$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
116 reviews
Vacation

Nice, good services and professional and I love the miss America display See full review

  • Jetty
  • Sep 14, 2014
A great stay!!

I just wanted to say that I had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Hotel! When I first arrived the... See full review

  • Nina Nina
  • Aug 28, 2014
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Hotel Map

39.3621 -74.4388
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport, (ACY), 17.70, KM; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 96.56, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Dining

Shoe Bar
Join the smiling faces at our bar, named for its Miss America’s shoe display. It’s the place to relax over appetizers paired with drinks or cocktails.
Tun Tavern
Savor certified Angus steaks and microbrews among kindred spirits at Atlantic City’s first and favorite brew pub. Beyond the made-on-site brews, enjoy an extensive menu of salads, soups and fresh seafood entreés, indoors or on our deck.
Boulevards Café
The energetic sight of city skyline views makes every meal memorable at Boulevards Café. Greet the day with our freshly prepared specialties, from hot oatmeal with caramelized green apples to a bountiful chef's omelet or yogurt and fresh berries.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 1, 2007

Shopping, Dining, Casinos ...

Shopping, Dining, Casinos just a short distance. Hotel was exceptionally clean with good service! Very Satisfied with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 22, 2007

Recomend Stay to a Friend

The Sheraton Atlantic City was a very comfortable hotel, rooms were spacious and very clean. Location was convenient to all attractions, shopping, dining, and casinos. Did not use my car once during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican restuarant 2 blocks away on Artic Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iron
Business
York, PA
Sep 8, 2009

Excellent Hotel

We were celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary. The staff was very friendly. We arrived a bit early and were able to accomodate our "view" request. The check in staff did an excellent job of handling a rude couple. The valet was prompt to aid us when we forgot something in our car. This hotel and staff exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You will need to walk for shopping and dining; the boardwalk is 3 blocks away and you can make a day of that alone. There are a number of "free" things to do if you care to look for them and ask around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 29, 2010

Atlatic City - one night 5/28/10

Great service - valet, door, bell and front desk. Restaurant for breakfast offers a good buffet however we chose table service - SLOW!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altantic City
Sep 14, 2009

Excellent Stay and Service

Very nice service, clean comfortable rooms, just a very nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shops at the Pier at Cesars Palace, very nice restaurant selection without going into a casino. You have a choice of 7 different restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie CooC
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Jul 5, 2009

Purr-fect Hotel for adults and animals

WOW, why didn't we discover this hotel? We have been staying on the strip with hotels pretty close to this price. GO! It is SOOOO nice, people were wonderful, thanks Marina at the front desk for all your assistance. We love Brigantine's beaches and its about 5 minutes away! We had dinners all around and had an exceptional time. The rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable! Thanks Orbitz, we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk
Jan 4, 2009

My review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

nice hotel good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good pizza next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonietta M.
Business
Atlantic city, New Jersey
Jul 21, 2014

Birthday weekend

We had a great time in the Sherston. We went to the second floor for dinner it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nina Nina
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 28, 2014

A great stay!!

I just wanted to say that I had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Hotel! When I first arrived the parking attendant, Jeremy was so helpful!! The only downside to my stay was all of the children that ran throughout the hotel and monopolized the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetty
Business
Maryland
Sep 14, 2014

Vacation

Nice, good services and professional and I love the miss America display

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

14mins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top