$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
154 reviews
Had a geat time .

everything was good .everybody was friendly food was good . go back their anytime See full review

  • jand l
  • Dec 2, 2013
my baby Bday party

we enjoy its the best we wait to go back every thing was good the hotel location was perfect we had... See full review

  • Joan super girl
  • Sep 25, 2013
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Hotel Map

39.3621 -74.4388
Area served
Cape May, Wildwood
Nearby airports
Atlantic City Airport, (ACY), 11.00, MI; Philadelphia Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayan
Bronx New York
Jul 14, 2014

fun weekend getaway

the hotel is very nice the staff was a bit lazy because they didn't clean the room thoroughly. If you're looking for something that's right there on the boardwalk this hotel is not for you because it's a 10 to 15 minute walk but if you don't mind a long walk then it's a perfect hotel because it's right there on the walk way to get your shopping on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ammcracken
long island NY
Jun 16, 2014

wonderful hotel

I enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. it wasn't overcrowded with people and my husband and I really enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the outlets and a ton of restaurants within walking distance

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Es Fort
NYC
Jun 9, 2014

Great place to stay.

This hotel was ideal because it's a walking distance from everything at Atlantic City. Our room had a great view, and we were not in the middle of all the noise and crowds. I would definitely stay here again. The room was stuffy and could have used an air freshener.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fresh Owl
Atlanta
Jun 9, 2014

Good value for the money

We stayed at the Sheraton hotel because it was a good price for a nice hotel. It wasn't too far of a walk to the casinos. It was right next to the convention center. If you plan on visiting AC for the casinos but don't want to cough up the money for the boardwalk hotels and you don't mind a 10 minute walk then I would recommend you stay here. However, if you want the resort type atmosphere then stay at one of the hotels on the boardwalk. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anu family
New jersey
Jun 8, 2014

Nice casino retreat

Had a great time stayingin sheraton. Nice access to casinos and outlet mall. Wife had a blast with the shopping and me playing in the casino. Absolutely worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do the self parking rather than using the valet

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Reilly
Delaware County PA
Feb 18, 2014

Nice Hotel Close to everything.

Hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was great. Parking was tough because you had to park in the convention ctr. lot and then walk some distance outside with bags to the hotel. Getting to the Hotel lot was difficult to determine in AC because of one way road access everywhere. The room with 2 double beds were full size beds and not queen size. I never saw this in a hotel where there were two beds as opposed to a King. They were always Queen size. Overall however, I liked the Hotel and would stay again. I would make sure I ordered a King

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super mom monique
Atlantic city
Feb 17, 2014

50/50

They ask me for a deposit and didn't give it back and when you call the phone doesn't even ring so I can't tell no one......SMH but my stay and room was nice if they would of gave me my money back would of been a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jand l
va.
Dec 2, 2013

Had a geat time .

everything was good .everybody was friendly food was good . go back their anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan super girl
new york
Sep 25, 2013

my baby Bday party

we enjoy its the best we wait to go back every thing was good the hotel location was perfect we had all the perfect view i tell all of my friends about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guseraph
new york, ny
Aug 27, 2013

Lazy Sunday in Atlantic City

Overall, everything was good. "Warm wood tones" means carpeting and wallpaper from the 80's. Not old or dirty, just the look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is pretty close to the boardwalk. 15-20 min walk at most.

Back to menu Return to top