$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
114 reviews
Vacation

Nice, good services and professional and I love the miss America display See full review

  • Jetty
  • Sep 14, 2014
A great stay!!

I just wanted to say that I had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Hotel! When I first arrived the... See full review

  • Nina Nina
  • Aug 28, 2014
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Hotel Map

39.3621 -74.4388
Area served
Cape May, Wildwood
Nearby airports
Atlantic City Airport, (ACY), 11.00, MI; Philadelphia Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 114
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetty
Maryland
Sep 14, 2014

Vacation

Nice, good services and professional and I love the miss America display

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

14mins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayy J
New York
Aug 20, 2014

great family getaway

Great location and nonsmoking! Perfefct for a family getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are a tanger member you can get a coupon for free internet for a night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayy J
New York
Jul 16, 2014

Great family getaway

The staff is very friendly, the location is great, restaurants and stores all around. The only issue was that the last few times I came either the jacuzzi or the pool were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a member of tanger outlet stores there is a coupon for free internet service for a night :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous SK
Washington, DC
Jul 14, 2014

Excellent Location

Hotel was nice, but the location was excellent, close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BhattFamily
New Jersey
Jun 16, 2014

Stay was comfortable and close to shopping/beach

Stay was comfortable and close to shopping/beach. The room was clean. Hotel is in a nice area of AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ike jones
new york.new york.
Aug 27, 2013

great family get away

wonderful experience ... the hotel staff was great my room was amazing, right next to.the shopping area short walk to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

harrahs hotel pool party

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeBK
NYC
Aug 22, 2012

That's Good Stuff

Overall, it was nice and the location was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville, NJ
Dec 27, 2010

Very Nice!

My family only stayed one night at the Sheraton to celebrate my sisters birthday. I enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, quietness, friendly staff and nice decor. Location was great and I will book this hotel again. The only negative thing was that their was no fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bars at Ballys Resort were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
NYC
Aug 26, 2010

Comfortable and low key

Room was nice and comfortable with fantastically comfortable beds,bedding and pillows. The fitness center tho small had good machines and we used it every day which was nice because it rained the whole time we were there. The pool too small to enjoy when more than 4 or 5 people in it but just right for small children . All in all our stay was good, anyone who wants to go shopping at the many stores in Atlantic city would find this location perfect, 10 minute or so walk to the boardwalk, we saw the air show which was interesting and different.Not very good view from our room , but did not mind that.We had a refrigerator which was good as Atlantic City is not the place for healthful dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a room with a refrigerator if you want to eat healthy food ( we are vegetarians which made it particularly limited for eating out )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ad Hoc Traveler
Rockville, Md
May 11, 2010

Location, Location, Location

We did not choose valet parking, thus walked from the parking lot to the hotel. This was a nightmare as we had lots of bags (shopped before checking in)and did not have the luxury/convenience of using assistance or the luggage trolley. A high school prom was going on during our check-in, so the lobby was crowded which made maneuvering with our bags that much more cumbersome. The service was very good. We called for a luggage trolley when we checked-out and it was there within minutes. In addition, the hotel room service was timely, albeit quite pricey. We ordered dinner and I tipped the room service attendant not realizing that I was already charged a gratuity. All in all, you can not beat the location if your main reason for visiting is the outlets, as was the case for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search