$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Showboat Casino and Hotel

3 stars
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
807 reviews
Great weekend getaway

The room was spacious and the furniture looked new. We had a great view of the ocean & city from... See full review

  • Lepel
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had... See full review

  • Ken66
  • Jun 4, 2014
Where Bourbon Street and House of Blues meet the Boardwalk

An upbeat Mardi Gras theme sweeps through this Boardwalk classic, from the hotel and 24-7 casino decor to restaurants specializing in Cajun flavors and Louisiana cuisine. As a main attraction, the House of Blues boasts its own restaurant, gift shop, poker room, slots and table games, and two nightlife venues, Backstage and Club Worship. That means concert-goers are just minutes from sweet dreams after the show. A free fitness center, outdoor pool and spa-salon up the convenience and comfort for the value.

Highlights
  • Seasonal rooftop swimming pool
  • International music acts and live concerts at the world-famous House of Blues
  • 10 dining options include Chris Scarduzio's Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge, the Foundation Room, Johnny Rockets, Casa di Napoli and Starbucks
  • Complimentary modern fitness center
  • Close to Steel Pier amusement park rides
Rooms

At Showboat Casino and Hotel, bright rooms with plenty of seating welcome guests after a day of gaming or a night at a live show. Bump up to a premium room to enjoy a 42-inch plasma flat-screen TV. Those bringing a laptop can tap into the Wi-fi in all rooms (fees apply). True HOB fans taste the rock star lifestyle in a House of Blues Studio Suite, outfitted with a top-notch entertainment system, granite bathroom, glass enclosed shower with multi-jet spray and an eclectic Indian-Asian-Moroccan influenced scheme.

Features

Well-appointed and with sleek looks, the free fitness center at this Atlantic City hotel has state-of-the-art workout equipment. Groups of girl friends can arrange a special girls night out spa party at Vive Day Spa & Salon, and enjoy its Chakra Relaxation Room. A festive room service menu includes New Orleans-inspired dishes from the House of Blues restaurant. Venture out for a quick walk to Hard Rock Cafe or the amusement park rides on Steel Pier. Both free and self-parking are available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services (fees apply)
  • Meeting planners can choose from the Club Harlem Ballroom, House of Blues Music Hall or Foundation Room Lounge
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking $10 USD, self parking $5 USD, subject to change.
  • Guests booking on or after 1 August 2013 need to pay $10 Assessment Fee per room per night, which will be collected along with room and tax.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Showboat Casino and Hotel Rooms

Orleans Deluxe Room
Delight in Showboat's Big Easy atmosphere and the alluring spirit of Mardi Gras in your deluxe Orleans Tower guest room. It features everything you could desire for a captivating vacation-An oversize window providing Atlantic City views, A substantial floor plan which allows for a separate seating area of cozy couch or comfortable chairs, granite bathroom with separate sink and shower area for extra privacy and convenience, an elegant tiled foyer to welcome your every return, our exclusive Sleep Easy bed (one king or two queens) and table with chairs.
House of Blues Suite
Live as extravagantly as the world's most celebrated rock stars in our choice House of Blues Suites, where the top names in entertainment stay when they play Atlantic City! Each studio suite offers unparalleled privacy and security with a keycard entry system exclusive to the HOB studios area, a chic loft-style bedroom with king-size bed and sectional couch, premium-stocked cash bar, eclectic Indian/Asian/Buddhist influence on decor, including one-of-a-kind artwork and antique statues and chandeliers, complete state-of-the-art entertainment system including top branded DVD player, surround sound, plasma TVs and subwoofers for a true cinema experience, 1.5 granite-adorned bathrooms with the main bath boasting a separate lavatory area, twin bevel bowl sinks and a six-headed shower complete with built-in seat and TV. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
PET STAY ROOM
The only property on the Boardwalk that allows pets! Please note you must book the "Pet Stay" room, and dogs must be present at check-in. Up to 2 dogs are allowed per room, and they must be 50 pounds or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Showboat Casino and Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3617 -74.4184
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City, Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.6 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (807)

Ratings and reviews for Showboat Casino and Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willie32
New York
Jun 17, 2014

Show boat

The hotel was clean people were friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dennis C NJ
Freehold, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

No Bang for the Bucks!

