$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
813 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (813)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
813 out of 813
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patastic
Burlington New Jersey
Mar 28, 2014

Great time

I enjoyed my stay at the Showboat the room was clean and nice and so was the employees there. I would definitely recommend it to anyone else. Thank you showboating for a wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon housewife
Pa
Mar 23, 2014

getaway

It was very nice and comfortable and not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

casino

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel the funny girl
Villas, New Jersey
Mar 22, 2014

An overnight getaway

Very helpful employees. They made you feel very welcomed. Everything was just a walk away. Excitement was everywhere. We had a BLAST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located near The Tanger Walk and The Pier. Both locations had all kinds of dining and clothing stores.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
work traveler2
Business
new york, ny
Mar 20, 2014

shoatboat great price!

Staff were very nice. Room clean and spacious. I really we nlenjoyed stay. Restaurants during thr week mostly closed though but other than that try stake house on 1st floor. Very good food and prefixed menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMO86
Jersey shore
Mar 18, 2014

Get away

It was in good location and the room was a good size for what we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nini the great
Fairfax, VA
Mar 16, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

It was a great hotel for the price. The staff was friendly and the location was perfect, right on the boardwalk. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda M B
Connecticut
Mar 15, 2014

getaway

My getaway was an all around great experience... Rooms were comfortable...showboat located right on the broad walk....prices at the Showboat is affordable. ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild wild west $2 shots &Beers

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swimtrack02
York, Pennsylvania
Mar 10, 2014

Fun weekend trip

The party pit is free, fun entertainment. Bands on Friday and Saturday nights. Best part of the hotel! However, we had to switch rooms the second day and that was an inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. JMF
Bath, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Did not get what i paid for

I arrived to check in at around 4pm. My upgraded room that I paid for were all sold out and I would have had to wait for them to get one cleaned and ready for me. They could not tell me how long I would have to wait and at 4pm I did not have time to wait cause otherwise I could chance missing my diner reservations so they offered me a regular room with no discount. Completely not what I expected for paying $535.oo at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elleon
oceanview de
Mar 8, 2014

elleon

It was a ok stay .the bathtub was nice and big beds were cumfy but all restuants closed at 7:30 and i had to leave the hotel to find something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top