$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of Two Convention Boulevard, Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catching up Mel
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 28, 2013

A small Getaway

Their check in late policy was very lenient with late check in. the room was very quaint, our hotel was in front of all the shopping strip and the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linda123456
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 3, 2013

Fire Alarm 430am

Everything was fine, until the fire alarm went off for an hour at 430am. I take sleeping and anxiety medications, so this affected my well being. Not being fully rested in the morning cause both my guest and I to miss our tours we had planned the next day. It would be appreciated if we got that day comped due to the misunfornate events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarkJJ
Business
TN
Jan 1, 2013

There could definitely be better customer service

The fire alarms went off the first night of our stay at 4:00 in the morning. No staff gave any direction to leave rooms, evacuate hallways, only use the stairs, or how to get out if the hotel. We found a fireman who told us it was safe to go back to our rooms. An hour later the alarm went off a second time. Again, no staff was anywhere to be found. If you want a king bed in your room, you have to pay extra where in other hotels this would be the basic room. Parking was extra and was a ridiculous $14 a day. My friends who stated in the same hotel did not have to pay for parking, but the employees were unwilling to do anything for my fee. Casino hotels will give you free parking without hesitation when you gamble. I was able to park at multiple casinos for free but when it came time to sleep in my hotel I had to pay. The rooms were clean and nice but you are going to find nicer rooms in casinos. If you have business at the convention center, this is a good place to stay. If you are looking for entertainment and gambling, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a ton of outlet shopping next to the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCM Approved
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2012

Good stay for price but get what you pay for

Hotel is in a centralized area of the city allowing easy access to many casinos, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is comfortable and pet friendly but the walls are like paper. You can hear everything. Bring earplugs and ask for and non joining room to try and minimize the noise. Overall value was good. Ok for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandieplz
Business
new york, ny
Dec 2, 2012

couple getaway

Great location, friendly staff, shopping, restaurants, comfy sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy465
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Excellent get away

It was great. We shopped, ate, drank, and went to the casino. The hotel is exceptionally clean. We loved it. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat at the casinos

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
choupilon
Business
new jersey
Sep 27, 2012

couple gateway

very good had a great time , service was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbaseball
Business
New York
Sep 19, 2012

Great bang for the buck

Great alternative to the other hotels if you are traveling on business. If you are a shopper location is perfect for the outlets nearby in walking distance. Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeBK
Business
NYC
Aug 22, 2012

That's Good Stuff

Overall, it was nice and the location was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Graves
Business
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2012

Nice hotel but rooms need a deep cleaning

Me and a few friends stayed at the Sheraton in Atlantic city for the fourth of July weekend. I would give our stay a rating of a 3.0. The pros-The hotel is centrally located and about 6-7 blocks from the boardwalk, Cesar’s and Bally’s Casinos. It is across the street from the train terminal, and clothing outlet, and about 4 blocks from the bus terminal. They have a great internet café section on the second floor, where you are able to use the internet for free if you do not bring a computer of your own. There are 2 restaurants at this hotel and both are really great. Housekeeping was really nice and so was the front desk. The Cons-The hotel will say that it is 3-4 blocks from all of the above locations however each block is extremely long and really 2-3 blocks each which is very deceiving when lugging your bags. The room we were given was tidy but not clean. The carpet and furniture needed to be shampooed and had several stains. There was a burn on the nightstand and some of the electrical sockets did not work. The bathroom had rust and mildew. The entrance of the hotel was in the back of the building from the main road so you would always have to walk all the way around the block just to get access to the hotel, and you could only go through the restaurant if you already have your hotel key and in 100 degree weather this was not so good. They do not have a Spa at this hotel so if you are looking to relax and get a massage or facial you would have to seek elsewhere. The pool area was small and full of children so no fun for single adults. This is also a pet friendly hotel which may be a problem like it was for me, however I did not know that until I had already paid for the room and was checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel right by Shopping Outlets

Back to menu Return to top