$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of Two Convention Boulevard, Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
choupilon
new jersey
Sep 27, 2012

couple gateway

very good had a great time , service was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tinton falls, nj
Jun 11, 2011

Overall good but some bad qualities

I stayed at the Sheraton to celebrate my Birthday with my girl friends. We went to Caesars, so staying at the Sheraton was very convienent because it was so close. Overall the Sheraton was very nice, they had valet which cost $20 which is ridiculous, but I guess you'll have to pay that wherever you go. The room was nice, however I dropped my earring so I was looking under the bed and they definately did NOT clean the room very well. There was food under the bed and a lighter, and none of my friends smoke so it definately wasnt ours. The toilet also had a hard time flushing. Other than that the room was nice, but the dirtiness of it kind of grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Lou 82
Business
Hershey, PA
Oct 6, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway

I had stayed at the Sheraton last year with some friends for a Girls Getaway and thought the hotel was great. Very clean and the rooms were luxurious in my opinion. So when my boyfriend and I decided to go to AC for a long weekend, the Sheraton was the first place I thought to stay. Its a beautiful hotel and the rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, and offer great views of the city and surrounding area. I was very pleased with our accomodations and would recommend the Sheraton to anyone going to AC. From the moment we arrived we experienced great customer service from their friendly and knowledgeable staff. Once we settled into our room we were able to relax and really enjoy our time together. When we weren't in our room, we weren't far from something to do. Only 4 or 5 blocks from the boardwalk, but right across the street from the outlets and several places to dine. My boyfriend is very particular about places that he will stay when he travels - and he was impressed and pleased with the Sheraton. We will definitely be back for another stay... hopefully sooner than later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bare Feet Shoes!! Ladies if you love shoes you MUST shop here!! Its located at "The Walk" - just across the street from the Sheraton. I had never heard of the store before but I left there feeling like I had just raided my best friends closet!!

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia Beach, Va
Aug 11, 2010

Great place but.....

Check-in was reasonable considering it was the weekend. Complimentary coffee and bottled water in room but no fridge nor microwave. there was an icemaker available on the floor. Location was great right in the heart of factory outlets which my wife loved very much.It was a great stay and we made the right choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotslots!
Business
NY, NY
Oct 27, 2009

Great location, great price!

We picked this hotel because it is the only one in Atlantic City that allowed dogs...and we were pleasantly surprised. Great location for shopping (accross the street from all of the outlet mall stores). All of the casinos were a short walk/drive. The hotel is clean/nice. Great price, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BhattFamily
Business
New Jersey
Jun 16, 2014

Stay was comfortable and close to shopping/beach

Stay was comfortable and close to shopping/beach. The room was clean. Hotel is in a nice area of AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayan
Business
Bronx New York
Jul 14, 2014

fun weekend getaway

the hotel is very nice the staff was a bit lazy because they didn't clean the room thoroughly. If you're looking for something that's right there on the boardwalk this hotel is not for you because it's a 10 to 15 minute walk but if you don't mind a long walk then it's a perfect hotel because it's right there on the walk way to get your shopping on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayy J
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2014

Great family getaway

The staff is very friendly, the location is great, restaurants and stores all around. The only issue was that the last few times I came either the jacuzzi or the pool were closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a member of tanger outlet stores there is a coupon for free internet service for a night :)

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayy J
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2014

great family getaway

Great location and nonsmoking! Perfefct for a family getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are a tanger member you can get a coupon for free internet for a night

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKaps
Business
Connecticut
Sep 28, 2014

2 nights in AC

The Sheraton is a great place to stay if you don't mind walking a little to get to the casinos. Bally's and Caesars are about 15 minutes down the street as well as the boardwalk. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Caesars and Bally's casinos have tons of games/entertainment

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeKayEm
Business
New York, New York
Nov 22, 2014

Nice hotel, nice location

The hotel is off the strip, but really centrally located within Atlantic City. Very short walking distance from the train station, bus station, outlet stores, restaurants. About a 5 minute walk down to the strip and beach. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The indoor pool heater was broken while we were there so it was unbearably cold in my opinion, but the outdoor hot tub was working just fine! I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top