$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of Two Convention Boulevard, Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimbo slice jr
hamilton, NJ
May 21, 2012

They make up for being far away from the casinos

Take cabs. $15 max anywhere in AC. Can walk to Ceasars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandieplz
Business
new york, ny
Dec 2, 2012

couple getaway

Great location, friendly staff, shopping, restaurants, comfy sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy465
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent get away

It was great. We shopped, ate, drank, and went to the casino. The hotel is exceptionally clean. We loved it. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat at the casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
choupilon
Business
new jersey
Sep 27, 2012

couple gateway

very good had a great time , service was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbaseball
Business
New York
Sep 19, 2012

Great bang for the buck

Great alternative to the other hotels if you are traveling on business. If you are a shopper location is perfect for the outlets nearby in walking distance. Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeBK
Business
NYC
Aug 22, 2012

That's Good Stuff

Overall, it was nice and the location was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Graves
Business
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Nice hotel but rooms need a deep cleaning

Me and a few friends stayed at the Sheraton in Atlantic city for the fourth of July weekend. I would give our stay a rating of a 3.0. The pros-The hotel is centrally located and about 6-7 blocks from the boardwalk, Cesar’s and Bally’s Casinos. It is across the street from the train terminal, and clothing outlet, and about 4 blocks from the bus terminal. They have a great internet café section on the second floor, where you are able to use the internet for free if you do not bring a computer of your own. There are 2 restaurants at this hotel and both are really great. Housekeeping was really nice and so was the front desk. The Cons-The hotel will say that it is 3-4 blocks from all of the above locations however each block is extremely long and really 2-3 blocks each which is very deceiving when lugging your bags. The room we were given was tidy but not clean. The carpet and furniture needed to be shampooed and had several stains. There was a burn on the nightstand and some of the electrical sockets did not work. The bathroom had rust and mildew. The entrance of the hotel was in the back of the building from the main road so you would always have to walk all the way around the block just to get access to the hotel, and you could only go through the restaurant if you already have your hotel key and in 100 degree weather this was not so good. They do not have a Spa at this hotel so if you are looking to relax and get a massage or facial you would have to seek elsewhere. The pool area was small and full of children so no fun for single adults. This is also a pet friendly hotel which may be a problem like it was for me, however I did not know that until I had already paid for the room and was checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel right by Shopping Outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
queens, new york
Jul 1, 2012

it was great!

it was a great hotel, it was in a great location from the outlets and casinos, the staff were very friendly and genuine, i dont have any complaints. i would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimbo slice jr
Business
hamilton, NJ
May 21, 2012

They make up for being far away from the casinos

Take cabs. $15 max anywhere in AC. Can walk to Ceasars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ugdsw
Business
New York City
May 21, 2012

Upbeat and terrific place

Stayed Saturday night because I could not get a freebee at my casino. You can always count on Sheratons. The room is lovely, nice beds, and the internet connection was a great convenience. All service is friendly and competent. Lack of refrigerator in the room is the only tiny inconvenience. Breakfast room service was typically professional and friendly. An additional perk was seeing the collection of Miss America gowns from the 1920s to the present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend it also for a lone woman. Taxis are obtained by valets for easy direct access to a casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy Ingram
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Weekend getaway

I love my room wish I couldve stood longer great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top