$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of Two Convention Boulevard, Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ from philly
Business
Upland, PA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Best Deal ever

very happy will def come back, romm was very clean, comfortable, and great view of the city, I usually end up staying 2 miles away from AC do to the steeps prices on the weekend but this hotel was the best deal i ever had in Atlantic city, had a chance to enjoy the night life and applebees was a walking distance from the hotel, a block away. Deff will recomend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBONES
Business
Milton, MA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Nothing Special

This was a OK hotel for one night, close to boardwalk and Casino's nothing special offered by the hotel to promote AC. Staff was not as friendly as other SPG hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay off the boardwalk and big hotels stay two to three blocks away lower cost and keeps you out of the casino all night

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EleniP
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great value, very nice staff!!!

After leaving the Taj Mahal, this place was such a great relief and definitely unexpectedly better! We were so happy to get such friendly service since the last place was exactly the opposite. It was a great experience to check-in, very friendly bellman brought our stuff up to the room and anything we needed was taken care of right away! Even getting a cab was one whistle away by the valet guy. Great place and definitely recommend for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the outlets could be seen from outside our window and I had everyhting planned out just by looking out the window. Great view of the casinos at night!!

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach mom
Business
Brick, NJ, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Perfect location

The Sheraton is the perfect location for everything in AC. It is directly across from the Convention Center and The Walk (outlet shopping). It is only 3 blocks to the boardwalk. We took a cab from the hotel to Boardwalk Hall and it only cost $7.00. Tun Tavern (attached to hotel) has great microbrewed beers and good food. Overall, great value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tun Tavern--excellent microbrew beer! Try the apple stout! YUMMY

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creep Away
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2011

Very Nice

I have to say that the location was a few block from the casinos and shopping which was a major plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many outlet stores

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mojoone
Business
Central New Jersey
Nov 15, 2011

Fine Place to Sleep

Experience was normal, staff was friendly, room was clean and standard. Excellent value for the $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario G
Business
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Good place

I think it is a good place to stay for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Jul 18, 2011

Good and bad

The bad things about the rooms are you can hear the people staying in next room. You can even hear the toilet flushing. The room was beautiful but the noise was a hinderance especially at night when your trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tinton falls, nj
Jun 11, 2011

Overall good but some bad qualities

I stayed at the Sheraton to celebrate my Birthday with my girl friends. We went to Caesars, so staying at the Sheraton was very convienent because it was so close. Overall the Sheraton was very nice, they had valet which cost $20 which is ridiculous, but I guess you'll have to pay that wherever you go. The room was nice, however I dropped my earring so I was looking under the bed and they definately did NOT clean the room very well. There was food under the bed and a lighter, and none of my friends smoke so it definately wasnt ours. The toilet also had a hard time flushing. Other than that the room was nice, but the dirtiness of it kind of grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florham Park, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was in a perfect location. I outlets were two minutes away and the boardwalk was five. The only time we had to get on the jitney was when we went to the borgata. The service in the hotel was okay. We had to wait past the check in time to get into our room which put a bit of a damper on our first day. Also the fridge in our room was not the best. Otherwise the hotel was wonderful and the we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top