$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Vacation

Nice, good services and professional and I love the miss America display See full review

  • Jetty
  • Sep 14, 2014
A great stay!!

I just wanted to say that I had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Hotel! When I first arrived the... See full review

  • Nina Nina
  • Aug 28, 2014
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Dining

Boulevards Café
The energetic sight of city skyline views makes every meal memorable at Boulevards Café. Greet the day with our freshly prepared specialties, from hot oatmeal with caramelized green apples to a bountiful chef's omelet or yogurt and fresh berries.
Tun Tavern
Savor certified Angus steaks and microbrews among kindred spirits at Atlantic City’s first and favorite brew pub. Beyond the made-on-site brews, enjoy an extensive menu of salads, soups and fresh seafood entreés, indoors or on our deck.
Shoe Bar
Join the smiling faces at our bar, named for its Miss America’s shoe display. It’s the place to relax over appetizers paired with drinks or cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Aug 7, 2010

Great price, clean hotel

My experience at the Sheraton is always good. The rooms are always clean, hotel clean and customer service is good. The parking could be cheaper or free. It's $14 for self parking for 24hrs and $20 for valet parking for 24 hrs. Overall, it's a good place to stay for the price and convenience of shopping, dining,quiet and clean atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is right around the corner of the hotel. Dining is also just around the corner, literally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AC NJ
Oct 29, 2010

Friendly staff, well appoint.room gr loc

Attending Travel Agents conf @ Convention Center visited AC outlets Check-in was expedient, efficient and courteous lobby is airy and sophisticated room was well appointed and spacious & What a View!! parking area well lighted, convenient and safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to convention center and city center. Casinos are in walking distance. Landmarks and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHILA
Nov 29, 2010

JUST A NIGHT OUT

GOOD BUT THE VALET WAS VERY LOG GETTING MY CAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IPA24
Business
Idaho America
Jun 23, 2010

Showboat folks were great

Good experience. The first room that they put me in smelled smoky and was right next to an elevator. I asked staff to remedy the problems which was done stat and at no cost to me. Good customer relations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bradley beach NJ
Jan 19, 2010

don't valet park

Hotel was conveniently located, clean and had friendly staff. the bed was comfortable and had lots of blankets. However if you don't want to pay a rediculas price to park don't use the valet service. After having the staff park my car, at check-in i was then told $21.50 would be added to my room per day for the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tinton falls, nj
Jun 11, 2011

Overall good but some bad qualities

I stayed at the Sheraton to celebrate my Birthday with my girl friends. We went to Caesars, so staying at the Sheraton was very convienent because it was so close. Overall the Sheraton was very nice, they had valet which cost $20 which is ridiculous, but I guess you'll have to pay that wherever you go. The room was nice, however I dropped my earring so I was looking under the bed and they definately did NOT clean the room very well. There was food under the bed and a lighter, and none of my friends smoke so it definately wasnt ours. The toilet also had a hard time flushing. Other than that the room was nice, but the dirtiness of it kind of grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Lou 82
Business
Hershey, PA
Oct 6, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway

I had stayed at the Sheraton last year with some friends for a Girls Getaway and thought the hotel was great. Very clean and the rooms were luxurious in my opinion. So when my boyfriend and I decided to go to AC for a long weekend, the Sheraton was the first place I thought to stay. Its a beautiful hotel and the rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, and offer great views of the city and surrounding area. I was very pleased with our accomodations and would recommend the Sheraton to anyone going to AC. From the moment we arrived we experienced great customer service from their friendly and knowledgeable staff. Once we settled into our room we were able to relax and really enjoy our time together. When we weren't in our room, we weren't far from something to do. Only 4 or 5 blocks from the boardwalk, but right across the street from the outlets and several places to dine. My boyfriend is very particular about places that he will stay when he travels - and he was impressed and pleased with the Sheraton. We will definitely be back for another stay... hopefully sooner than later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bare Feet Shoes!! Ladies if you love shoes you MUST shop here!! Its located at "The Walk" - just across the street from the Sheraton. I had never heard of the store before but I left there feeling like I had just raided my best friends closet!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia Beach, Va
Aug 11, 2010

Great place but.....

Check-in was reasonable considering it was the weekend. Complimentary coffee and bottled water in room but no fridge nor microwave. there was an icemaker available on the floor. Location was great right in the heart of factory outlets which my wife loved very much.It was a great stay and we made the right choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotslots!
Business
NY, NY
Oct 27, 2009

Great location, great price!

We picked this hotel because it is the only one in Atlantic City that allowed dogs...and we were pleasantly surprised. Great location for shopping (accross the street from all of the outlet mall stores). All of the casinos were a short walk/drive. The hotel is clean/nice. Great price, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BhattFamily
Business
New Jersey
Jun 16, 2014

Stay was comfortable and close to shopping/beach

Stay was comfortable and close to shopping/beach. The room was clean. Hotel is in a nice area of AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top