$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Birthday weekend

We had a great time in the Sherston. We went to the second floor for dinner it was awesome. See full review

  • Antonietta M.
  • Jul 21, 2014
Had a geat time .

everything was good .everybody was friendly food was good . go back their anytime See full review

  • jand l
  • Dec 2, 2013
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Hotel Map

39.3621 -74.4388
Area served
Cape May, Wildwood
Nearby airports
Atlantic City Airport, (ACY), 11.00, MI; Philadelphia Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florham Park, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was in a perfect location. I outlets were two minutes away and the boardwalk was five. The only time we had to get on the jitney was when we went to the borgata. The service in the hotel was okay. We had to wait past the check in time to get into our room which put a bit of a damper on our first day. Also the fridge in our room was not the best. Otherwise the hotel was wonderful and the we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westbury, New York
Jan 23, 2011

Beautiful hotel

I've been to a few other hotels in Atlantic City none of which compare to the Sheraton. Everything about the Hotel was great. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were great. I am looking forward to our next weekend getaway in AC and staying at the Sheraton. Another great benefit to the Sheraton is that the outlets are literally right behind it. The Sheraton is walking distance to Coach, Nike, Guess, Under Armor, H & M and about another 30 stores. You will love your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Harrah's Pool party, Mur Mur at the Borgada or Providence at Tropicana all playing hip hop and techno.

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belleville, NJ
Dec 27, 2010

Very Nice!

My family only stayed one night at the Sheraton to celebrate my sisters birthday. I enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, quietness, friendly staff and nice decor. Location was great and I will book this hotel again. The only negative thing was that their was no fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bars at Ballys Resort were great!

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHILA
Nov 29, 2010

JUST A NIGHT OUT

GOOD BUT THE VALET WAS VERY LOG GETTING MY CAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AC NJ
Oct 29, 2010

Friendly staff, well appoint.room gr loc

Attending Travel Agents conf @ Convention Center visited AC outlets Check-in was expedient, efficient and courteous lobby is airy and sophisticated room was well appointed and spacious & What a View!! parking area well lighted, convenient and safe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to convention center and city center. Casinos are in walking distance. Landmarks and restaurants nearby.

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super happy in da bridge..!!
DMV
Oct 4, 2010

anniversary weekend

Nice service at front desk after a long drive..check in went smoothly, parking was a pain to get to but only charged us 1 day of parking...:-)..overall had a great experience...walls were definitely thin, housekeeping woke us up early...would definitely stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Bad Gambler
White Plains, NY
Sep 13, 2010

Good Value

The Hotel is a good value, but it was 4 blocks from the boarwalk/casinos/Beach which isnt bad but once your walking back and forth on the boardwalk it gets to be a tiresome walk. The hotel is very quiet, probably because its so far away from the nightlife.Everyone was pretty friendly. The resturants and cafes in the hotel itself were kinda pricy.(you can find cheaper food on the boarwalk & theres an applesbees right around the courner) The pool is tiny and it smelled like chlorine mixed with pee, so i wouldn't recommend it. Also, the hotel was pretty much clean, but the comforter and dust ruffle in the room had stains on them! You do have to pay for parking its $14/ Night! * But if you sign up for total rewards card they give you coupons for free parking along the casinos on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmiel
nutley, NJ
Sep 7, 2010

Great location for the price!

My husband and I went to Atlantic City for our 1 year anniversary. We arrived at the hotel at 12:00pm and even though the check in was at 3pm they let us start using our room at 12:00pm. The room was great and the bed was even better! we had a big window with a view of all the casinos, it was wonderful! The hotel is only 4 blocks from the beach so we parked the car and walked to the beach and to the casinos. Plus we got to walk around the outlets. Next time we go to atlantic city we'll stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

"The Walk" is in front of the hotel and the Cesar's Palace, Bally's and the beach are only 4 blocks away from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
do have one
Somerset Island, Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Aug 31, 2010

Location, Location, Location.

My only concern was the flushing of toilets an dchildren crying late at night, noting the hotel cna do about the child crying, but it was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
NYC
Aug 26, 2010

Comfortable and low key

Room was nice and comfortable with fantastically comfortable beds,bedding and pillows. The fitness center tho small had good machines and we used it every day which was nice because it rained the whole time we were there. The pool too small to enjoy when more than 4 or 5 people in it but just right for small children . All in all our stay was good, anyone who wants to go shopping at the many stores in Atlantic city would find this location perfect, 10 minute or so walk to the boardwalk, we saw the air show which was interesting and different.Not very good view from our room , but did not mind that.We had a refrigerator which was good as Atlantic City is not the place for healthful dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a room with a refrigerator if you want to eat healthy food ( we are vegetarians which made it particularly limited for eating out )

Back to menu Return to top

Change search