$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Rodeway Inn Oceanview

1 star
3200 Pacific Avenue, 3001 Pacific Avenue,, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Perfect weekend getaway!

I was a little skeptical about this place after the bad reviews but I'm glad I took the chance.... See full review

  • Sweet explorer
  • Jun 16, 2014
Resonable Experience

Overall it was an ok experience. Only soaring point for me was to pay for the parking. Once has to... See full review

  • AVi the traveler
  • Nov 3, 2014
Budget lodging and Wi-Fi half a block from the beach and Boardwalk

With an incredible half-block proximity to the Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk, Rodeway Inn Oceanview offers budget travelers a room near the sand at a reasonable price. Use the free in-room wireless Internet and grab a cup of free coffee with the complimentary continental breakfast. Out the front door, the best of Atlantic City surrounds the blocks around Rodeway Inn Oceanview, from shopping and casinos to restaurants and the amusement park setting down on the piers. Catch a few summer rays on the outdoor sun decks before heading out.

Highlights
  • Free complimentary breakfast , coffee and weekday newspaper
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Free parking
  • Half block from the Atlantic City beach and a short walk to local attractions including casinos at the Hilton and Tropicana Resort
Rooms

Rodeway Inn Oceanview knows guests come to Atlantic City for the nearby beach and Boardwalk and will spend most of their visit painting the town. The hotel does not load its 58 rooms with amenities to keep prices low. Bare necessities are here though, including hair dryers, irons and cable television. Some guest rooms also feature refrigerators, work desks, sitting areas and/or views of the surrounding area. Request a microwave or a non-smoking room if needed.

Features

Self parking is complimentary and a great value, as many high-rise hotels in the area charge for parking. Make the easy walk to the Atlantic City Boardwalk, beach and most major attractions. Two blocks from the Rodeway Inn Oceanview, check out the seasonal, scene-making Beach Bar at Atlantic City Hilton Casino Resort with its live entertainment and tropical drinks. Also nearby, Tropicana Resort brims with a casino, nightlife and three levels of shopping at The Quarter.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport  (12.1 mi/ 19.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (65.4 mi/ 105.3 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • The Quarter at Tropicana (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.8 mi / 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (1.2 mi / 1.9 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1.3 mi / 2.1 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (1.4 mi / 2.3 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (1.4 mi / 2.3 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (2.3 mi / 3.7 km)
Business
  •  Guest use of copy and fax machines (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Oceanview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.2 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.9 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AVi the traveler
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 3, 2014

Resonable Experience

Overall it was an ok experience. Only soaring point for me was to pay for the parking. Once has to pay for parking if there over the weekend. Apparently, parking is free on weekdays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
abrahmbh
Business
Maryland
Sep 9, 2014

It's ok, close to the board walk

It is ok cheap Motel, close to the beach. Charge for parking was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abrahmbh
Business
Maryland
Sep 8, 2014

Nice Stay

I would go back. Nice staff and nice amenities for a cheap motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Times square: take Subway # 7 to Times square. Only 4 -5 blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Genaro Gonzalez
Business
Annapolis MD
Sep 2, 2014

Terrible place for getaway

The hotel was at a great location but the room was stinky the stairs and everything just looked dirty the bathrooms were small everythung was waytoo small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrizzy
Business
clifton, nj
Aug 26, 2014

great price and get away

Close to the beach. Free parking and breakfast. Had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza and beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G. Johnson
Business
Briarwood, Queens, NY, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Great value

The breakfast choices were excellent as well as the proximity to the Boardwalk. Of the many hotels and motels I have stayed in A.C. this was the first to include Showtime in their television channels. I should return in August!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mktg Karen
Business
Shippenville, PA
Jul 21, 2014

Thrifty getaway, nothing fancy

This hotel was the best value I could find in Atlantic City. The location was right on the beach, and it was a nice part of the beach that wasn't over-crowded. It was quite a walk from the Steel Pier and some of the other attractions. The hotel is old and dated, but it was as clean as can be expected. There was a fridge in the room but no coffee maker. Had to go to the luncheonette room (which was always open) to get coffee. The room had a meager breakfast, but it was free: toast, bagels, muffins, juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk to some of the attractions: Steel Pier, outlet mall, Caesars or Taj Mahal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cubby21
Business
newark
Jul 7, 2014

you get what yu pay for

I paid almost $200 for this room they charged me an additional $20 because we had 4 guests (2 couples) instead of 2 guests. Despite the fact that we have a double bed which is usually for 4 people. That annoyed me. Then we had to pay an extra $10 for parking even though the lot was down the block. The room was not ready when. We got there. The sheets and comforters had holes in them as well. I do not recommend this place to anybody unless you plan on not being your room often. The location is the best thing about the place which I'm assuming is why their rooms are over priced. The continental breakfast was bad only had apple juice. They served activia yogurt as if its not a laxative. Just awkward. I enjoyed my trip but I will def choose a better place to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jill 1003
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 23, 2014

Last minute getaway

Staff not friendly and not 100% professional, extremely overpriced even for a last minute trip and not worth the money we spent...seemed like they were trying to squeeze out every last dollar they could especially with parking, had to park down the street and not at the hotel. The room was comfortable but bathroom looked old/dirty. Again...The place wasn't bad but I would definitely not go back and spend all that money there again. I didn't get a good vibe like I was staying in a nice place....got a vibe that they didn't care and just wanted my money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda697
Business
Staten Island
Jun 22, 2014

over expensive

The light in the bathroom didn't work and the bed was supposed to be a queen and it was a full

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballys beach bar very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top