$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

3 stars
Two Convention Boulevard, Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Clean, Comfortable Hotel

The Sheraton Atlantic City is a very clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with good staff. The only... See full review

  • Jersey Shore Local
  • Nov 24, 2014
Vacation

Nice, good services and professional and I love the miss America display See full review

  • Jetty
  • Sep 14, 2014
Poolside room service and outlet shopping steps from the Boardwalk

Just outside the lobby doors of the Sheraton Atlantic City, take care of business at the Atlantic City Convention Center, shop at 100 outlets stores or sit back on the deck of Tun Tavern brewery and restaurant. A few more blocks lead to the casinos and carnival pastimes of the famous Boardwalk. The Sheraton Atlantic City exudes a smart mix of well-dressed public spaces (like the bar and lobby Internet zone) and amenities (including free breakfast Thursday through Sunday). Order room service by the pool year-round at the sunny, indoor pool.

Highlights

Complimentary weekend breakfast, plus evening beverages and hors d'oeuvres in the Club Lounge

Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with showers, locker rooms and outdoor sun deck

Heated, glass-walled indoor pool and seasonal outdoor whirlpool

Bar open in the evenings with Atlantic City's only brewery-restaurant next door for lunch and dinner

Hypo-allergenic bedding available by request

Rooms

Turndown service, large flat-screen TVs, and a soothing, all-white ensemble of soft blanket, cozy duvet and crisp sheets on The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed make for a pleasant stay in any of 502 refreshed guest rooms. Rich gold, burgundy, and plum touches accent a neutral decor scheme. Deluxe rooms include microwave, refrigerator and an iPod docking station. Those with allergies can request hypo-allergenic bedding. Atlantic City skyline views abound, especially in the Rooms on the 15th and 16th floors. Inquire about dog-friendly accommodations.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center can view the world's largest Miss America memorabilia collection in the lobby and throughout the hotel. A room key gains 24-hour access to the fitness center featuring LifeFitness equipment, including Stairmasters, stationary bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. After a solid workout, make an appointment through the concierge for spa services on the third floor provided by Larimar Spa, located nearby on the Boardwalk. Leave the car with the valet or opt to self park (fees apply).

Dining

Boulevards Cafe dishes up city views with the breakfast buffet each morning. (A la carte items available, too.) Visit Tun Tavern next door to the hotel, Atlantic City's only brewery and restaurant, and winner of the Best Pub Food Gold Award from Atlantic City Magazine. Shoe Bar is open each evening with its showcase of "well-heeled" memorabilia from Miss America pagents over the years.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (11.8 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65 mi/ 105 km)
Attractions
  • "The Walk" Atlantic City Outlets (across the street)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (across the street)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Pier Shops at Ceasars (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.2 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.6mi / 2.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business
  • Link@Sheraton lobby connectivity hub with Wi-Fi, PC stations, board games, refreshments, faxing and printing services (fees apply)
  • Contemporary meeting rooms plus Crown Ballroom, boardroom, and gallery
  • Landry services (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual services on site (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi

Dining

Boulevards Café
The energetic sight of city skyline views makes every meal memorable at Boulevards Café. Greet the day with our freshly prepared specialties, from hot oatmeal with caramelized green apples to a bountiful chef's omelet or yogurt and fresh berries.
Tun Tavern
Savor certified Angus steaks and microbrews among kindred spirits at Atlantic City’s first and favorite brew pub. Beyond the made-on-site brews, enjoy an extensive menu of salads, soups and fresh seafood entreés, indoors or on our deck.
Shoe Bar
Join the smiling faces at our bar, named for its Miss America’s shoe display. It’s the place to relax over appetizers paired with drinks or cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corduroy Jenkins
Business
The wood
Mar 23, 2014

Weekend getaway

Hotel was pretty ok. It's affordable and near the shopping stores and other casinos. Really conveinent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Harrahs night club. It's a pool party theme. Dj was cool music for everyone and great time. I recommend partying there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss FireIsland
Business
NYC
Mar 10, 2014

Often in AC....

Great staff and location for outlet shopping and casinos.Staff was great and hotel very well managed. The Miss America Gown exhibit is an interesting and well done lobby detail.Even if you dont stay at this hotel try to make a side trip to the lobby to see it if you have an interest in fashion or the history of Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Miss America retrospect and gowns exhibit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich Reilly
Business
Delaware County PA
Feb 18, 2014

Nice Hotel Close to everything.

Hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was great. Parking was tough because you had to park in the convention ctr. lot and then walk some distance outside with bags to the hotel. Getting to the Hotel lot was difficult to determine in AC because of one way road access everywhere. The room with 2 double beds were full size beds and not queen size. I never saw this in a hotel where there were two beds as opposed to a King. They were always Queen size. Overall however, I liked the Hotel and would stay again. I would make sure I ordered a King

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super mom monique
Business
Atlantic city
Feb 17, 2014

50/50

They ask me for a deposit and didn't give it back and when you call the phone doesn't even ring so I can't tell no one......SMH but my stay and room was nice if they would of gave me my money back would of been a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jand l
Business
va.
Dec 2, 2013

Had a geat time .

everything was good .everybody was friendly food was good . go back their anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson Cook
Business
Albany ny
Nov 20, 2013

very nice

Very nice hotel right across from outlets. We got in town early and was able to check in 30 min before check in time. The room was lovely and spacious no fridge or microwave for us to use(no biggie) Jacuzzi was closed but the pool was rather nice they serve breakfast-for $17 per person- It's a great hotel to sleep and relax at so it served its purpose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amberaeofsunshine
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Oct 22, 2013

Not super impressed

Check in and check out were very quick. The room was a decent size and the beds were comfortable. The room was extremely clean when we arrived and there were a good number of towels. Also, the view that we had was beautiful. However, there was an instance when we had called for more towels and coffee and they forgot about us so we didn't get our stuff for 45 minutes. Also, be advised that they charge for parking, that was a disappointment especially considering that the night before we had stayed in a much nicer hotel that was cheaper and had free parking. Overall it was decent but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Brittany Cafe for breakfast. It's a very tiny diner but has amazing food and isn't really a tourist attraction this time of year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dashing Dan
Business
NYC
Sep 30, 2013

NEVER HAPPENED

I have stayed there before. It is acceptable and better than some. This time the trip was canceled at the last minute so I lost the payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan super girl
Business
new york
Sep 25, 2013

my baby Bday party

we enjoy its the best we wait to go back every thing was good the hotel location was perfect we had all the perfect view i tell all of my friends about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayy J
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2013

Great location at an amazing price

The location is steps away from the outlets and very close to the boardwalk. Since there is no casino in the hotel it doesn't reek of smoke like other hotels, it was an overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's is very close and offers great late hour appetizer specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top