$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
Birthday weekend

We had a great time in the Sherston. We went to the second floor for dinner it was awesome. See full review

  • Antonietta M.
  • Jul 21, 2014
Had a geat time .

everything was good .everybody was friendly food was good . go back their anytime See full review

  • jand l
  • Dec 2, 2013
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Hotel Map

39.3621 -74.4388
Area served
Cape May, Wildwood
Nearby airports
Atlantic City Airport, (ACY), 11.00, MI; Philadelphia Airport, (PHL), 60.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
choupilon
new jersey
Sep 27, 2012

couple gateway

very good had a great time , service was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dashing Dan
NYC
Sep 30, 2013

NEVER HAPPENED

I have stayed there before. It is acceptable and better than some. This time the trip was canceled at the last minute so I lost the payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan super girl
new york
Sep 25, 2013

my baby Bday party

we enjoy its the best we wait to go back every thing was good the hotel location was perfect we had all the perfect view i tell all of my friends about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayy J
New York
Aug 28, 2013

Great location at an amazing price

The location is steps away from the outlets and very close to the boardwalk. Since there is no casino in the hotel it doesn't reek of smoke like other hotels, it was an overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's is very close and offers great late hour appetizer specials.

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ike jones
new york.new york.
Aug 27, 2013

great family get away

wonderful experience ... the hotel staff was great my room was amazing, right next to.the shopping area short walk to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

harrahs hotel pool party

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guseraph
new york, ny
Aug 27, 2013

Lazy Sunday in Atlantic City

Overall, everything was good. "Warm wood tones" means carpeting and wallpaper from the 80's. Not old or dirty, just the look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is pretty close to the boardwalk. 15-20 min walk at most.

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JASNOTE
Atlantic City, NK
Jul 5, 2013

Nice place

Good value for a hotel, convenient parking. There is bar conveniently located in hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrriley
New York
May 20, 2013

Good location

This hotel is in a very good location. Just a short walk to the casino and an even shorter wall to the outlets. I also have to say the hotel staff was very pleasant and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XOMomOf2XO
Pottstown, PA
Mar 19, 2013

Rocky Start But Nice Finish

After my husband and I got checked in we wanted to go out and enjoy the night. Well, after visiting the ATM we realized the hotel placed a wrongful hold on our account. I was very upset because this was our first time away from our children but the night manager was very accommodating. After all was said and done our entire stay at the Sheraton was free (since we checked in on Saturday and accounting wasn't coming in until Monday to resolve the issue.) Our reservation was refunded soon after we checked out and our meals, parking and movie rental was taken care of. I wish we could have actually left the hotel more to enjoy the town we were in but the friendly staff and beautiful atmosphere eased the sting of not having the funds to explore Atlantic City. I would definitively stay at this Sheraton again! It was an honest mistake and the hotel itself...top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Transportation to all the casinos are right across the street at the convention center. Also, outlet stores are in walking distance and restaurants are in the hotel. Its a very good location!

Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carrets3
New York new york
Feb 26, 2013

Getaway weekend

Not thrilled at all rather go to a casino next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Linda123456
Miami, FL
Feb 2, 2013

Fire alarm 4 am non stop

The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night for 2 hours after the fire department left. The hotel manager wasnt nice to even offer complemtary breakfast. Considering I take sleeping pills this was an in pleasurable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search