$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
813 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (813)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
813 out of 813
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlantic City fanatic
Briarwood, New York
Apr 27, 2010

Great experience

This was the sixth hotel I have stayed in in Atlantic City and was may favorite. There are too many reasons to fit in this space. I will return more than once annually; there is a wonderful vibe I feel from the employees that is special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward83
Brick new jersey
May 21, 2014

fantastic hotel

Great service and very nice hotel I recommend near boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
westdeptford nj
May 8, 2009

unbeatable everything

loved everything can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
26Squirrel
Alexandria,VA
Nov 18, 2009

BIG rooms for a great price!

Rooms were BIG and very clean! Bathroom was spacious and the beach view was awesome! If you are in AC to gamble, this is a good location. The casino was clean and staff was very friendly. The upstairs cafe was good. We were looking to eat at the buffet, but was not open during the week for breakfast. We had dinner and the selection was enormous! We would definitely stay again! Only drawback is the other casinos are about a 10 - 15 minute walk. Taj Mahal and Resorts Casinos are next door. The outlet stores are not walking distance, but along the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shan w
south jersey
Apr 4, 2014

perfect

It was exactly what I expected. I had a great experience! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany NY
Sep 23, 2009

Nice Atlantic City boardwalk location

We were very pleased with the hotel. Upscale, very clean rooms. Casino, restaurants & entertainment on site. Unfortunately since we stayed mid-Sept, House of Blues, which is on-site, was not open until Thurs for food or entertainment. However, a couple mid-range restaurants were available. The hotel is on the boardwalk and the beach is right there, which was a plus as the pool was closed for the season. (They only have an outdoor pool). The price was better just after the high season, but the down-side was less attractions being scheduled - both at this hotel and the other large ones in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NEVEREVR
Wilkes barre pa
Jun 16, 2010

Amazing Wednesday Night stay

The hotel stay was great. The workers were very friendly, and we got a kick out of the show that they perform 3 times a day. Was a little far down the boardwalk for my taste but the bus they offer for free to hotel stayers was great to travel down the street instead of walking or catchin a cab for extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Harrah's on a wednesday night while staying at the showboat, the time you will have is one you'll never remember... in a good way ! haha

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway Ali
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Great 1-day trip to AC for Comfort, Cleanliness, and Casino

My friend, her mother, and I stayed two days and one night in June 2013 in a Showboat New Orleans 2 Queen Bedroom. Overall, it was a great stay if you're looking for some place clean and accessible while you and your party enjoy the casino and boardwalk. Valet parking was $5, check-in wait was about 30 minutes during rush hour (3-4pm), the room was clean (no bugs or other critters, no holes in the wall or tears in the carpet), amenities in the room were more than what you need for a weekend stay (coffee maker with condiments, additional clean towels, toiletries, etc.), and the casino downstairs was active 24/7. Things I especially liked: (1) There are no ugly, floral, and stained bedspreads during the summer - only a light comforter in a duvet cover, which made for very comfortable sleep; (2) Housekeeping arrives about an hour before check-out to give you a friendly reminder of the check-out time; and (3) The location is nice - the Revel is on one side, the Trump Taj Mahal on the other, and the boardwalk and beach in the back. Things that could have been better: (1) The lines for the front desk (including for check-in and check-out are a bit long if you're not a Total Rewards member, so plan ahead of time and be patient); (2) The smoke in the casino drove me mad, but it just gave me another reason to walk outside and enjoy AC; and (3) I thought I saw free parking for Showboat hotel guests across the street. If that is the case, then, if I had known that in advance, I would have just parked across the street and walked across with my bags. Overall, great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find out from the hotel in advance if there is free parking available nearby. If so, and if you and your party have only a few bags, I would suggest skipping the valet parking (only $5) and parking in the Showboat hotel guest parking lot instead.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizardnpa
Business
18702
Jan 24, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Great buffet great location great hotel right in the middle of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miss.porter
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

i loved it!

everything was amazing. me and my fiance stayed in BOURBON TOWER!!! Nice peace quiet, and we plan to go back some time this week! The casino we had so much fun.. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top