Based on the room charge of over $300 for one night the hotel was not worth the value. Food on the floor in the elevators, carpets stained in the hallway on the floor we stayed on. Inside the room the was no pen, no extra roll of TP no nothing. It just didn't feel clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

House of Blues was nice.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lena1124
Atlantic city, New Jersey
Jun 16, 2014

Wouldn't be my first pick

Showboat wasn't the best hotel I have stayed at. The room was dirty and old. Had a very nice bathroom but that's about it. Wouldn't recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
levio
philadelphia
Jun 11, 2014

great rates

Only downside was that by the time we checked in at 10 o'clock there was only smoking rooms available for the room size that we reserved

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great clearance items at coach factory store

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsWallace
Philadelphia
Jun 11, 2014

Not off to a good start ..

This was the first time I stayed at the Showboat hotel and I have to say that I was not satisfied with the initial service. I was checked into a room that was not clean and once I made them aware of the inconvenience they offered my a $30 food voucher. I was then offered another room, but the door was broken on the dresser. So on to the next room. mind you I had requested a handicap room with a safe. The dresser in that room was missing a drawer, since there were 2 guests staying in the room, we needed more than one drawer. So off to the next room.. No safe, non handicap..I give up! I decided yo stay in the room because I was tired of dragging my mother and our luggage throughout the hotel. I later made a request for extra pillows, the wait for service from housekeeping was 4 hrs. I believe that my stay could have been better, if the customer service was better. I did book my room at a discounted rate, but I did not expect it to equate to discounted service from the staff. The beds didn't even have bed skirts, the box spring was exposed, I've never seen that at a hotel. Maybe I should not have expected a clean and functional hotel room. I guess I got what I paid for. I would only recommend this hotel if the guest doesn't care about the condition of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Johnny Rockets!

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed sr.
Clifton, nj
Jun 10, 2014

Don't go

Carpets in the hallways were heavily stained. Bed sheet was ripped. Room furniture was worn and tv was still tube type. No HD. Caulking around shower faucet was hanging out . The place was basically dirty. I got there a couple hours earlier than the 4 o'clock check in time and they charged me an extra $11 for early check in even though the room was empty and cleaned. Will never go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay in a hotel further south.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patedua
Woodside , New York
Jun 9, 2014

Couple Relax

It is a good place to relax.This is my first time me and my husband stay. Nice good location, room nice clean everyday. Can't complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tylerlemm
Havertown, Pa
Jun 8, 2014

Great stay. No complaints at ALL

Room was nice. Bed was a little noisy and old but comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Overall good stay and good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The beverage staff takes forever to bring drinks. Be patient

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honiedee
Silver Spring md
Jun 6, 2014

My finance birthday getaway

We like that the hotel is on the boardwalk and they gave me a 20.00 credit toward two of the resturants in the the hotel so , I can't complain about anything for the price I paid for my two night stay. Thankyou so much .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Shop on the broadwalk for beach wear or very hot days you're money will go long and it so many choices to shop and dine in the hotel on the boardwalk and at the Tanger Outlets.

Review of Showboat Casino and Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken66
NJ
Jun 4, 2014

Great stay and convenient location for families

After staying at many of the other Atlantic City casinos, we finally stayed at Showboat, which had been recommended by friends in the past. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfortable atmosphere. Classic rock music was playing throughout the hotel, and guests were all enjoying themselves, weather gambling in the casino or eating at the restaurants or buffet, or heading out towards the boardwalk and beach. We had extended family and children, and being close to Steel Pier for the amusement rides was a bonus for them. Rooms were clean and staff were all friendly and helpful. We will definitely return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet was good but not great, house of blues very good, have not been to the two upper class restaurants yet.

Back to menu Return to top