$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
120 reviews
Clean, Comfortable Hotel

The Sheraton Atlantic City is a very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with good staff. The only... See full review

  • Jersey Shore Local
  • Nov 24, 2014
Vacation

Nice, good services and professional and I love the miss America display See full review

  • Jetty
  • Sep 14, 2014
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Dining

Shoe Bar
Join the smiling faces at our bar, named for its Miss America’s shoe display. It’s the place to relax over appetizers paired with drinks or cocktails.
Tun Tavern
Savor certified Angus steaks and microbrews among kindred spirits at Atlantic City’s first and favorite brew pub. Beyond the made-on-site brews, enjoy an extensive menu of salads, soups and fresh seafood entreés, indoors or on our deck.
Boulevards Café
The energetic sight of city skyline views makes every meal memorable at Boulevards Café. Greet the day with our freshly prepared specialties, from hot oatmeal with caramelized green apples to a bountiful chef's omelet or yogurt and fresh berries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ from philly
Business
Upland, PA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Best Deal ever

very happy will def come back, romm was very clean, comfortable, and great view of the city, I usually end up staying 2 miles away from AC do to the steeps prices on the weekend but this hotel was the best deal i ever had in Atlantic city, had a chance to enjoy the night life and applebees was a walking distance from the hotel, a block away. Deff will recomend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBONES
Business
Milton, MA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Nothing Special

This was a OK hotel for one night, close to boardwalk and Casino's nothing special offered by the hotel to promote AC. Staff was not as friendly as other SPG hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay off the boardwalk and big hotels stay two to three blocks away lower cost and keeps you out of the casino all night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EleniP
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Great value, very nice staff!!!

After leaving the Taj Mahal, this place was such a great relief and definitely unexpectedly better! We were so happy to get such friendly service since the last place was exactly the opposite. It was a great experience to check-in, very friendly bellman brought our stuff up to the room and anything we needed was taken care of right away! Even getting a cab was one whistle away by the valet guy. Great place and definitely recommend for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the outlets could be seen from outside our window and I had everyhting planned out just by looking out the window. Great view of the casinos at night!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach mom
Business
Brick, NJ, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Perfect location

The Sheraton is the perfect location for everything in AC. It is directly across from the Convention Center and The Walk (outlet shopping). It is only 3 blocks to the boardwalk. We took a cab from the hotel to Boardwalk Hall and it only cost $7.00. Tun Tavern (attached to hotel) has great microbrewed beers and good food. Overall, great value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tun Tavern--excellent microbrew beer! Try the apple stout! YUMMY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creep Away
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2011

Very Nice

I have to say that the location was a few block from the casinos and shopping which was a major plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many outlet stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mojoone
Business
Central New Jersey
Nov 15, 2011

Fine Place to Sleep

Experience was normal, staff was friendly, room was clean and standard. Excellent value for the $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario G
Business
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Good place

I think it is a good place to stay for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edison, NJ
Jul 18, 2011

Good and bad

The bad things about the rooms are you can hear the people staying in next room. You can even hear the toilet flushing. The room was beautiful but the noise was a hinderance especially at night when your trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tinton falls, nj
Jun 11, 2011

Overall good but some bad qualities

I stayed at the Sheraton to celebrate my Birthday with my girl friends. We went to Caesars, so staying at the Sheraton was very convienent because it was so close. Overall the Sheraton was very nice, they had valet which cost $20 which is ridiculous, but I guess you'll have to pay that wherever you go. The room was nice, however I dropped my earring so I was looking under the bed and they definately did NOT clean the room very well. There was food under the bed and a lighter, and none of my friends smoke so it definately wasnt ours. The toilet also had a hard time flushing. Other than that the room was nice, but the dirtiness of it kind of grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florham Park, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was in a perfect location. I outlets were two minutes away and the boardwalk was five. The only time we had to get on the jitney was when we went to the borgata. The service in the hotel was okay. We had to wait past the check in time to get into our room which put a bit of a damper on our first day. Also the fridge in our room was not the best. Otherwise the hotel was wonderful and the we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top