler2
Business
new york, ny
Mar 20, 2014

shoatboat great price!

Staff were very nice. Room clean and spacious. I really we nlenjoyed stay. Restaurants during thr week mostly closed though but other than that try stake house on 1st floor. Very good food and prefixed menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haveheart
Business
Hackettstown, NJ
Mar 4, 2014

Amazing time

The hotel overall was very clean. Friendly staff and the food was yummy, bit pricey, but it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicknames are really dumb
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 22, 2014

Seems like what's left of staff have checked out

Didn't see any management after dark, service was poor on ground level. Hotel housekeeper was awesome though. Rooms were clean, and still in good shape. On the negative, Caesars properties seem to be the only ones that charge for parking ($5-$10), internet ($10.95 per day), and don't seemed to be concerned with service. I do believe that there are more people working during the day then at night too, which is opposite of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mearly65
Business
Upstate PA
Jan 25, 2014

I'll be back again

I've stayed at the Showboat for a few years in a row now for business. You can't beat it for the money. The rooms are nice enough for what l need it for. A place to sleep and shower. I'll be back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizardnpa
Business
18702
Jan 24, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Great buffet great location great hotel right in the middle of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search