$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
Vacation

Nice, good services and professional and I love the miss America display See full review

  • Jetty
  • Sep 14, 2014
A great stay!!

I just wanted to say that I had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Hotel! When I first arrived the... See full review

  • Nina Nina
  • Aug 28, 2014
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Hotel Map

39.3621 -74.4388
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport, (ACY), 17.70, KM; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 96.56, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Dining

Shoe Bar
Join the smiling faces at our bar, named for its Miss America’s shoe display. It’s the place to relax over appetizers paired with drinks or cocktails.
Tun Tavern
Savor certified Angus steaks and microbrews among kindred spirits at Atlantic City’s first and favorite brew pub. Beyond the made-on-site brews, enjoy an extensive menu of salads, soups and fresh seafood entreés, indoors or on our deck.
Boulevards Café
The energetic sight of city skyline views makes every meal memorable at Boulevards Café. Greet the day with our freshly prepared specialties, from hot oatmeal with caramelized green apples to a bountiful chef's omelet or yogurt and fresh berries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarkJJ
Business
TN
Jan 1, 2013

There could definitely be better customer service

The fire alarms went off the first night of our stay at 4:00 in the morning. No staff gave any direction to leave rooms, evacuate hallways, only use the stairs, or how to get out if the hotel. We found a fireman who told us it was safe to go back to our rooms. An hour later the alarm went off a second time. Again, no staff was anywhere to be found. If you want a king bed in your room, you have to pay extra where in other hotels this would be the basic room. Parking was extra and was a ridiculous $14 a day. My friends who stated in the same hotel did not have to pay for parking, but the employees were unwilling to do anything for my fee. Casino hotels will give you free parking without hesitation when you gamble. I was able to park at multiple casinos for free but when it came time to sleep in my hotel I had to pay. The rooms were clean and nice but you are going to find nicer rooms in casinos. If you have business at the convention center, this is a good place to stay. If you are looking for entertainment and gambling, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a ton of outlet shopping next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linda123456
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 3, 2013

Fire Alarm 430am

Everything was fine, until the fire alarm went off for an hour at 430am. I take sleeping and anxiety medications, so this affected my well being. Not being fully rested in the morning cause both my guest and I to miss our tours we had planned the next day. It would be appreciated if we got that day comped due to the misunfornate events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton
Aug 7, 2008

Great location but old glory

We choose this hotel because of the name and what we were accustomed to around the world. the name Sheraton was synonymous with Quality and style. But we were really disappointed and actually i went with my In-laws so i was embarrassed. Point for point - The phone would not work - The room had a king of damp smell - The lights in one of the rooms would not work - It took two days to fix the lights that would not work. - the swimming pool was too small for a hotel of this size and off course over crowded. The location was however excellent for shopping and easy reach to the broadwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy reach to the factory store outlets and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 7, 2007

After I checked in at the ...

After I checked in at the front desk I noticed that the room I was assigned too was in poor condition, the carpet was not vacuumed with wrappers and debris on the floor. The bathroom was not clean with water spots and stains. The carpet was stained and with large area of discoloring, looking very unpleasant. I contacted the front desk only to be told that there was not more availability. At that point what choice did I have, it was late and I wanted to start my vacation. I did complain and I didn?t want to make a big deal because I wanted to start my vacation. The room condition was unacceptable and very poor. I expected Sheraton would take pride in the facilities and reputation. Expecting to have a good experience and came out disappointed to the point. I am not a person that would create problems but this situation is very disappointing and I feel hurt by the quality of the room that I stayed in during my vacation to a nice area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A few minutes away is a nice shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambria Heights
Jan 3, 2009

Not what I expected..

Upon arriving at the hotel you must park acoss the street at the Convention Center and walk to the hotel. This was a long walk with luggage through the cold. We had to go through the building, outside, across the street to the Sheraton. Check-in was fine and quick considering it was New Year's Eve. The first room I stayed in had 2 full beds. I called to see if they had a queen available but they did not and said I could change rooms the next day. The bathroom was okay but the toilet was so loud when flushed and you could hear when the people upstairs were flushing as well. This was annoying and loud in the middle of the night.The bed was comfortable and the room was large. They room is provided with a small coffee maker that is very convenient to make tea and coffee directly into cups that are given. The walls of the room are very thin. You can hear the slamming doors of other guests. We did not sleep due to the screaming that could be heard next door that then carried into the hallway where I had to intervene at 2am. Security came and handled the situation. In relation to dining, I did not get an opportunity to indulge in breakfast, chose not to eat at the hotel's restaurants and never ordered room service. I did order from a nearby pizzeria which was good. I switched rooms the next day into a queen size bed. This was okay as well, but had the same issues with the noise and toilet. Added bonus was the alarm that went off in the building during the middle of the night with a siren and a voice stating that it was safe to re-enter the building. This was a bit scary but the next day when I brought up the fact that I lost sleep (again) they said it was because the temperature in the building dropped below a certain point. Besides that the Sheraton was in a great location because it was next to the outlet of Atlantic City. There were plenty of places to eat around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The outlets are around the corner from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Day girl Kayla
Business
Bx nu
Jul 27, 2014

Horrible

Maids were rude didn't speak English bed was cozy felt dirty if u lift comforter up in the light it has so much dirt marks nobody cleaned the rooom in 3 days I asked the made for towels she threw it on the floor too many pageant girls running around being loud I would never come back here worse experience ever for such a high price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda123456
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 2, 2013

Fire alarm 4 am non stop

The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night for 2 hours after the fire department left. The hotel manager wasnt nice to even offer complemtary breakfast. Considering I take sleeping pills this was an in pleasurable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Vicky, BSN, RN-BC
Business
Erial, NJ
Jun 27, 2010

Hmmm Sheraton Hotel in Atlantic City

There were not many incentives for staying at this particular hotel other than the price for the location it was in. We even had to pay for drinking the bottled water that was in the room. Initially we thought they were complimentary. Even the in-room movies were expensive. It was cheaper to go to the movie theatre. It would have been nice to have been provided with a least a complimentary breakfast (continental or otherwise) and free in-room internet. Also, the parking could have been free or less expensive for patrons of the hotel. My husband and me spent most of our time out of the hotel. We dined at the Tun Tavern the first night, but compared to other places nearby, the cost was unreasonable for what we ordered. The best feature of the hotel, for us, was the bed (not the pillows). The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. I wish we could have had a bigger bath tub and/or shower stall. I did appreciate the business center where I was able to access the internet for free, although I would have preferred to do so in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outlets were just a couple of blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 15, 2009

Disappointed

The toilet was broke, light bulbs out, not friendly, actually rude, disappointed and would not stay at this particular location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
May 24, 2009

none

I ALWAYS STAYED IN 3/4 STAR HOTEL AND WAS TOLD BY THE STAFF I WOULD HAD TO PAY EXTRA MONEY BECAUSE MY RESERVATIONS WAS NOT IS THE ONE ORBITZ FAX OVER. i HAD2 OTHER ADULTS WITHME 1 WAS SICK HAD TO TAKE MEDS . i WAS ACTUALLY ARGURING WITH ORBITZ STaff ateast 1 hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top