$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
599 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (599)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
599 out of 599
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baby You A Song....
Hamilton, NJ
May 5, 2014

Concert Goers

Great value for the price we paid. I was, however, a little disappointed because the room was definitely a lower level room compared to when we stayed there in March. I'm wondering if it was because we didn't book through ShowBoat directly like we did last time. Bed was very comfy but I would of liked to have them remove the cobwebs and clean the walls in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jbigsmom
New Yok
May 4, 2014

Adequate at best

Hotel is in a great location on the boardwalk but the room need to be renovated and modernized. Mattress was old and lumpy, missing tiles and broken bath tub fixtures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the boardwalk good night life and entertainment.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeeshyA
Jersey Shore, NJ
May 1, 2014

Comfortable

Would I say this place is upscale like Revel and Borgota, no but it is homey and comfortable. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable (couches and beds). My only complaint is for whatever reason the prices were very high and paying almost 300 for a room there to me seemed over priced, yet it was cheaper than what the other hotels were charging. Also note it is at the end of the hotel strip so if you want to go to other hotels it could be of some distance. Bars and entertainment were simple, yet nice and fun. Went with a group and we spent most of our time in the hotel. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tournyman
brooklyn ny
Apr 30, 2014

slept well

flat screen tv ocean view couch comfy bed what more can u ask for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

google nj wineries there are 4 or 5 nearby ac worth a try

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr . expectation
Maryland
Apr 30, 2014

Hotel experience

The hotel can use and upgrade rooms need to be updated beds can be a little better trash was in my room behind the night stands in the room housekeeping just need a watchful eyes never know when another person that works for a hotel industry gonna drop inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Showboat

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisco
Philly, Pennsylvania
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend getaway

Experience this weekend at the showboat was good. Would consider go back pretty soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bajanbarbiedoll
Brooklyn
Apr 27, 2014

it's ok

I was upset about the seasonal pool big back television and no complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door walking on the boardwalk is Taj mahal

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Venus Rock Hobbit
Chino Hills, CA
Apr 27, 2014

I've had worse

Check-in line took nearly 30 minutes. Next door neighbors to the room were extremely loud, I had to call the front desk about them at midnight. How do they not factor in "single person" versus "3+ young children" when they're placing people in rooms next to each other? The parking structure was so far from my room, it was awkward to get my luggage to and fro. The elevators WOULD NOT WORK with my room key card. No plug in the bathroom so I could fill up the tub. Overall the room was clean and the bed was ok, so for one night I've definitely had worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely K
New Jersey
Apr 27, 2014

Boyfriend Bday wknd

Showboat was excellent. Check in was fast, room was super clean and spacious. Will definitely stay there again. My boyfriend truly enjoyed his surprise bday wknd at Showboat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Gambling Couple
Huntington, NY
Apr 24, 2014

Gambling Getaway

Check-in went very smoothly. We were given a non smoking room on a high floor which we had asked for. The carpets in the hall were very stained, and we wondered if it was from a dog or two, which we found out, are now welcome at this hotel. The room was a nice size, also stains on those carpets. The TV was from prehistoric times and did not work. We were told on check-out, "oh, now I guess they'll have to put a flat screen TV in there now." On the first day, we got back to our room about 6 PM only to find out that the room had not been cleaned. We called down, and was told that they would come right up to do it. We went to dinner, and an hour and a half later went back to the room to find that it still was not cleaned. My husband called down, and the person at the front desk said that she was the one that he had spoken to, and she was so sorry that no one had come yet, and that breakfast would be on her the next morning. They finally did send someone to do the room a short while later. We have been staying at Showboat for years, but I think it might be time to try a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search