Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
548 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (548)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
548 out of 548
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jose nyc
nyc
Apr 17, 2014

not a good stay

From when we arrived it was worst experience I reserved 2 smoking rooms and they gave us non smoking then said there were no more smoking rooms available mind u I made the reservation weeks in advance and if we wanted a smoking room they had some in bourbon tower but for extra chargethe room we got had hair in bathtub shower head was moldy rug had stains everywhere I've stood in Atlantic city plenty times but never at the showboat and never again will I worst experience do not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carter Couture
wilmington, Delaware
Apr 16, 2014

ok experience

The hotel was nice, short staffed so long long waiting lines. Nice rooms and ok food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil the thrill thrill
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 15, 2014

Nice quick getaway

Very quiet and pleasant experience. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat lunch on boardwalk then splurge on dinner in casino restaurants.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manny stackz
raleigh, north carolina
Apr 13, 2014

pretty good.

Had a. Good time at the showboat, first time in Atlantic city and can't complain for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super happy lady
Philadelphia pa
Apr 10, 2014

great romantic getaway

The hotel room was great, I loved the tub, everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the steal pier

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR DOMMINIC F
MASSACHUSETTS
Apr 7, 2014

Great value!!

Excellent two day mid-week stay. Easy check in-out. Room was clean. Staff courteous. JOHNNY ROCKETS good breakfast-reasonable price. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shan w
south jersey
Apr 4, 2014

perfect

It was exactly what I expected. I had a great experience! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kkat0207
bayonne, nj
Apr 4, 2014

dirty cheap hotel

I arrived at the hotel only to find out that the room i booked and paid in full for wasnt available because i requested a late check-in, they told me it doesnt matter if i requested late check in or paid in full in advance if im not there by 3pm they give my room away n i get whatever is left, which was a filthy non smoking room. When i said something about it, they asked if i wanted to cancel my reservation, mind u i booked 2 rooms, but i would b charged cancel fee. I will not go back. Ny recommendation would be to go to harrahs. Nice hotel great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at harrahs its clean n nice n more accommodating

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Cs
Long Island, NY
Apr 3, 2014

Great Budget Hotel

Very nice and clean room with excellent prices. Especially for a hotel/casino that's on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to The Irish Pub. Absolutely the best deal in Atlantic City. Great food at very affordable prices. What more could you ask for?

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maureenzz
Business
Jersey city, NJ
Mar 29, 2014

convention

The place is alright. The swimming pool is outdoors and I couls not find where the gym is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search